Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Persian Fruit Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Persian Fruit Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2002

      Not liking fruit salad much, I didn't even taste this. However, hubby is a big fruit salad fan and he loved it. Thus, 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2010

      amazing dessert - i put enough orange juice to COVER all the ingredients - then i leave it in the fridge overnight, using a slotted spoon to put in serving dish - the "cooks" reward for making for a large group is the most awesome fruit juice from the liquid that you get to drink all yourself :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      I liked this alot. I did add lemon juice to the apples and bananas to keep them from browning, and just threw in the lemon pieces. We eat lemons like oranges in this family. Thanks Mirj.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      Loved the mix of dried and fresh fruits. I halved the recipe and left the apple unpeeled. I also ignored the "or"s and used everything--figs AND apricots (1/4 cup each), sliced almonds AND coconut. :) Really enjoyed it, Mirj--thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2006

      YUM! had this for lunch 2day. Like echo I used apricots and also used both almonds (slivered) and coconut since I love them both. I made this last night and let it sit in the fridge until lunch today. Thanks, I will be making this often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      I made this w/ apricots; got greedy and used both slivered almonds & coconut. Chilled 24 hours, this was divine!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2011

      Wow, I liked this a lot. More than I thought I would. I used clementines instead of oranges, red delicious apples, I didn't have dates so I left them out but I love soft Iranian dates, I used dried apricots, the almonds and the coconut plus the rest of the ingredients. I would make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Persian Fruit Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (281 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 442.5
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    25%
    Total Fat 12.7 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 82.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 84.2 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 12.4 g
    49%
    Sugars 62.7 g
    250%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites