489 Reviews

Easy and Amazing! you don't even need to put butter on them!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tupelosullivan October 18, 2014

I need 5 more stars to add to this review. These are the best pancakes I've ever made. Light, fluffy and oh so delicious. I did tweak 2 things. 1- I added a tablespoon of vinegar to my milk to make it more like buttermilk. I only had skim milk so I did one cup of that and 3/4 cup half

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marixi October 18, 2014

This is not a pancake very sorry the flour ratio is off. Please try another recipe reallyeven store bought would be better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brandi D. October 04, 2014

I have made these twice. Each time the batter is extremely watery. They do not rise and seem more like a crepe. With so many great reviews, I am baffled by what, if anything I am doing wrong.<br/>Any assistance to help me create the five star product would be greatly appreciated.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ronald M. September 28, 2014

Bill Bill I don't know what you're talking about. These pancakes were NOT light and fluffy suck my head. >:( we maybe pancakes and follow the instructions but they were but we are very upset they were a dance and runny and thin MÁS MÁS MÁS MÁS MÁS MÁS MÁS MÁS.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jubydoobe .. August 22, 2014

I loved this recipe and the fact that you use butter. I am always trying to substitute oils --olive for vegetable, so this works great for me. They are thick but not heavy. I did stir in blueberries but let the batter stand another five minutes after that.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diana B. August 17, 2014

I'm my house I'm known as the pancake killer. For some reason I just can't make pancakes. I've tried many recipes from the internet only to be disappointed. Not today! I made this pancake recipe exactly as stated and they were amazing! Light, fluffy and best off all my family loved it. I know this will become a family favorite! My search for perfect pancakes is over! Thank you for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mcenizal_12004858 August 16, 2014

They were really good but I had to call someone to ask what temperature to cook pancakes at because the recipe didn't say and I had never made them before.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
James W. August 03, 2014

Best. Ever.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robyn Driscoll July 28, 2014

I have tried just about every method to try and get the perfect pancake. This one takes the cake (or pancake :)). The texture and taste were delicious. I cleaned out all of my other pancake recipes and made this one my one and only. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yankeejetergirl_12536578 July 27, 2014
Pete's Scratch Pancakes