15 Reviews

Absolutely wonderful! I subbed 2 teaspoons of breadcrumbs (only making 2 chops) for slat/pepper/flour and it was DELICIOUS!!! Definately a keeper!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookingWahoo January 26, 2009

Another well deserved 5-star rating, Bekah. Because I was looking for something totally different in the line of skillet grilled pork chops (tired of the same old, same old) RecipeZaar was my first choice to bring my search. I haven't been disappointed yet with the recipes I've tried from Zaars wonderful cooks. I made your recipe exactly as stated with only one exception. Because my boneless chops were quite thick the 2 minutes recommended per side did not seem to be quite long enough in my own opinion. I pan grilled them in my cast iron 3-4 minutes per side. Checked for doneness with my instant-read thermometer and removed them from the skillet at 150 degrees, placed them on a platter and tented with aluminum foil to an internal temperature of 160 degrees. The result was tasty, tender and juicy chops. Due to the ease of preparation your recipe would work wonderfully for anyone just learning to cook. Thank you for sharing. Regards, LtlPhyl #2

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LtlPhyl #2 June 01, 2007

I was not sure that I would like this recipe, because like a lot of cooks porkchops end up like the texture of shoe leather. Until I made this recipe, that is. The pork chops were extremely succulent and full of flavor. Also, this was so simple to prepare. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amber of AZ June 06, 2006

Flavorful. My wife commented on the aroma coming from the kitchen. Taste easily matches the aroma. Pork chops very juicy. Easy to make on a weeknight after work.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mr.Rich May 16, 2006

Love, love, love these and so does the fiance. I've made them once a week since we found this recipe because they're so simple but delicious and filling. Not much more I can say about this other than great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
harveylyndsay May 19, 2016

Pork and pesto - what a great combination! I followed recipe exactly except used extra virgin olive oil rather than the cooking spray in the skillet for browning my chop. And I love that it took very little time to cook...so much better than those chop recipes that call for such long cooking times...it turned out moist and tender. Will definitely be making this delicious dish again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Okra January 17, 2014

When husband says: "please make this again," you know it's a good recipe! And so easy. Thanks so much for posting this recipe. Definitely a winner!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
campergramma May 15, 2012

A great combination of tastes! A super recipe, and so easy! I've tried it twice, now. First time I stuck to the recipe, and it was great. Second time, I decided to get creative! Ha! I stuffed thick pork chops with the pesto, and wrapped each one with quality bacon. It was great! Nice and juicy, both times. I'll be using this recipe again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Acuoakland October 19, 2009

Fabulous recipe. Quick and easy. It was a little dry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scarrr August 26, 2007
Pesto Pork Chops