Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pete's Scratch Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pete's Scratch Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    379 Total Reviews

    Showing 301-320 of 379

    Sort by:

    • on September 08, 2007

      Great pancakes! Will be using this recipe from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      The first pancake I have ever eaten without butter and syrup...they were that good ! This is a huge keeper. Thanks for posting !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      Great, light and fluffy pancakes. I used whole wheat in lieu of the white with great results. Thanks, Brother William.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      wow.. were these ever so fluffy! Fantastic... I added a tsp of vanilla and followed the recipe to a T. awesome pancakes... will make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      Another huge rave from me and my family!!! This will be my staple recipe for pancake. I increased sugar to 4 tablespoons since I prefer my pancakes a little sweeter. Thanks a bunch for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      This is a wonderful pancake recipe! I've been using this recipe now for about three monhts and my kids devour these whenever I make them. This is my favorite recipe for pancakes on Zaar. We've tried a lot of them! We add 1/2 T of Vanilla Extract to this to make them even better! Thanks so much for the excellent pancake recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      The BEST homemade pancake recipe I've come across!! I usually triple the recipe(gotta have leftovers to freeze) and often substitute 1/3 to 1/2 of the flour with whole wheat flour and they are still incredibly fluffy. 5 stars from me, my husband AND my three kids!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      I have made these pancakes a couple of times now. It is important to let the mixture sit for 10 minutes. The batter seems really thick, but after the 10 minutes it smoothes out. I also used 2 cups milk the second time to thin it out a bit more, I thought the original recipe made the pancakes too dense. With my changes they turned out great! They are light and fluffy and hold up to syrup! Overall a great recipe. I will be using this version from now on!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      These were much better than the bisquick pancakes, but not as good as I was hoping. I will have to try them again sometime and see if maybe the problem was me! My husband thought they had a very good texture. I agreed, but the outside was more french toast-like than pancake-like. I wonder if I didn't beat the egg right or something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      Have made these twice now because they're so good! Thanks Bill :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      These were perfect!!!! We had fresh local blueberries, so I made half with and half without. I'm not a big pancake fan because they always seem heavy - these were light, fluffy and WONDERFUL!!!! Thanks to Pete and Bill :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      The batter was a little thin - next time I'll add a bit more flour. I halved the recipe, and did not make 9" pancakes, but 4", and still got 18 pancakes for the two of us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Well these are the most perfect pancake I have ever had, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Turned out to be the first time I make pancakes from scratch and actually like them, really like these! This is a money saver,and a perfect recipe that allows and encourages to add in fruit, or penut butter, or jam, in the mixtue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Bill, these were wonderful pancakes. I followed the recommendation of nyrdchef and added vanilla extract. Great with lots of syrup and butter. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      I followed the directions directly except I added a splash of vanilla (about 1/2- 1 teaspoon). Also my pancakes refused to rise above a 1/2 inch... I couldn't get them to the 2inch fluffiness as portayed in your pictures, but it could be my baking powder needs to be replaced. All in all this recipe was sense-sational...my family could smell the butter and vanilla wafting upstairs before they ate them. Until I can get my hands on Cracker Barrel's pancake recipe I definitely believe that these are the best pancakes one can make in the home with or without mix (aunt Jemima and Bisquick included). (^_^)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      These were very nice. I followed the recipe exactly and ate them with maple syrup and chopped bananas - yum! The texture is very cakey and slightly dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      These are truly the best homemade pancakes, I have ever had..Wonderfully light and fluffy,great flavor...I even made these ahead and froze for a camping / fishing trip..Just reheated them on a griddle(FAST and no MESS).I will be making pancakes more often..Thank U for sharing this great recipe....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      My kids reckon I'm the best cook in the world, but my pancakes always were a bit "hit & miss", until I made these that is! Now they carry on about how wonderful my pancakes are, even better than McDonald's I'm told.... I'll take that as a compliment :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      Yummy pancakes! I used vegetable oil in place of the butter, as I was out. They were terrific! Thanks for sharing. HK

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pete's Scratch Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (906 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 210.3
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    34%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 61.5 mg
    20%
    Sodium 585.0 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites