Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pesto Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pesto Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2009

      Absolutely wonderful! I subbed 2 teaspoons of breadcrumbs (only making 2 chops) for slat/pepper/flour and it was DELICIOUS!!! Definately a keeper!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      Another well deserved 5-star rating, Bekah. Because I was looking for something totally different in the line of skillet grilled pork chops (tired of the same old, same old) RecipeZaar was my first choice to bring my search. I haven't been disappointed yet with the recipes I've tried from Zaars wonderful cooks. I made your recipe exactly as stated with only one exception. Because my boneless chops were quite thick the 2 minutes recommended per side did not seem to be quite long enough in my own opinion. I pan grilled them in my cast iron 3-4 minutes per side. Checked for doneness with my instant-read thermometer and removed them from the skillet at 150 degrees, placed them on a platter and tented with aluminum foil to an internal temperature of 160 degrees. The result was tasty, tender and juicy chops. Due to the ease of preparation your recipe would work wonderfully for anyone just learning to cook. Thank you for sharing. Regards, LtlPhyl #2

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      I was not sure that I would like this recipe, because like a lot of cooks porkchops end up like the texture of shoe leather. Until I made this recipe, that is. The pork chops were extremely succulent and full of flavor. Also, this was so simple to prepare. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2014

      Pork and pesto - what a great combination! I followed recipe exactly except used extra virgin olive oil rather than the cooking spray in the skillet for browning my chop. And I love that it took very little time to cook...so much better than those chop recipes that call for such long cooking times...it turned out moist and tender. Will definitely be making this delicious dish again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2012

      When husband says: "please make this again," you know it's a good recipe! And so easy. Thanks so much for posting this recipe. Definitely a winner!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      A great combination of tastes! A super recipe, and so easy! I've tried it twice, now. First time I stuck to the recipe, and it was great. Second time, I decided to get creative! Ha! I stuffed thick pork chops with the pesto, and wrapped each one with quality bacon. It was great! Nice and juicy, both times. I'll be using this recipe again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      Fabulous recipe. Quick and easy. It was a little dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

    • on June 09, 2006

      A very quick & easy recipe that you can alter the taste of by using a different pesto each time. Thanks for a 'keeper' :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      I made these the other day. I've never made pork chops before but these were easy and everyone loved them. Thank you for the great recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2006

      Flavorful. My wife commented on the aroma coming from the kitchen. Taste easily matches the aroma. Pork chops very juicy. Easy to make on a weeknight after work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      Wow! This was so easy and yet so delicious! I used a homemade pesto made with the epicure selections pesto mix and I used 5 thick pork chops. This went well with Broccoli and Garlic Pasta Broccoli and Garlic Pasta for a great meal! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      5 stars for ease & speed. I think this is the fasted pork chop recipe I have ever made and it was pretty darn good. I used some homemade pesto that was in the refrigerator - so this really was super quick. I served it with butter noodles on the side for the boys and on top of a bed of fresh spinach for me. Thanks Bekah!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2004

      This is super easy and super good. I love pork chops but I kinda don't know what the heck to do with them. For some reason I think most of us don't think of pork chops as very versatile like we think of chicken breasts. This recipe shows different stuff can be done with them. So glad I found this. I followed the recipe almost exactly except I got way generous with the pesto as I am so wont to do. LOL Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pesto Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 292.0
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    36%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 113.9 mg
    37%
    Sodium 81.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 37.4 g
    74%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pesto sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites