Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pesto Bread Machine Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pesto Bread Machine Bread

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2008

      This is great if you have a batch of pesto in the fridge like I usually do. Homemade pesto, of course. The stuff is just great and this bread does it justice. I added a bit more pesto because I'm incredibly obsessed with it and the flavor was just right for me, not overwhelming at all. Crispy and golden on the outside and rose perfectly. Best savory bread I've made. Will definitely make oh so very often. Thanks! Follow-up: I've made it a second time adding garlic powder and parmesan cheese and that just blew up the flavors even more!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2002

      I think altitude may have had something to do with the rapid rise and fall of your loaf. I live in Phoenix, and have never had that happen. Maybe you could shorten the rising time?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      I will definitely add more pesto as some reviewers suggested. I also might pull the dough out of the machine, put it in a pan, and brush it with pesto for a little extra flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      This was great! I used all purpose flour instead of bread flour and it turned out perfect! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      So delicious! This is the perfect sandwich loaf for a BLT. I used more lemon juice than was called for, just because I squeezed half a lemon and it was unusually juicy! I probably used 1/2 c. pesto just because I needed to use up the leftover I had made, but this loaf was so delicious and fresh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      This was a very tasty bread, baked in anticipation of National Homemade Bread Day. I baked it for my hair stylist, but made a roll for myself. Although I added extra flour, the dough was still rather soft, and I scraped it into a loaf pan rather than risk a free-form loaf. Nice even crumb flecked with the pesto - this would make excellent sandwich bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      Yummy! Mine fell too, but that's okay. Very tasty, moist bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2003

      Great taste, rose well, really easy to cut - another excellent bread Sahara!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2002

      The bread rose very high and then fell right before the bake cycle. The flavor is pretty good and I would love to make croutons from it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pesto Bread Machine Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (79 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 177.1
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    59%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 292.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pesto sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites