Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pesto Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pesto Chicken

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2014

      It was good and different than our normal flair. I made the recipe as specified except I spread the mixture over the chicken instead of stuffing it too. It was a bit too much mustard so I will be using less next time but I am glad I made it and we will have it again.<br/><br/>Plated with mashed potatoes and a mixture of greens (cooked kale and swiss chard) with parmesan..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2014

      Flavorful! Next time instead of stuffing the chicken I will just spread over the whole thing. I used 1/4 cup of dijon mustard as everyone was saying 1/3 was too much. I didn't taste it at all so I will go ahead and try the 1/3. Also I sprinkled some garlic salt over it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      Excellent recipe.fancy enough for a dinner party but easy enough for a midweek dinner,Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      Super easy, quick and good. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      This recipe is just delicious. It's so easy to make and my whole family loves it. I added the pesto and mustard to taste and sometimes use parmesan instead of mozzarella. I'll definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      Simple and delicious. I will be making this again in the future! Like the other reviewers, I also used less mustard and added tomato. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      We are making this for a rehearsal dinner and decided to put slices of tomato on the top before we add the cheese. I think it is a nice addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      This was delicious! I made as directed and loved the flavors. Thanks for a great recipe that I'm sure to use often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Pretty good! Simple and easy as well. Based on other reviews, I cut the mustard to about 1/5 cup. I used http://www.recipezaar.com/Basil-Pesto-8650 for the pesto. A little extra salt wouldn't go amiss either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      This was a very nice chicken dish. I had a little bit more pesto then listed so I threw it in. I am glad I did because the dijon flavor was still a little too overpowering. I think the ratio of the two should be changed to be more pesto based. It was still delicious, just needed to be more of a pesto flavor. Thanks for posting!! We will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      This recipe is awesome.I have made it multiple times and can't believe it has so few simple ingredients.Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      YUM! I used 1/2 the mustard (personal taste) and added a little extra pesto (to make up for the missing mustard)...perfect for us! Great flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      I liked how easy this was, but I thought the mustard flavor was too pronounced. Next time I will likely cut the mustard in half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      Delicious! I love pesto, so this was a nice addition to our meal. I used 2 breasts (only 2 of us) and scaled back on the rest of the ingredients as well. Worked out just fine. Thank you for sharing your recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      I can't believe I forgot to review this! This is an awesome recipe, I have made it several times now. It is so easy to throw together after a long busy day. I also thought that this was too mustardy so I cut the mustard in half now when I fix this. Such an AMAZING taste!!! Thanks for posting herby!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      This was exactly as promised, VERY simple (a stuffing recipe I wouldn't mind doing because it went so quickly!), very fancy looking, and VERY yummy! Everyone, including my picky picky 5yo loved this recipe. I have the feeling a lot of the flavor of this recipe depends entirely on the type of pesto and mustard you use. I used a very mild dijon and a store bought pesto, and it turned into a lovely creamy mild sauce that everyone loved. Thank you for posting this recipe. I made up 4 extras to see how it freezes for a fancy OAMC chicken recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      this is a very simple recipe to throw together after a long day, but there is too much of a dijon flavor for me. Maybe if i cut back the dijon it might be a keeper but the other half agrees...too much dijon. Thanks for sharing though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      I love this recipe! It is so full of flavor and is great with a side salad. It's also incredibly easy. Thanks so much! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      So easy and so tasty. The whole family enjoyed this one. Gourmet flavour made in a short time. Recommend. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      This recipe is so easy to make, and my children loved it! One variation, in a separate pan, while the chicken is cooking, sautee an onion or two in butter, then spoon atop the finished chicken. Wonderful served over brown rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pesto Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 291.2
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    50%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 100.1 mg
    33%
    Sodium 385.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 33.2 g
    66%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pesto sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes