Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pete's Scratch Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pete's Scratch Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    412 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 412

    Sort by:

    • on August 03, 2014

      They were really good but I had to call someone to ask what temperature to cook pancakes at because the recipe didn't say and I had never made them before.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2014

      Best. Ever.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2014

      I have tried just about every method to try and get the perfect pancake. This one takes the cake (or pancake :)). The texture and taste were delicious. I cleaned out all of my other pancake recipes and made this one my one and only. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2014

      I love food and everything about it! OMG BECKY, is all I can say about these pancakes. I wanted to make pancakes for my mom, and let me tell you, they were a hit, and became our family tradition pancake! The pancakes are light, fluffy, buttery, and delightful! When you cut into the stack of golden hot pancakes, and stuff the pancake into your mouth; all you can say is, "It just got REAL"! Super delicious and easy! I adjusted the recipe, and put a half cup buttermilk, and a half cup whole milk for the wet ingredients, and I put a teaspoon of vanilla extract into the wet ingredients, as well! I'm actually making them right now! Give them a try and you won't regret it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2014

      Holy geez these came out amazing. And so simple. Substituted for whole wheat flour as stevia for my diabetic husband but yummm. Added a little extra milk but yeah def. Going to be my go to recipe. No more bisquick for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2014

      I have been trying a few pancake recipes lately. Taste great and freezable. The butter makes them great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2014

      I will never used boxed pancake mix! This recipe is delicious and super easy. I used homemade strawberry topping with these....so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2014

      Made these pancakes and then lost the recipe. I am so glad I found it. My daughter was heart broken! Best pancake recipe ever. I'll never need another! Delicious flavor as well as super light and fluffy. Yum. I make a whole recipe and freeze the leftovers. They reheat wonderfully. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2014

      My daughter asked that I make pancakes and use this recipe. I thought it was a lot to go through for pancakes and wanted to use the 'packaged' mixes. Boy am I glad I didn't!!! These pancakes came out great. Not to heavy, not too cakey, browned on the outside, light on the inside. The recipe made 8 eight inch pancakes and I added blueberries to the batter after I spooned it into the pan. I will never make pancakes another way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2014

      Love this recipe. I added a tad more milk because I like my pancakes a little thinner. Huge hit with the family for breakfast this morning. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2014

      Delicious pancakes. Easy to make. I used a 1/3 cup measure and got 9 pancakes out of this recipe. I wrap them individually and put them in freezer bags. My mom can enjoy pancakes anytime she wants now. She either pops in the toaster or into the microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2014

      This has become a family favorite! I've been making them almost every day for my 2 daughters and work from home husband! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2014

      We love this recipe. We have Breakfast for dinner at least monthly, and now these are the pancakes I always make. I use whole wheat pastry flour, but otherwise I follow the recipe as written. We will enjoy this recipe for years to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2014

      Very easy and the best pancakes I have tried :) My kids LOVED them, they usually don't eat pancakes, but each had four. I added a cinnamon swirl to them and they were to die for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2014

      Made these this morning for my sis bday breakfast and most say the best recipe I've tried for pancakes without buttermilk. I cooked them in a little veggie oil. Great crispy ring and fluffy. Thanks for the share :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2014

      YUMMY!! Quick easy..no need to "modify" "change" just spectacular yummy pancakes!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2014

      These were super good! Very easy to make. This is our new go to recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2014

      Came out wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2014

      Phenomenal :) I've been searching for a good pancake recipe for a while now and I do believe I will be sticking with this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2014

      Excellent! I made these twice.The second time I used half the sugar.Very good both ways.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pete's Scratch Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (906 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 210.3
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    34%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 61.5 mg
    20%
    Sodium 585.0 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes