Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Persimmon Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Persimmon Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2010

      Excellent recipe. I did add 1/2 tsp ground nutmeg. Every year when the persimmons get ripe I try to find the best recipe. Well, this year I think I have found the persimmon cookie treasure! Will definitely be making more!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      Wonderful cookies. I will definitely be making these again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      I had lost my cookie recipe, then found this one. Very Happy with this recipe just how I remembered them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      Wow this was a pretty nice cookie. I didn't have any nuts and I used 1 stick of butter instead of the shortening and it came out fine. I liked how the cookies were very airy and fluffy like mini breads almost. Interesting what you can do with a persimmon... Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      very nice. I haven't made shortening cookies in a while, and with the added persimmon, it's a very moist cookie indeed. Agree with whoever said they're like mini cakes. I didn't add raisins because I thought they'd drown out the persimmons. I thought the cookie cried out for crystallized ginger. ( it would really drown out the persimmons, but it still sounds great). I'll make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      These are some great tasting cookies! I didn't put any nuts in them, since my husband doesn't like nuts, but they came out very sweet and muffin like. Don't be surprised by the way they look when they are done. The cookies don't flatten or get any bigger when baked, but once you taste them you will definately be surprised. Now I know what to do with persimmons. Yippy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      Not very sweet and seemed to be missing something. I think this recipe could use some brown sugar to add a little more flavor--either that or a spot of cream cheese frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2004

      Loved this recipe, we didn't have any pecans so we used macadamia nuts, which went very well with persimmon. The children didn't like the raisins though so next time I will try them without.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Persimmon Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (834 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 106.3
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    46%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 5.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 63.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    persimmon pulp

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites