530 Reviews

I dove in ignorantly and did it exactly like it said. The baking powder was definitely overpowerin.. Maybe there was a typo so maybe not 2 tableeaspoons of baking powder but rather 2 teaspoons. Submitted the change, so it should be fine soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daisy.acosta145 February 16, 2015

The ONLY reason this recipe only has 400+ reviews must be because it is newer to the web because this is, hands down, the BEST pancake recipe I have ever tried! I made a half recipe for just the two of us and I will never use another! It took 50 years, but I am SOLD!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kay I. February 16, 2015

These were light and fluffy and the taste was amazing. I added some vanilla extract and my entire family wanted seconds and thirds. Excellent recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lena.bottenfield February 15, 2015

I agree with all 5 star reviewers. These are excellent and easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WICKEDAWESOME February 10, 2015

Tried it, to stiff for pancakes! Pancakes must be fluffy and light! Not trying it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fernanda A. February 08, 2015

Great recipe! They turned out perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amanda D. February 04, 2015

By far the best pancake recipe I have tried so far! I went only had 1 1/4 cup of milk, so I filled 1/2 cup with water instead, and the pancake still came out great! I will use this recipe from now on! It's been written down and on my cupboard :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lee_yee_ting_12813758 February 02, 2015

Just like momma use to make. Wonderful recipe. Light and fluffy. I use to make homemade, which after eating these, mine weren't up to par and my kids thought they were delish. Then of course I got lazy and went with Aunt Jemima. Gotta put ole Aunty back n the box. Delish. Nice job!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loretta in Louisiana February 01, 2015

These pancakes are the best i have ever had. I use only organic ingrediants and they are out of this world! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carolmurphy79 February 01, 2015

Excellent pancakes! Try 'em.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mpetty February 01, 2015
Pete's Scratch Pancakes