Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Sugar Cookie Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Sugar Cookie Glaze

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2012

      The perfect glaze. We used if on top of store bought cookie dough as we didn't start making Santa's cookies until 8pm on Christmas Eve and they were 100% ready (from tube to plate) by 8:45!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2012

      I really like how this glaze hardens so you can stack the cookies without messing them up! I used it on Cream Cheese Cut-Out Cookies. I tried tinting it blue but because my vanilla was brown it make it kind of a weird color. The next batch I used clear almond extract and let if white. We thought it showed off the sprinkles better anyway. I'll definitely use this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      Used honey instead of corn syrup (as it's not available here) and this still worked perfectly! Great smooth result when I dared to use enough - for some reason I often tried to skimp a little on the glaze, so the uneven surface on a few of the cookies in the pic are my fault entirely. I used the glaze on Rich Chocolate Cutout Cookies though, not sugar cookies, but this went SO well with the intensive chocolate cookie base. Thank you very much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2010

      Absolutely the perfect traditional "sugar cookie" glaze.

      I only use Mexican vanilla while baking so I decreased the vanilla amount to 1/2 teas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      I usually do a royal icing on my sugar cookies, but it takes forever to harden. This glaze worked beautifully! I didn't use food coloring, just topped with sprinkles, great recipe. As you stated, kids paint brushes were perfect for applying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      Oh, I also found this recipe on AllRecipes! I use it with my Low-Fat Holiday Sugar Cookies With Icing That Hardens! No Fail. A wonderful icing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      This is exactly what I was looking for. My cookies were gorgeous! a definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      This was exactly what I have been searching for. I'm going to use this from now on. It was a big hit w/everyone and so easy to work with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      I found this cookie glaze to be just perfect. I can make my own color glazed sugar now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Sugar Cookie Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (7 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 22.5
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites