Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pesto-Zucchini Quesadillas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pesto-Zucchini Quesadillas

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2012

      Very interesting, maybe next time I will add onions and chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      Nice inventive way to use zucchini! Thanks Maesyn- Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Nummy! I have made this recipe many times...as written...and I also like to cut the zucchini into thin strips and grill them so that they have nice grill marks before I throw them into the tortilla. Either way, these have awesome flavor...just take it easy on the pesto and cheese because together they make it really easy to end up in a place that is far greasier than you might like!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      This is fantastic! Thank you so much for posting. I used home made pesto sauce and used a nutritional yeast "cheese" to make it vegan. Delicious! I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Other than chopping up a few cloves of garlic & adding it to the zucchini, I followed the recipe as written. One word - FANTASTIC! I served these with spanish rice and corn chips. What a change from the usual quesadilla - highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      I was not too into pesto or avocados but my next door neighbor (Mrs. Cookie) gave me some pesto she made and I had avocados on hand for my infant son so I figured I'd give it a try. Boy, do I love pesto and avocado now!! Such an interesting combination of flavors that made me say, "Mmmmm" after every bite. I was worried about over stuffing and oozing so I was conservative with the filling but I won't be next time. The cheese held everything together well and the oil ooze from the pesto gave the tortillas a nice flavor and crispiness. The sour cream was a perfect addition and my hubby and two year old enjoyed the salsa for dipping as well. I'm considering adding tomatoes next time, but don't really want to mess with perfection! :o) Thank you so much for broadening my taste horizons.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      I was a little skeptical about the pesto in a kind of mexican dish, but WOW, this was good. My daughter and husband both said it was really good. I think the tricky part is to keep your stove hot enough to melt the cheese, but cool enough to not burn the tortilla. This made a good meal for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      We discovered we had no avocado after everything was ready. They tasted great without so we are excited to try it with. They are a little messy with the pesto. It seems like a strange combination of tastes, but it all goes together very will. This was a great easy weekend lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      Really quick and tasty. I was surprised by how well the avocado and zucchini go together. A super easy lunch or snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      These were so easy and delicious. I love quesadillas and this was a nice change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      This is quite tasty, and very very easy. I use more zucchini and avocado, but my tortillas are about 10-11", and maybe 6" are what this recipe calls for. Then again, my zucchini (6-7" long, 3/4 inch in diameter) may be smaller. I make my own pesto and freeze it in ice cube trays, and one ice-cube is perfect for this recipe. If I have no shredded cheese, sliced works just as well, and mozzarella or Swiss tastes as good as pepper Jack. I use a bit of olive oil instead of non-stick pan spray, as I can't use it on my cookware. Thanks for posting a very good recipe, Maesyn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      I am so impressed with this recipe! I made it for myself because I wanted to try it out first but when my mom and sister came over I had to make them one too because I thought it was so great!!! The best part? My 3 year old LOVED them too! I WAS NOT expecting that! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      Yum!! Hubby and I loved it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      Absolutely scrumptious meal! I savored every bite! This was sooooooo yummy! I can't wait to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2006

      I made these for lunch yesterday and again today. Yesterday I used two tortillas per serve, and in spite of doubling the filling it become lost in the tortillas, so I wouldn't recommend that. I cooked them in butter yesterday and found them to be a bit rich as there was already enough oil from the pesto, cheese, fried zucchini and avocado. Today I used double the amount of zucchini & avocado and everything else as listed, cooking them in light olive oil spray, as recommended. They were great! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      This was super easy "comfort" food which isn't actually too bad for you (as long as you go easy on the cheese and/or sour cream!). I'm allergic to pinenuts so I substituted Pumpkin Seed, Basil and Miso Pesto (Pumpkin Seed, Basil and Miso Pesto) for the store bought pesto and the pairing worked well. I also used parmesan cheese instead of monterey jack. Top points for being delicious and super easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      This is now one of my absolute favorite suppers! So easy to put together and yummy. I add a little chopped onion, and have a fresh, delicious dinner in just a few short minutes! Thanks for this unusual, wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2004

      Delicious! Even my very finnicky 6 year old who dislikes anything that involves vegetables enjoyed the quesadillas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2004

      Oh my god! This is so good and so easy to do. I have to say, I used old cheddar instead of Monterey jack and I completely disregarded the step 2. I did not place the tortilla in the oven while I was cocking the zucchini. Instead, after Step 7, to assure a crispy tortilla, I distempered each sides of the quesadillas with butter . You really have to try this. Served with sour cream, it's heaven on earth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pesto-Zucchini Quesadillas

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 157.7
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    37%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 228.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pesto sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites