20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

It was good and different than our normal flair. I made the recipe as specified except I spread the mixture over the chicken instead of stuffing it too. It was a bit too much mustard so I will be using less next time but I am glad I made it and we will have it again.<br/><br/>Plated with mashed potatoes and a mixture of greens (cooked kale and swiss chard) with parmesan..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ArtsyBakingGeek October 01, 2014

Flavorful! Next time instead of stuffing the chicken I will just spread over the whole thing. I used 1/4 cup of dijon mustard as everyone was saying 1/3 was too much. I didn't taste it at all so I will go ahead and try the 1/3. Also I sprinkled some garlic salt over it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seal angel August 27, 2014

Excellent recipe.fancy enough for a dinner party but easy enough for a midweek dinner,Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefDebs February 15, 2012

Super easy, quick and good. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
C.Luna March 14, 2011

This recipe is just delicious. It's so easy to make and my whole family loves it. I added the pesto and mustard to taste and sometimes use parmesan instead of mozzarella. I'll definitely make it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateBaileyy September 09, 2010

Simple and delicious. I will be making this again in the future! Like the other reviewers, I also used less mustard and added tomato. Yum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
emkatc July 23, 2010

We are making this for a rehearsal dinner and decided to put slices of tomato on the top before we add the cheese. I think it is a nice addition.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marytusha May 25, 2010

This was delicious! I made as directed and loved the flavors. Thanks for a great recipe that I'm sure to use often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetcakes March 18, 2010

Pretty good! Simple and easy as well. Based on other reviews, I cut the mustard to about 1/5 cup. I used http://www.recipezaar.com/Basil-Pesto-8650 for the pesto. A little extra salt wouldn't go amiss either.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrew Mollmann May 25, 2009

This was a very nice chicken dish. I had a little bit more pesto then listed so I threw it in. I am glad I did because the dijon flavor was still a little too overpowering. I think the ratio of the two should be changed to be more pesto based. It was still delicious, just needed to be more of a pesto flavor. Thanks for posting!! We will be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bittersweetened November 20, 2008
Pesto Chicken