Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perky Olive Penguins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perky Olive Penguins

    Average Rating:

    71 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 71

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2009

      These came out so cute that everyone said they felt bad eating them. To speed up and ease prep time I used flavored onion/chive cream cheese instead of taking the time to mix filling ingredients. I also cut very thin strips of roasted red pepper to ad little scarves. Tip= allow cream cheese to become very soft before piping, it will be cleaner and easier but once filled, refridgerate filled olives prior to assemble to firm up cream cheese. This will make assembly much easier. Pat roasted pepper strips dry w/ paper towel for easier handling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      I've made these a few times and they are always a big hit with guests! I used a little dry ranch dressing mix, that I added to the cream cheese instead of the onion and horseradish. These are so much fun to make and eat! I added my photo to the collection! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2002

      How Adorable! I'm going to make these everytime there's a party! They looked so cute and impeccable in their little scarves! Thanks for the recipe, GlueStick! p.s.-Like The NicName...:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      As I found these I new that they will be on my table as well.
      Thanks a lot, they come out very cute!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2011

      My daughter & I made this for Christmas dinner. They were fun & time consuming but worth it! They tasted yummy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      Fantastic! My husband loves olives, so I thought I'd surprise him with an army of penguins marching out of the fridge! I too used strips of roasted red peppers as scarves - and added a red pepper with a small dollop of cream cheese on the top to make a santa hat. Very novel appetizer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      They were the hit on our party last weekend. Everybody commented them and they were gone pretty soon. We used plain cream cheese with horseradish as a filling at it tasted really good. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      I took this to a Red Hat meeting, and everyone loved them. Easy, and I didn't bother with the spices -- just used the cream cheese straight from the box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Yep, for the comments alone I give you 10 stars! I could only find the small canned black olives so it was very hands on time consuming but the end result was very well worth every minute! I used Philadelphia light chive cheese for ease and they took pictures and commented the whole time saying "here goes another Happy Feet down the hatch"!! I think this will find its way onto alot of Belgian appetizer platters!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      So cute&yummy! I made these to surround the Olive Christmas Tree (found on Zaar), and everyone adored them! They are super easy to put together, especially when you flake out and use the garlic&chive cream cheese already made ;]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Made these for Christmas dinner for my DH and girls. They loved the little figures and it made dinner very special! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      These lil' guys are just too cute! It's a good "time occupier" for little ones too! They taste great too, but it seems a shame to eat them down so quickly when they seem so labor intensive. They make a great addition to a little holiday party snack buffet line. Thanks IAteMyGluestick for a fun recipe for holiday party times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      these are so tasty and almost too cute to eat! great for yule party finger food! random idea for a different flavour/colour, you could do these with green olives and/or colour the cream cheese and name them a different bird

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      Made these for our family Christmas! They were very easy to make. My 3 year old had a blast helping me assemble them. I used onion and chive cream cheese spread, horseradish, and dill weed. The few we tried early were very good, and my 3 year old loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Made these for my best friends, 2 yeard old daughters birthday party. They turned out very cute and while the kids liked them the adults raved about them! I used 8 ounces chream cheese, 1 tsp worchestershire sauce, 1/2 tsp onion powder anf 1/4 tsp dill weed. Left out the pimento scarves. They were very good and very cute!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      Totally fantastic! A real talking point, taste great too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      WOW! How cute are these tasty looking creatures. We all enjoyed, making them, looking at them and eating them. We used red capsicum for the beak and skipped the pimento around the neck for a scarf. Thanks for a wonderful recipe IAteMyGluestick

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      These were time consuming and a big hit with everyone. So, it was worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      I made these using green olives so that they would be owls for a friends baby shower. They went over very well. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Adorable! My daughters who helped make these thought I was crazy. LOL but thats nothing new. They were such a hit. I am making them again for my Valentines day open house at WildWays Studio. Thanks for a fun adult food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perky Olive Penguins

    Serving Size: 1 (408 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 47.2
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    81%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 7.8 mg
    2%
    Sodium 174.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    toothpicks

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites