Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfectly Seasoned Taco Meat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfectly Seasoned Taco Meat

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2008

      Great for my tacos last night. I will be using this again. It doesn't taste exactly like taco seasoning, but it was good. Thanks Debber! Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      This was outstanding. My DH had 7 yes & tacos. Great mix of flavors and I had everything on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      Very good, basic taco seasoning. This would probably be very dependent on the brand of chili powder you used. I use Homemade Chili Powder. Next time I will use slightly less basil, and like other reviewers, will add cumin for a more authentic flavour. On the other hand, as written, the resulting meat was not "too mexican" and therefore the leftovers were very versatile. Thanks, Debber!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      Handy recipe to find when I was making taco salad and had no seasoning packets. It was _almost_ perfect for us - I added a few dashes of cumin, smoky paprika and cayenne to please our jaded tastebuds. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      This is terrific! We love tacos and always use those little envelopes.... this is a nicer flavor (no preservatives!) and I used the fresh chopped onion option which I prefer. Next time I think I will add a little cumin - otherwise it was perfect! ZWT 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      Brilliant !! In my house we eat tacos alot and this mix is so much more flavourful than the store bought brands.... i will be useing this recipe again... no more buying taco seasoning for me... thankyou

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Very, very good Debber! The kids enjoyed this and didn't ask "What did you put in the tacos, Mom?" - not even the picky one! I especially appreciated that there was not as much sodium in it as there is in a commercial packet and that it used ingredients that I have on hand anyway. I will make this again - love your "packet" idea - and will cut the basil in half because it stood out a bit much from the other ingredients for my taste. Thanks Debber!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfectly Seasoned Taco Meat

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.4
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    59%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 38.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 192.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 10.8 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes