11 Reviews

This is a super yummy, refreshing and healthy dessert! We loved it!
I used fresh organic, sweet grapes and pure yogurt with real ground vanilla beans. This way the amount of sugar listed was nice, but had I used sweetened vanilla yogurt, I think it would have been too much for my taste.
All in all a great dessert, that Ill make again.
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing it here with us, morgainegaiser!
Made and reviewed for the Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap #46 November 2010.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula November 07, 2010

Very Yummy! Made these taste yogurt covered grapes for breaks and enjoyed every bite. Did not really measure any thing just cut the grapes topped with our favorite vanilla yogurt and sprinkled with a little Splenda Brown. Thanks so much for the post.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl November 09, 2010

A delicious and healthy after-school snack. Made for RS#45

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive October 06, 2010

"How do I love thee....." I can't count the ways! So easy, so simple, so delicious. Thnx for a refreshing and quick-to-make dessert,morganegeiser.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter July 05, 2010

We had this tonight for a lovely "cocktail hour," and it was very sweet and refreshing, even on a cloudy Washington evening! We really liked it! (Of course I am a fruit fiend!) I have a pic that I will post later, after I order a new cord the kitty chewed up! Thanks for a simple and delicious way to serve up grapes, that I always have on hand! I will be submitting this for ZWT6 :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef PotPie June 15, 2010

Very easy to prepare and delicious! I knew I would like this because one of my favorite ways to eat strawberries is to dip them first into sour cream and then brown sugar and this recipe is very similar. Made for ZWT6.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle Berteig June 12, 2010

This is not Iranian Desert.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous April 14, 2016

I used a combination of green and red grapes. To give this dish more of a Persian taste, a few drops of rosewater and orange blossom water were added to the plain yogurt-in this case Nancy's whole milk yogurt. Also added a few drops of real vanilla extract to the plain yogurt. Honey is probably more traditional as a sweetener although I did like the brown sugar in this dish. Thanks! Delicious! Reviewed for SUN & SPICE Event.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl February 21, 2013

Absolutely wonderful...cool & delicious. Easy to prepare. I did cut back on the sugar to ehhhh...about 3TBs. I just sprinkled it on until lightly coated in the shallow dish I used. Everyone loved it! Made for Visiting Persia in the NA/ME Forum 6/12.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elmotoo July 06, 2012

this is very cool and easy just used a small container of plain yogurt and a tablespoon brown sugar and a bunch of grapes great breakfast on hot days

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. June 27, 2012
Persian Grapes