Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pesto Chicken Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pesto Chicken Pizza

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2006

      We really enjoyed this pizza for something different for a change. I made it using pizza dough Bread Machine Basic Pizza Dough and used a prepared pesto sauce. I also garnished with some flat leaf parsley. I thought the overall taste just didn't 'pop' for me and needed a sprinkle of kosher salt or parmesan cheese to brighten it. I think it was due to the chicken. I will make this again but will just adjust a little more seasonings next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Yummo, hubby wasn't home for tea so I made a small one of these for my dinner, I didn't use the roasted garlic but garlic infused cooking spray on the bases to make it a bit easier. Used some leftover rotisserie chicken & fresh tomatoes from the garden, also added some chopped onion, great pizza!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      This was awesome! I didn't have time to roast the garlic, so I just pressed each clove and then smeared it all over the crust, and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. Turned out great! Thank you for helping me get out of my pepperoni and cheese rut.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      I hate when people mess up your ingredients in their comments.....yet I am doing so. I had to use a bagel instead of pizza dough b/c I was a forgetful shopper. Nontheless, this was absolutely FANTASTIC! Thnks so much canarygirl!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      This was a great pizza recipe! I replaced the tomato with the red pepper and added some feta cheese. I also sprinkled some hot red pepper flakes over it! Next time I might also roast a couple more garlic cloves since our cloves were pretty small. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      This was great. I followed the directions exactly, with the exception of the toppings. I added some sliced mushrooms, red onions, zucchini, and 1/4 of a yellow bell pepper. This turned out wonderfully and now that the garlic is already roasted, it will take no time at all next time I want to make this. Also, as a side note, as I was in a rush, I purchased a pre-made whole wheat crust (not something I normally do) but it was still perfect). Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      I was really surprised that this was just okay for DH and I. We LOVE pesto and love chicken, cheese (of course!), garlic and my homemade pizza crust, but this was almost kind of bland. It did taste better cold as midnight snack however! Thanks for posting this gorgeous pizza!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      Yum! This was a delicious pizza! I made it just as the recipe states, but I added sliced red onion, bell pepper, and feta cheese...I only wish there was more! BTW...I made my own whole wheat pizza crust using Whole Wheat Pizza Crust, which made for a terrific combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      I loved this recipe. It's the first time I've made anything like it and I may never eat any other kind. I used several Zaar recipes for this. For the crust I used Pizza Crust (Another One for the Bread Machine!), for the pesto sauce I used Lighter Spinach Pesto Sauce and for the chicken I used Grilled Cajun Chicken. I didn't really measure the pesto sauce out onto the dizza dough, but wish I had used a little more. Kinda shreaded the chicken some and although I tried not to, I added additional asorted vegetables and sweet red onion as well. I had a few fresh garden tomatoes left which was perfect for this. I know I'll be making this again. The photo is uncooked and without cheese so you could see all the wonderful colors and flavors. Thanks so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pesto Chicken Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 156.3
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    55%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 45.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 200.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 14.2 g
    28%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prepared pizza crust

    pesto sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites