450 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

very easy to make,about 5 minutes. the recipe made 9 pancakes 6 inchs round fluffy very light. I was pleased that butter and syrup didn't "water log" the cakes. You could add any fruit in this recipe. Overall these were the best I've ever made. thank you dansa111

41 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
danny sayre January 22, 2001

I made these pancakes this morning for the family and they were great! I found them to be light and cakey. I think the melted butter is what made them so delicious. I'll be using this recipe from now on. Thanks Bill. :)

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carol :) November 05, 2001

best pancake recipe i have tried... last time i made them w/frozen blueberries and this weekend i made them w/sliced strawberries. both were excellent

17 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jes April 27, 2002

Excellent pancakes. I was afraid I wouldn't like them because they looked too thick while they were cooking, but they were very light!

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jmarch March 04, 2002

This was very easy, the pancakes were light and fluffy, but the baking powder flavor overpowered everything else. I would definitely consider making these again with half the amount of baking powder. Of course, they may not be as light and fluffy, but I'm willing to chance that. I look forward to trying these again, and if they come out better with less baking powder I'll revisit this and up my star rating.***Edited***I made this recipe again with 1/2 the baking powder, and the pancakes were still light and fluffy, but the baking powder mixed in properly, and left no aftertaste. I have upped my star-rating to reflect this. I also used white whole wheat flour the second time around, and they came out perfectly.

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy2two June 12, 2011

These are the best homemade pancakes ever. I always make a double batch because they freeze very well!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stacey Hert November 18, 2002

The BEST pancake mix I ever tried, husband and son (2 years old) loves 'em!!!!!! My little boy out eats his daddy when I make these! I found these very easy to make, and sometimes I add a hint of cinnamon...

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marilynn December 27, 2002

yummy! these were so good and so easy to make, I made a dbl batch the following week!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Connie2 February 14, 2002

I am a new cook and the pancakes were easy and wonderful. Jim

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jamessantacroce December 25, 2001

Have used the recipe several times. Grandkids love them!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jim Kilgore July 23, 2001
Pete's Scratch Pancakes