Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peruvian Spicy Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peruvian Spicy Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 09, 2011

      What great chicken! I cut up leg quarters so had a mixture of thighs & drumsticks to marinate and subbed chipotles in adobe for the listed peppers. The smoked paprika & chipoltes added such a nice smoky flavor & the spices are what make this such a great dish. I will definitely be using the recipe again. Made for ZWT7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2012

      OMG, OMG, OMG, this recipe should be right up there in the top chicken recipes on this site-it's SO good! I made about 2/3rds of the recipe with skinless chicken and managed to reduce the oil to 1 tablespoon in the marinade and 2 teaspoons in the frying of the dish (worked perfectly for us).It had around 5 hours marinating time. I live in a land where chillies are just chillies, so used as many as I thought we'd enjoy of some nameless variety (once again perfect). I think the marinade would work well with pork or salmon (a shorter marinating time) and highly recommend ths simple, stunning recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2012

      Wonderful chicken recipe! I used boneless skinless breasts and only left "marinade" on for about an hour before cooking and the results were excellent. The spicing on this is so flavorful but not really hot; I didn't use the cilantro but really loved the addition of the mint. Thanks for sharing a great recipe! Made for the Best of 2011 event, recommended by Mikekey

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      thanks for posting this. it was on my pile to post and never got around to it. i made it the same day i saw it. we don't like thighs so i made it i made it with split breasts. really delicious and a true keeper. i have tons of mint growing outside my door, but did not use it, DH and i don't care for it. great recipe!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      This is a definite 10 STARS! Perfectly written and very tasty. The spices were all just right for us. The sauce is great on rice. I am going to use the "marinade" on some thighs and then grill them next time. The cilantro and mint added at the end really set it off. Made for ZWT 7.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2014

      Used chicken breast for this and grilled it, per another reviewer's suggestion (so omitted the broth). I also used less oil and skipped the sugar. It came out delicious and very flavorful. The lime and paprika really make it, and also give it a slightly tandoori-type flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      This was good. I also thickened the sauce. I made too many substitutes because of what I had on hand. I only had jalapenos and I had no lime juice only lemon. I also did not have fresh bay leaves. My dish was a 4. I would not suggest using lemon instead of lime. Lesson learned, next time I will go the the grocery store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2013

      O'kay I did not quite follow recipe but the end result was delicious, I quartered a large chicken (2.25 Kilograms after backbone taken out) and then fried off the quarters in the oil and then as I was about to put into a 175C preheated oven (and oh I added 2 cups of stock) realized I had not used the cumin and sugar so put it through the sauce/liquid (I used ground cumin and regular sugar) and then put in the oven for 30 minutes under cover and the 15 minutes with the lid off for succulently cooked chicken and the DHG proclaimed he would be happy to have it again - looking forward to cooking it with disected marylands (thigh and leg intact) and as per recipe. Thank you Linky made for Make My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peruvian Spicy Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 615.4
     
    Calories from Fat 422
    68%
    Total Fat 46.9 g
    72%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 159.7 mg
    53%
    Sodium 235.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 35.4 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites