Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pet Stain/Odor Remover - for Carpet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pet Stain/Odor Remover - for Carpet

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2011

      This worked great!! I have 3 cats and they tend to throw up a lot, and we just moved into a house with cream-colored carpet. This worked better to some of the pet stain removers I have bought! Took the recipe to my mom's when I visited and used on her cat stains too. Will use often! Made for I Recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      I've been using this mixture forever and it works great. By the way, if you add about 2 cups of water to the mixture you can use it to wash your doggie if it's ever been sprayed by a skunk! Smell will be gone without a hint of skunk....thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      I cannot thank you enough for this recipe. Here is a wonderful horror story for you. DH and I purchased a cabin sized tent. Set it up for overnight guests. Whole 9 yards. decor, lighting, romance and comfort, clear to a rocking chair; (military couple transferring cross country). When they left it was raining. Brought in linens to wash. Mean time, 'monster-t.-cat' apparently brought in and ate his fill of a dead squirrel. Started to rain again. Ran out and made sure all clear. Three days later, the tent was dry and weather clear for me to finish cleaning/taking down. When i opened that door...ugh! He had done the deed under a corner table. Tried every thing...My DH had to 'remove' the remains. There was hair and ...glued to the floor...Tried every thing to get it clean /oder free. Course I should have come straight to Zaar. But I didn't. So today i found your recipe. Made a double batch just in case. Dumped it on the floor, covered in paper towels, left for 10 mins. GONE! All that anguish for nothing. Thank you ever so much! Now all i have do is finish up, take the tent down and I will be 'a happy camper'...:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Finally...a cleaner for pet mishaps that works and doesn't take a lot of elbow grease. I scaled this down to a fourth because I didn't have a lot of spots to use it on. I used Dawn dish soap and store brand baking soda and it worked great. Thanks for this great recipe. I'm going to share it with all my pet loving friends. Made for Fall 2009 PAC. Update: This recipe is in my Top Favorites of 2009 Cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      We used it on the mattress of my son cause sometimes in the night he forgets to go to the bathroom ;) It was really wet yesterday and this morning we had to clean it. And we did it with this stain/odor remover. I had another dish soap and it worked. We left it on the mattress maybe 6 hours. It smells great and I think the odor is gone. At least, we didn't smell it. That's good. Thanks brenda :) Made for I Recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      Wonderful stuff! I too used Dawn because that's what I had on hand. My grandson's dog occasionally leaves a couple of spots and this worked great. I also sprayed some on a spot on my bed skirt and it cleaned that right up too. So glad that I found this recipe and will continue to use it. Thanks brenda-o for sharing. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      I have only been soaking my stain for 8 hours, and my stains are gone!! I haven't vacuumed yet, but plan on doing that after it has set another 8 hours. Fabulous! I am so happy I found this....I'll use it often! (I also used Dawn). I've tried Nok-Out, and other odor removers, but so far, none have worked as well as this inexpensive home remedy. Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2011

      I use this all the time but I use it with Dawn dish soap because thats what I have on hand. Does an excellent job on pet stains.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      This is a life saver. When my doxie was training, she picked the same corner over n over, but would not go on a puppy pad. I tried several sprays, even one that cost $100. None of them worked. I was leary of they peroxide staining the carpet but I was at my wits end. Mixed it, sprayed it, when my DH came home he stopped n his tracks. He couldn't smell any doggie odor. Yeah!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2011

      Fab! I put it in my shampooer and wala!!!!!!!!! Instant results! THANKS SOOOOOOOOO MUCH

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      My daughter made this up and tried it...worked quite well. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2014

      I also make use of the baking soda and vinegar to remove the stains from the carpets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2014

      OMG ! Anyone with pets should always have these ingredients on hand. I have an 18 year old and a 3 year old dog and was having major problems. This is the only thing that worked and so inexpensive. Thank You Thank You Thank You. My older dog would have an accident and my younger dog tries to cover it up, LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2013

      Seldom am I speechless. Amazingly good recipe for stain removal. I sprayed my yucky spotted entryway into the kitchen. You know that high traffic area that always looks bad. Two hours later, stains GONE! Vanished! Best of all no scrubbing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2013

      Would love to use this but states "do not store, can build up and explode" I would have liked a general time frame limit for this...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      Can't believe I haven't reviewed this as I've used many times. We just adopted an older dog, who had diarrhea because of the changes in her life. I used Pet Oxi Resolve on the stain several times and it didn't touch it. I remembered this recipe and mixed up a batch. It took care of the stain completely, besides being much cheaper. Thanks so much for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2012

      This is fabulous! Really does work as both a stain and odour remover. I have a rug that got stained terribly, thought there was no saving it. Tried this "recipe" and it is good as new! Wish I had taken before and after photos. Also I have a cat who has been sick on the beige carpet. This took out all the spots that other chemical cleaners couldn't. Took the bad smell out too. I can't thank you enough for this, I have already shared with 4 or 5 friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2012

      I had to register just to share my story.
      I have a lot of dogs. They always have accidents at night. Sometimes the stains set in before I even know about it. I searched everywhere looking for something to get rid of their stains and odors. I found Ty his recipe today and said what the heck. I mixed up a mixture with gain dishsoap. (its what I had) and sprayed an entire room. Before I was done spraying I could see it working. It's cheap, easy and takes care of the odors.. I spent 5 dollars on the stuff to to mix it with.. I'm pleased.. Thank you so much. I'm not going to use anything else..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2012

      Works! I used Ultimate Ivory since similar recipes have called for it, although I don't use it for dishwashing, as I use Dawn. Thanks, brenda! Made for Best of 2011 Cookbook tag game as recommended by lazyme.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      my friend has a dog that is old and senile ,now you will think,nothing good comes after that statement and you would be right. this is a real god send to my budget . thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pet Stain/Odor Remover - for Carpet

    Serving Size: 1 (14 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3757.1 mg
    156%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hydrogen peroxide

    liquid soap

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites