30 Reviews

This was a really good recipe. Nice change from same old taco seasoning packet. I added in some cumin, canned chilis, and salsa 'cause I was making chimichangas. Will definitely make this again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crystal W September 21, 2009

I make this all the time - with chicken, with turkey, with anything! Always add a little extra cumin to my taste (as well as fresh garlic). This is a dish that everyone should make when having tacos!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sparkawk July 01, 2009

I made this recipe because I saw the photo and review from Mama Cee Jay. It is delicious! I used it for tacos with all the usual toppings (cheese, salsa, guac, lettuce and tomato). My kids want me to use this seasoning from now on. Made for ZWT 5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susie cooks June 08, 2009

I used this recipe as a base to create a baked Mexi-Itali pasta dish. It was delicious! Prepared for ZWT5 Team Jammin Java Jivers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama Cee Jay June 06, 2009

This was great!! I used the meat in some chimichangas (sp) that I made tonight. I will use this instead of the packets...I always have the ingredients on hand. Made for ZWT5 for the Cooks with Dirty Faces. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queenofcamping May 19, 2009

This makes some great taco meat! And I have all the stuff in my pantry. YIPPEE for economical and easy dinners :) Made for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Az B May 11, 2009

Sorry but this did not work for me. I am not leaving stars as I'm sure it was just not to my families tastes. I made this exactly as written. As written we didn't think it tastes like taco seasoning. It had way too much basil and pepper for us. We also thought it needed cumin. Made for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol May 11, 2009

Excellent Recipe. I also added 1/2 t cumin and can spicy Rotel.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wigglebottom May 01, 2009

I agree, this is the best way to make taco meat. I also add a little cumin like another reviewer said she did. I also add a can of mild rotel to it when I have some around, and let it simmer. Soooooooooooooooooo delish. Great recipe and I don't buy those packets anymore either!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pupcakes,Daisycakes,andJakiecakes... Ohmy! September 05, 2008

Absolutely delicious! This will become a regular meal in our house. The only change I made, was to add a 1/2 tsp of cumin. My 5 and 2 year olds gobbled it up. We are going to make chicken tonight using the same spices for nachos. My son can't wait! Thanks for a GREAT recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mumoftwo March 29, 2008
Perfectly Seasoned Taco Meat