Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Persian Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Persian Chicken

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2008

      just wanted to let you know the name of this dish it is called: fesen joon it's a very traditional classic persian recipe, it's comfort food, traditionally you use pomegranate paste/syrup. in the north of iran it's made with less sugar, in the south, they like it sweeter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      I made this for the "My three chefs" event and it was lovely. I must admit, I never like the sound of poached chicken, as I imagine it tastes really bland, so I poached chunks of chicken breast in the spiced, walnutty, pomegranatey sauce instead - which perhaps made it a bit quicker too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      I am going to try this no matter what, but I would like to see some of the documentation on this one. Edited 02/02/08: This was very good... I could not find pomegranite juice so I used grenadine syrup form the local bar supply house. Nice flavors , will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

    • on August 17, 2006

      This is a pretty elaborate version of a classic Persian dish called fesenjan. Many traditional recipes call for using duck, rather than chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2006

      It sounds so tempting - I am going now to see What The Local Market can do by way of ingredients, and I think it will be a treat. I like so much that this is a "historical" recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Persian Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (363 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 741.3
     
    Calories from Fat 515
    69%
    Total Fat 57.3 g
    88%
    Saturated Fat 12.4 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 87.3 mg
    29%
    Sodium 467.3 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 9.3 g
    37%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 31.5 g
    63%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    juniper berries

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes