Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pesto Burgers (Light) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pesto Burgers (Light)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2010

      I too made these with ground turkey and they were delicious!!! These are exceptionally good if you use ground sirloin with sundried tomato pesto also. I served mine on the new multi-grain flatbreads with leaf lettuce and tomato. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      These were great! I used extra lean ground turkey but followed everything else as written. The recipe calls for 1/4 cup of pesto and the instructions ask for an additional 1/4 of a cup pesto? I used a total of 1/2 cup. It was delicious so I think that I made it right. I made these into sandwiches and added sliced provolone and tomatoes to it. It was a mouth full! :) Thanks so much for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      These were great! I love pesto so I knew I was bound to love these! Made for Easter Egg Hunt Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Loved these burgers! I was short on time so I used a jared sun dried tomato pesto and doubled the garlic, other than that it was just as directed. Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      Made exactly as written, these burgers are *moist* and flavorful. Excellent way to perk up that often-dry extra lean ground beef. I threw some onion slices in the pan as I sauteed the burgers and we ate them straight up; no buns invited. Thanks for posting this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      Made these tonight on the grill, I doubled the recipe, used my Kittencal's Perfect Pesto, I also added in a finey grated potato for moistness, I used 1 small yellow onion in place of green onion, and added in 1/4 cup extra spicy ketchup;-) these burgers are big on flavor, we enjoyed them, thanks for sharing Reds!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Thank you, Redsie... we loved these a lot, and they're perfect as stated. Another one for the Keeper File!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      The aroma while these cook is amazing. My kitchen smelled like a dream. This recipe didn't need any adjustments, it was wonderful as written. We will enjoy this one again, thank you for posting Redsie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pesto Burgers (Light)

    Serving Size: 1 (112 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 164.7
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    32%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 98.6 mg
    32%
    Sodium 180.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 21.6 g
    43%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pesto sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites