Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / PETA's Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    PETA's Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2002

      Mijam, unlike Bono of the U2 band, I've finally "found what I'm looking for"... an eggles pancake recipe that looks and tastes just like those made with eggs! I used a combination of all-purpose and whole wheat flour, and regular milk. I had two of these very hearty pancakes with maple syrup, along with a cup of Cafe Vienna (#514) for a wonderful Sunday brunch. Next time I'll dress up these pancakes with fruit bits or chocolate chips, like you suggested, and probably will have only 1, 'coz I just can't move now... I'm so happily stuffed! :-) Thank you so much for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2002

      Great alternative for people who are lactose intolerant or alergic to milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Disappointing. There's far too much baking powder in this recipe, so the pancakes came out fluffy and looked nice, but tasted salty and tangy. Don't waste your time or ingredients.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2004

      I'm sorry, but these were not good. I tried these because I was out of eggs. The taste was ok, but the texture was terrible. They came out very thin and mushy. Pancakes need eggs or egg substitute to give them structure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2003

      LOVED them. I used 100% whole wheat flour, and water instead of the soy milk. I had to add a bit extra liquid, but they were delicious, and safe for my son who is allergic to dairy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      These were really nice and filling too. I substituted spelt flour and vanilla soymilk but omitted the oil which worked great. Two tablespoons of baking powder seemed overkill so I only put in one and the batter almost rose over the edge of my bowl. Next time I'll add only half a tablespoon. If I hadn't made them myself I never could have guessed there were no eggs or milk. Thanks PETA!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      These were great! A bit thick, so next time i'll add a little more soy milk, and i added some vanilla extract which gave it a really great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      Whew. These had a very nice flavor, but they were really heavy. They're the kind of thick, doughy pancakes that some diners serve. Also, the batter only made 4, but that was plenty for two people, since they were so thick. I think next time I'll add water to the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for PETA's Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (437 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 147.6
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    33%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 434.4 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites