Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfectly Fresh White Bread (Bread Machines) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfectly Fresh White Bread (Bread Machines)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2010

      Great recipe. I made the dough in the bread machine, then split it into 2 loaf pans, let it rise for 30 minutes before baking it at 350 for 20 minutes. Absolutely perfect bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      This bread tastes really good. I like the idea of having butter, olive oil, vanilla and sugar to flavor the bread. I used a full 2 teaspoons of yeast but the bread did not rise very high at all. Next time I will use 2 1/4 - 2 1/2 teaspoons of yeast. I rubbed the loaf with butter after it came out of the bread maker. Once cooled, I stored it in an Zip-loc bag. That kept the crust soft. The bread tasted great, even the following day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      This was very good! It wasn't as fluffy like other breads because of the amount of yeast but the taste was great! I am sure that whoever would try this would have no idea that vanilla was used! Thanks so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2005

      I love to make bread and I have yet to come across a Zaar bread recipe that isn't great. This recipe is no exception! This loaf was soft and delicious. I've never made a sandwhich bread with vanilla, and I expected the bread to be sweet, but it wasn't. It was the perfect white bread flavor. Soft and delicious! I used my bread machines dough cycle then took the dough out, placed it in a greased bread loaf pan, let it rise for 20 minutes and then baked it in the oven at 350 for 30 minutes. Fantastic!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2004

      This is the first loaf of bread from my bread machine that was really excellent! I love this. Easy, cheap! Awesome! I'll be making this one several times each week without a doubt!! My kids even loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2004

      This is excellent! very soft and light .. I made it using my mixer as I was using my bread machine, mixed everything on the lowest setting for 4-5 minutes, left it to rise in an oiled bowl and then shaped into 16 rolls .. I baked it at 350F for about 15 minutes .. this is definitely one of the best recipes I have ever made .. thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      Great recipe. It was quick and easy and made a very pretty loaf of bread with a great texture. The only thing I will do different next time is cut down on the sugar a little. That is just a personal preference. The recipe is great just as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2003

    • on August 28, 2003

      Easy to make. Best bread machine white bread I have eaten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2003

      This was so good and simple to make. I lost my bread machine book and now I'm glad! My son told me to save this recipe. He loved the slightly sweet taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2003

      This is my mom's bread recipe. It truly does surpass any mix that is on the market and it smells wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfectly Fresh White Bread (Bread Machines)

    Serving Size: 1 (688 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1708.6
     
    Calories from Fat 212
    12%
    Total Fat 23.5 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 48.8 mg
    16%
    Sodium 2543.7 mg
    105%
    Total Carbohydrate 321.5 g
    107%
    Dietary Fiber 11.3 g
    45%
    Sugars 34.0 g
    136%
    Protein 46.6 g
    93%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes