Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pesto Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pesto Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2012

      Love this! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      So so yummy! I used a food processor and I love it how easy is to put together. I grow basil on my balcony so I'll make this a lot in the summer. I used walnuts instead of the pine nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      Yum! Very fresh tasting with a nice tang. I made to use as part of another recipe but enjoyed some over crusty bread as an afternoon snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      One word - YUM. Okay, maybe a few more words... This pesto couldn't be easier to put together. I made about half the recipe because it's only me eating it. I haven't decided if I'm going to save it for spreading on my bread or to have it over pasta. Either way, it's going to be delicious. I know...I've already sampled. Great blend of simple ingredients to make a flavorful pesto. A must try. ~Made for the Sept. Aussie/NZ Swap~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Yum! I made three times as much because my basil was about 75g. No fear though, there are plenty of pesto lovers in my house! I used a food processor. We like it thick so I used less oil, although it is also nice to use all the oil and let it sit, then pour off the excess oil so you have pesto flavoured oil for some bread later on. I threw in some extra garlic and a little citric acid for some bite since our olive oil was mild. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      This was my first time making pesto and WOW. The flavors are so fresh and vibrant. Very nice. I served this with grilled chicken and froze the rest to use later over pasta. Very nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Ooooh! I love the combination of cheeses in this recipe and it makes me want to experiment with others, though this one's definitely a keeper. I had an out-of-control basil "tree" (yeah, it was that big) that needed pruning, so I had at it last night and made about quadruple the given yield of this delicious sauce. I always freeze the pesto in ice cube trays, wrap 1 or two cubes in plastic wrap, then transfer to ziplock bags for future heaven. It's really convenient when you don't feel like spending a lot of time in the kitchen. Great recipe, Tisme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      This made for an ooh so easy lunch! I just threw everything into my mini blender cooked the pasta and viola!! I used egg fettucini and added a tiny little bit of chilli for an extra little bite. Thanks for sharing such a simple recipe thats big on flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pesto Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (43 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.4
     
    Calories from Fat 272
    96%
    Total Fat 30.2 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 5.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 96.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pecorino cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites