Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfectly Chocolate Hershey's Hot Cocoa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfectly Chocolate Hershey's Hot Cocoa

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-37 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2009

      I have made that and When I started with Dove Chocolate Discoveries I Started to using My Products and It actually Taste Better,More Flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      My Mom made this for me when I was growing up. I remember she got the recipe off the Hershey's Cocoa package. This brought back memories of home! Made for the Comfort Cafe 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Fabulous! The only thing I did differently was add 2 Tbsp. of powdered milk into the mix. This made it extra rich and creamy. Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      Yum! I use Dove Cocoa Powder, no salt, a dash of peppermint extract.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      THE perfect hot cocoa. I will not buy the mix again. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      My son came in from the cold, begging me for something warm to drink, and I was out of hot cocoa mix. I made this using splenda and it was wonderful. I warmed mine in a pan on the stove top (while whisking in the cocoa and sugar) and increased the recipe to make 4 servings, which came out as 3 servings in our large mugs. I cut the amount of vanilla in half (1 tsp) and topped with marshmallows. Next time I might try a dash of cinnamon. Thanks for sharing the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Exactly how I make mine. Hot chocolate is my all time favorite drink! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      Thank you, my kids will never settle for hot chocolate mix again! They LOVED this rich and tasty drink! I added a dash of cinnamon to each mug, along with a handful of marshmallows. This is going in my file as a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      I can buy cocoa here in Costa Rica by the Kilo. It grows and is made here. Its about the only type of chocolate I can get. No chocolate chips. Anyway, tried this the other night and it was great. Had it right before I went to bed (Oh I used Splenda). Think I'm going to have some tonight. thanks DiScharf

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Loved the addition of the vanilla in this! Made to have with my breakfast this morning Old-Fashioned Blueberry Muffins. Went great! Can't wait to try this with peanut butter and toast. I love to dip my toast in my cocoa. Yummmmmm! Thanks for sharing DiScharf

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

    • on December 17, 2007

      I never knew how good homemade hot cocoa could be. Thanks for such a warm and tasty recipe. Like another reviewer, I made mine with vanilla flavored soy milk, so I omitted the vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      The best hot cocoa drink I have had :) It was quick and very delicious. I omitted the vanilla extract cause I tasted the drink before adding anything else and seen it was excellent without adding anymore to it. I did add a few shavings of chocolate on top for looks :) This is one recipe I will be making many of times!!! Thanks for sharing this warm delicious hot chocolate!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      This is delicious if you are a chocolate lover, like me! It makes other prepared hot cocoa mixes pale in comparison. I tweak this recipe a bit by adding a tablespoon and a half of sugar, instead of the 2 tablespoons. That's sweet enough. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      I have used this recipe for many, many years, and made it again last night for the first time in ages. Its still as good as ever. I used Hood's carb countdown milk in it, and it turned out so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      This is indeed a simple but satisfying drink! Thanks for the recipe DiScharf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      this is a good recipe for one cup of cocoa. oh check her recipes , they are interesting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfectly Chocolate Hershey's Hot Cocoa

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 270.0
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    30%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 34.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 274.9 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 25.2 g
    101%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes