Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Persian Tomato and Cucumber Salad (Salad Shiraz) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Persian Tomato and Cucumber Salad (Salad Shiraz)

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-36 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2009

      I love this salad! It is light, simple, and refreshing. The lemon is a wonderful addition.Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      I love this salad! It is light, simple, and refreshing. The lemon is a wonderful addition, that gives a very clean taste. Lovely salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      Nice and easy. Tossed in some baby spinach, used lime as suggested, as well as some dill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      Awesome. I had this salad in Iraq and very happy to have found this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      I went with the basil, lime and mint method mentioned because I grow tons of basil. It was delicous and a great accompaniment to the spicy chicken kabobs I served. I imagine this would be equally delicious with lemon and parsley. The next time I buy parlsey I'll make sure to save some for this salad. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

    • on November 08, 2007

      Yummy! Took the advice about the mint and basil that I saw in your other comments. I love simple, healthy, crisp, and flavorful salads like this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      I love this salad. And so easy to make except that I add a little mint to mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      This was good. A nice light salad for summer. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      So yummy! Very light and refreshing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      We were grilling steak and corn and I wanted a quick side dish and I found this. I used one lovely cucumber, half a huge sweet onion, and a container of grape tomatoes (quartered). I halved a fresh lemon and squeezed it over the top, not paying attention to how much it was. I also only used 2 teaspoons of olive oil and I might omit it next time. This was great and I'm sure we'll eat it again and again this summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      I found this salad needed something more, maybe herbs or spice for some added taste. It was far too bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2004

      I tried this really simple recipe because I wanted to use up tomatoes and cuks from my garden, I also had a whole lot of dill (people have told me that if you plant dill near your tomatoes, it staves off bugs, seems to work too) anyway I added dill and it was awsome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2004

      Very light and refreshing, just as stated. I didn't dice the cucumber and tomato, instead slicing thinly. I also downsized this to only 2 servings as a side to dinner. Yum. Quick, easy and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2004

      I served this salad on a bed of lettuce with flaked Tuna and Cottage Cheese on the side, also did a couple of cheese stuffed celery. Excellent Summer fare Thanks sdbmshad

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2004

      This is a popular salad with us. I only omit the olive oil. Otherwise, I stick to it the way it is and just toss in some walnuts and enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Persian Tomato and Cucumber Salad (Salad Shiraz)

    Serving Size: 1 (118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 67.6
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    48%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites