Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Persian Pomegranate Cooler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Persian Pomegranate Cooler

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2013

      What a terrific drink this is Sue. I enjoyed this very much. It was quick and easy to make, excellent tasting, pretty and best of all it uses ingredients that i always have on hand. Thank you so much for sharing, this sweet, tart, tangy, flowery treat. I loved it. Into my Favorites Cookbook for 2013 this goes. Kudos to you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      I am drinking this tasty beverage even as I type this! I scaled it down to one serving and didn't really measure anything, just "eyeballed" it. The orange blossom water really puts it over the top. Thanks so much for sharing this, I will be making it again the next time pomegranate juice goes on sale!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2012

      loved this with blueberry pomagrante juice from the freezer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      Yummy!! I really enjoyed it & it's quite easy to mix. The orange blossom water can be a challenge to find in Sonoma / Napa area without going into San Raphael, but Whole Spice at Oxbow Market came through for me. I made one very small adjustment; instead of 1/4 cup sugar, I used 1/2 tbl spoon of Raspberry Sugar and the rest refined sugar.

      Only one hesitation when recommending this beverage... if the intened audience is not a real fan of pomegranate, this drink will not convert them. Save this tasty creation for those who appreciate such a special fruit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      Really nice combination

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      Quite nice, but I don't believe we'll be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

    • on December 08, 2005

      We had this for our zaar cookie bake 'n trade here in Toronto, Canada. I made it into a martini by mixing all but the soda in a pitcher and chilling it. I then poured some into a shaker filled with ice and SHAKE IT, SHAKE IT MORE, then pour into a martini glass that has a tsp of pomegranate seeds in the bottom and top it up with 1/2 soda or sparking mineral water. It was a hit with the zaarinas at my cozy lil do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      Very interesting drink! Was looking for something to use the orange blossom water with and this was the ticket. Will make again with some lebanese food:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      Very nice compliment to my Lebanese theme dinner. Now I want to find other recipes to use the orange blossom water in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2005

      This had the gentlest taste, light and serene. Pomegranate is very pricey, so I will serve this only to the finest of guests. Well done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2004

      I had a pomegranate I needed to use and came across this recipe, so I made it tonight. I didn't have sparkling water on hand so I had to use regular, but I still enjoyed it very much. The orange blossom water adds a wonderful fragrance.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2004

      This was a great drink and very different. Thanks for your help finding the Pom. I had to order the orange blossom water online because I do no know of any Middle Eastern specialty shops around here. I loved the flavor and thought it very refreshing. It was a big hit with my party guests. Thanks for the recommendation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2004

      Very unique drink. I made a small batch for a tester. I will serve at a wedding shower in a few weeks and have to see what other people think. Very refreshing. If you are in the Cincinnati area, I found Orange Blossom water at Bigg's and Jungle Jim's. (Wild Oats did not have it).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Persian Pomegranate Cooler

    Serving Size: 1 (302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 115.8
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    10%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 41.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 27.5 g
    110%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    orange blossom water

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites