Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pergo or Any Laminate Floor Cleaner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pergo or Any Laminate Floor Cleaner

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2009

      This stuff works wonders! You can spray it on a sticky spot on the floor and after it sits a minute, the spot will wipe right off. I put my mixture in an old Swiffer Wet-Jet bottle and used it with the Swiffer mop. It works great, and is a lot more economical than buying a new bottle of the Swiffer Wet-Jet cleaner. I used double the amount of water called for, so my solution was diluted, but it still worked great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      This is great on the floors, but also OUTRAGEOUS on WINDOWS!!!!! I accidently picked up the wrong spray bottle and went to work--I noticed how it was going much more quickly than usual--that's when I noticed my mistake! Now I have 2 great cleaners in one for just pennies! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2012

      Just bought an O'Cedar Pro Mist-- it has a refillable tank so you can use your own cleaner! (love that) I used this floor cleaner and WOW, I am impressed. We have a 14 year old lab, who slobbers a lot these days--hard to clean off the laminate floor. The alcohol and vinegar cleaned it easily. I used lemon eucalyptus essential oil and the house smells amazing! One recipe cleaned my dining room, hallway, 8 steps, tile entryway and daughters 10x12 room. I think I will make a gallon of it ! It would be great in a spray bottle too--for little spills!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      I have a huge kitchen/dining room area with laminate flooring. When I first had it installed, I thought I'd just use a swiffer to clean up. WRONG! It was going to take a whole box of those stupid things just to clean it once, let alone on a daily basis. I have one of those dust brooms that's like a swiffer, but the microfiber pad is machine washable and attaches to the handle by velcro. In addition to using that (I only have one of them) I use cloth baby diapers and pin them around the thing. When I'm done cleaning, I can just throw it in the washer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2014

      As many others have posted here and on other sites, senior dog care is a labor of love and an exercise in finding the best way to clean the various messes left by our fur children. With 3 of them and a house full of laminate floors I tried many recipes and store bought cleaners before I stumbled upon this gem! I always have a batch mixed for accidental messes, plus weekly floor cleaning. I spray on the floor and use an old Swiffer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2013

      I LOVE this stuff! It cleans really well and it dries relatively quickly. I put in 7 drops of Lavender essential oil. Nice post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2013

      What a find! This stuff works great. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

      I have black granite floors. Yeah. I know. This is the FIRST cleaner that EVER left them without streaky film! THANK YOU THANK YOU!!! I have literally tried everything. This is cheap, easy and incredibly effective. I love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      Thank you for saving me some $$$$. I tried this and was pleased with the results. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      This recipe works GREAT! It's now my go to cleaner. It's great on laminate floors, windows, mirrors. I use it to wipe down everything in the kitchen. I've got a 32 oz spray bottle so I mix up 1 cup each of the water, alcohol, vinegar. I also add 10 drops each lemon and lavender essential oil. and 6-10 drops dishsoap. (right now I'm using Costco's Kirkland) I think the next time I mix it up though, I'm going to use either Everclear or cheap Vodka. Both are food based alcohols. Vodka is a great deodorizer also. For me, it's more about being chemical free and green vs. just inexpensive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      This worked really well with my dustmop... but my house REEKS of alcohol now. I'll keep using it, but I'm going to add some more water, and when I make more, I'll use less alcohol... It could be that my alcohol is the super potent kind (why pay for water?). This didn't cut it on my windows, however, so gonna stick to Windex for that. Thanks for the great idea tho... We have laminate in the kitchen, living room, utility room, and hallway so the wet cloths are not economical.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      I HAD to try this after reading the reviews. WOWEEEE! I used it on my stove. I only wish I could get the bottle from my Swiffer open to dump that garbage out and put this in (I think they changed the style of their bottles). No sweat, I'll use it the old fashion way. Thanks SOOOOO much for sharing this ATLFITGIRL!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Very effective and economical...great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      LOve this stuff! Not only did it clean the floors I did the whole bathroom, mirrors, painted woodwork, trim, glass shelf. Worked like a charm! Now no more chemicals or heavy duty scrubbing. I used a piece of newsprint as well insted of paper towel, no lint left on the durfaces. PS- alo helped get rid of many hard water spots on shower doors. Some scrubbing needed for the stubborn ones but no more than regular cleaner. Thank you. I did not use essential oils as I did not have any but the vinegar smell dissipates quickly, and I don't mind the smell helps to refresh the whole house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      I'm impressed! With a new baby I'm always looking for non toxic cleaners and from now on this will be the one I use! I just got done scrubbing my kitchen floor, microwave and stove with it. Everything is sparkling. I didn't have any lemon oil so I used tangerine. The sent is very mild and there is no greasy build up at all. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      I used to buy the Pergo laminate floor cleaner, but I tried this and it works just as well for a fraction of the price!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      I can't believe I haven't rated this yet. I am getting ready to make my second bottle of this miricle cleaner. I love it! So economical. It does such a wonderful job. And each time I make it, I am going to try different essential oils. Last time was lemon, this time I think I will try eucalyptus. Thanks so much for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      Love this cleaner. Having been using it for months to clean wood floor. Hope to try to use it this spring to wipe down wood cabinets and clean them. Much better than what have bought in store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      All I can say is WOW! Truly amazing results. I have tried many different floor cleaners for laminated wood and have always been dissappointed with the streaks and residue build up. Now I can save money and have clean floors!! It worked perfectly, no streaks and look as clean as they did when i first bought them....THANK YOU A MILLION for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      Laminate AND windows! I completely agree! This is fantastic! Not to mention ecologically and economically friendly! I also, did not have essential oils handy, but I will be picking some up to add to my next batch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pergo or Any Laminate Floor Cleaner

    Serving Size: 1 (192 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 16.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid dishwashing soap

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes