Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pete's Scratch Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pete's Scratch Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    401 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 401

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2014

      This has become a family favorite! I've been making them almost every day for my 2 daughters and work from home husband! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2014

      We love this recipe. We have Breakfast for dinner at least monthly, and now these are the pancakes I always make. I use whole wheat pastry flour, but otherwise I follow the recipe as written. We will enjoy this recipe for years to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2014

      Very easy and the best pancakes I have tried :) My kids LOVED them, they usually don't eat pancakes, but each had four. I added a cinnamon swirl to them and they were to die for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2014

      Made these this morning for my sis bday breakfast and most say the best recipe I've tried for pancakes without buttermilk. I cooked them in a little veggie oil. Great crispy ring and fluffy. Thanks for the share :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2014

      YUMMY!! Quick easy..no need to "modify" "change" just spectacular yummy pancakes!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2014

      These were super good! Very easy to make. This is our new go to recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2014

      Came out wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2014

      Phenomenal :) I've been searching for a good pancake recipe for a while now and I do believe I will be sticking with this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2014

      Excellent! I made these twice.The second time I used half the sugar.Very good both ways.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2014

      I've never rated a recipe before but just created an account so that I could rate this one. I have never been a fan of pancakes, until now. These were absolutely awesome and definitely deserve 5 stars! I just added 1 teaspoon of vanilla and used room temperature ingredients. Thank you for posting a pancake recipe that I will actually enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2014

      I think Pete mis calculated the amount of baking soda. I would call these pretzel pancakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2014

      What a great recipe, made for shrove tuesday tonight with lactose free milk, fabulous will be my new go to recipe,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2014

      The best pancakes I have ever made! I made for my family and they all thought they were the best pancakes they have had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2014

      Absolutely Delicious! They were so light and fluffy and both kids enjoyed them and asked for more. Definitely a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2014

      Delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2014

      Yummm...light and fluffy! I did cut the sugar to 2 TBS and salt to 1/2 tsp(we are trying to cut back on both) Didn't miss it and were fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2014

      I made pancakes this morning for my family using this recipe. They loved them.I must say they're the best pancakes I've made thus far. I will be using this recipe from now on. Thanks Bill, Tammy W.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2014

      Tasteless but lovely form

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2014

      I added a cap of vanilla. Don't stir the batter if lumps rise to the top, as the next batch was flat! The mix recovered in time for the batch after, though. I was going to see if I could swap out dried milk to make a mix, but honestly, this is about 1 minute more difficult than a store bought mix, so why stress it? I have pretty bad fibro and I have decided to cut down on boxes and mixes, as well as all artificial sweeteners to see if it helps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2014

      I'm gonna try this today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pete's Scratch Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (906 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 210.3
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    34%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 61.5 mg
    20%
    Sodium 585.0 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes