Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Persian Grapes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Persian Grapes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2010

      This is a super yummy, refreshing and healthy dessert! We loved it!
      I used fresh organic, sweet grapes and pure yogurt with real ground vanilla beans. This way the amount of sugar listed was nice, but had I used sweetened vanilla yogurt, I think it would have been too much for my taste.
      All in all a great dessert, that Ill make again.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing it here with us, morgainegaiser!
      Made and reviewed for the Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap #46 November 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      Very Yummy! Made these taste yogurt covered grapes for breaks and enjoyed every bite. Did not really measure any thing just cut the grapes topped with our favorite vanilla yogurt and sprinkled with a little Splenda Brown. Thanks so much for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      A delicious and healthy after-school snack. Made for RS#45

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      "How do I love thee....." I can't count the ways! So easy, so simple, so delicious. Thnx for a refreshing and quick-to-make dessert,morganegeiser.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      We had this tonight for a lovely "cocktail hour," and it was very sweet and refreshing, even on a cloudy Washington evening! We really liked it! (Of course I am a fruit fiend!) I have a pic that I will post later, after I order a new cord the kitty chewed up! Thanks for a simple and delicious way to serve up grapes, that I always have on hand! I will be submitting this for ZWT6 :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Very easy to prepare and delicious! I knew I would like this because one of my favorite ways to eat strawberries is to dip them first into sour cream and then brown sugar and this recipe is very similar. Made for ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2013

      I used a combination of green and red grapes. To give this dish more of a Persian taste, a few drops of rosewater and orange blossom water were added to the plain yogurt-in this case Nancy's whole milk yogurt. Also added a few drops of real vanilla extract to the plain yogurt. Honey is probably more traditional as a sweetener although I did like the brown sugar in this dish. Thanks! Delicious! Reviewed for SUN & SPICE Event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2012

      Absolutely wonderful...cool & delicious. Easy to prepare. I did cut back on the sugar to ehhhh...about 3TBs. I just sprinkled it on until lightly coated in the shallow dish I used. Everyone loved it! Made for Visiting Persia in the NA/ME Forum 6/12.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2012

      this is very cool and easy just used a small container of plain yogurt and a tablespoon brown sugar and a bunch of grapes great breakfast on hot days

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2012

      This is yummy. With raw local honey to be healthier. I used Balkan (thick) yogurt and alcohol free vanilla from the health food shop.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Persian Grapes

    Serving Size: 1 (80 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 89.2
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    84%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 1.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 25.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 19.3 g
    77%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes