16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I think the name of this is deceiving. It is not purple, but is pink. I have used this recipe for 2 baby showers--minus the dry ice--and everyone loves it. I do not use the frozen raspberries, but use fresh--just enough to sprinkle on top of the punch. It has a wonderful flavor and looks so pretty, too. I have even put lemon slices around the bowl to dress it up even more. Yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobbin August 21, 2011

I made this for my daughter's Purplicious Pajama Party. It was the perfect combination of purple and pink. Everyone loved it! I had to use raspberry grape juice concentrate as the store was out of lemon raspberry. It was still yummilicous!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drsharmina December 30, 2012

Great Punch, but if you use the dry ice don't put it in a good crystal bowl, I followed the directions exactly and the bowl, very expensive, cracked right down the middle and the punch went everywhere. I brought enough for a double batch, so everything was ok.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
patti_98_98 April 25, 2012

My sister made this recipe for my baby shower and it was so good! It is one of the best punch recipes I have ever tasted. Everyone loved it. She did not use the frozen raspberries.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet as Candy February 09, 2009

This is a delicious punch. I made this as per recipe but forgot to put in the floating raspberries. We did not use the dry ice. I made this for my bunko group of 12 ladies. It was loved by all. Made for Holiday Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn February 29, 2008

I just made this for my sisters 25th aniversary. made two batches and and everyone loved it, not even a sip left. I used 7up and mixed berry concentrate as they were out of raspberry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jamiej November 23, 2007

I made this tonight for DDs Brownie Investiture. Not only did it get rave reviews but the making of it turned into the pre-show entertainment for the girls. This punch will definitely get used again and again in our house. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvinlif2k November 06, 2007

I made this today for my daughter's first birthday party. Followed the recipe exactly, but minus the dry ice (and used caffeine-free Ginger Ale). Everyone loved this so much that I wish I would've bought enough to make more! Will definitely make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VictoriaC October 28, 2007

Excellent punch! I wound up only using 1/4 gallon sherbet and it was perfect (also didn't do the dry ice). Definitely a crowd pleaser, every last drop was gone!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jswinks September 23, 2007

This made aa lovely punch! I had to change it to strawberry since that was all I could find in the lemonade concentrate and it came out great. Great drink!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anme August 04, 2007
Perfect Purple Punch