430 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Awesome! I will no longer be purchasing boxed mix with how easy this is - thank you! I made only one minor modification based on other reviewers' feedback - I cut the baking powder to 1.5 tablespoons - they were still super fluffy and I couldn't taste it. Thanks again for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mona Sen February 03, 2013

FANTASTIC! So easy, ingredients I always have on hand, and fry up on a flat top with bacon grease...YUM! As close to Cracker Barrel pancakes as I've found. Perfect texture & flavor. THANKS!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DoveChocolatierinKY February 02, 2013

A perfect pancake, thanks! Big and fluffy :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
womanofmystery January 12, 2013

Yum! Just about perfect! Thanks Bill.....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennyblender December 09, 2012

This was my first time making pancakes from scratch. Wow these were so good. My husband ate five pancakes and said he could have ate eight of them.I followed the recipe exactly as written. I will make these more often with my families approval LOL

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol November 03, 2012

Great recipe! Thank you so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittehchef October 21, 2012

I've been using this as my go-to recipe for pancakes for several years now. They're always great!! I routinely use 2 T olive oil in place of the butter and add 2 tsp diastatic malt powder but I've made them without these changes many times. If you like high, fluffy, pillowy pancakes, they're just really wonderful! Be sure to let the batter sit until it gets airy/puffy and to preheat your pan. I initially hesitated before adding 2 tbsp of baking powder-- seemed like a lot, like it might make these taste like biscuits-- but it's perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather U. October 20, 2012

Used this recipe to make Mickey Mouse waffles. Made about 8 waffles. Slightly crispy and light and fluffy. My 5 year old ate them super fast and I ate two! Did not chane the recipe and it tasted fabulous! Thanks so much for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1stimeMom October 13, 2012

Loved! Very easy and will not be buying store bought mix ever again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanetteBurkes September 04, 2012

These were very easy to make and tasted great! My son was amazed at how thick they were...they passed his test. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heartspell August 25, 2012
Pete's Scratch Pancakes