Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    299 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 299

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2013

      It's in the oven and smells amazing! Will let you know what we think very soon! I have a recipe for roasting roast beef pretty much doing the same thing and it comes out perfect every time! Thank you for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      I'm still reeling at the fact that I just made the best tenderloin I've ever had - thanks to this recipe. To prepare, I rubbed with butter and my father-in-law's proprietary seasoning blend with a bit of extra onion and garlic salt. I didn't have time to marinate ahead of time, but that was not a problem at all. I purposely wanted to overcook mine slightly so I chose the 550 degree option for the recommended per-pound time and still found this to be so tender and juicy. As a stickler for well-cooked food, I was highly doubtful that this was going to work, but follow the instructions and you can't go wrong. I'll never be afraid to prepare tenderloin again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2013

      This worked perfectly--I seasoned it with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder and used a meat thermometer. Very easy, and kids loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      I tried this with four tenderloins in one pan, 4.75+ lbs total. I wish I had used my meat thermometer from the beginning :( I roasted at 540-550 for about 25 minutes (5.5 minutes per pound), turned off the oven, left meat in there for 1 hour. When I took it out of the oven and checked the temperature, it was 208! Very overcooked :( It was probably done after the initial 25 minutes or shortly thereafter. Lesson learned: Use a meat thermometer from the start!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2013

      This was easy and I liked that aspect of it, but I didn't think it was great. To me it still seemed a little dry. All I did was put a seasoning for pork and chicken on it and then followed the directions. Maybe I am just not a fan of pork tenderloin???

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2013

      I had a 1.4# roast and cooked it as directed, using a 525F oven. It came out definitely overdone. It was dry. I used onion powder, salt & fresh ground black pepper, plus Penzey's Bavarian seasoning. The outside was great, came out nice and crispy. I think my oven holds heat more than "expected" for this recipe. Next time I will try it with 500F and a little shorter oven time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2013

      I used it on a 2.31 pound pork tenderloin, and couldn't have been happier. Even impressed my son-in-law, the cook in the family! My grandkids ate it up like it was candy. Couldn't have been any more flavorful, juicy, and tender. I used a Kroger brand Sweet and Savory Rub for Seafood, but it said it could be used for poultry or pork, and it was delicious! Crispy on the outside, juicy on the inside. It wasn't pink, but certainly not well done or dried out! This is the way I'll cook all my pork tenderloins from now on!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2013

      Perfect !!!!! Thank you !!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2013

      It worked! Just made this for Father's Day, and we all loved it! I had 2 tenderloins that were 24 oz. each. Let them cook for 9 min at 550. The pork was so tender and juicy. Try this...well worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2013

      this works perfect but for a TENDERLOIN not a pork loin!I read most of the 238 reviews and the ones that did not work well the tenderloin was over 2lbs... people there is a difference between a tenderloin and a loin, tenderloins are usually not more than a little over a pound, loins are much bigger and a tougher cut of meat. The tenderloin is only about an inch or two around, a loin is 3-5 inches around. If you follow directions you will have an excellent piece of meat but use a TENDERLOIN!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      I thank you, beach girl, as does my family! Finally, tenderloin lives up to its name. Ingenious method. Can't wait to use it with a beef roast

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2013

      Wonderful! Thank you for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2013

      I was looking for a new pork loin recipe and I came across this. I read probably 50 of the reviews before I decided to give it a whirl. I used some of the tips from a couple different readers. <br/>-Took the pork out of the frig and brought to room temp about 30 mins before cooking<br/>-I used Grill Masters Pork Rub. <br/>-I rook the advice of one reader and used a glass baking dish and sprayed it with non stick spray. <br/>-put a meat thermometer in the pork before putting it the oven. <br/>-cut up red potatoes, tossed in olive oil, seasoned, spread in a separate baking dish. <br/>-Preheated oven to 550<br/>-Cooked the pork for the 5.5 mins per pound, I had a 3.5 pound pork loin<br/>-Put the potatoes on the top rack before shutting the oven off<br/>-At the end of the hour the thermometer registered 165 degrees, so it could have gone a few degrees less on the preheat or a few mins less on the cooking<br/>-Let it sit for 10 mins before cutting<br/>-The pork was PEFECT as the recipe states, it was moist, cut with a fork, everyone loved it., and the potatoes were perfectly cooked as well.<br/><br/>I would definitely make this again, so easy, AMAZING!!!! THANK YOU for finding my new favorite recipe. If you follow the tips and the recipe exactly you can't go wrong. Make sure you use a thermometer of some sort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2013

      Absolutely succulent!!! I am telling everyone who will listen about this method. I bought a pork tenderloin for the first time in years....I'm eating healthier and wanted to find a way to like this cut. I will be making this at least once a week now. I brined my tenderloin first. 2 cups luke warm water, 3 tbs brown sugar, 2 tbs sea salt, grated ginger, mirin (1/4 cup), 2 tbs ponzu, crush peppercorns, garlic...soaked in brine in fridge for 6 hrs, wiped excess moisture and spices off before placing in roasting pan. Ridiculously delicious, MOIST, and TENDER (cut with fork, no knife needed)!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2013

      Perfectly juicy! Great way to cook a pork loin. I like the fact that I can leave the house during the one hour time it cooks with the oven turned off.<br/>I seasoned mine with paprika, garlic powder,black pepper, black peppercorn, sea salt and mesquite flavored liquid smoke. My two year old loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2013

      I have never found a tenderloin recipe I liked until I tried this one! My husband was so surprised when I made this for the first time. He kept eating it and talking about how juicy it was. He asked me how I did it and when I told him he looked at me like I was crazy! So the next time I made it I made him help me (not that you need help but I wanted him to see how I did it). Once again he was surprised! Thank you so much for posting this. I will only make my tenderloin like this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2013

      This recipe is so easy to prepare and the Pork was so tender and juicy. I season it with salt, Worcestershire sauce, pepper, garlic, and Carolina Hickory Smoke

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2013

      This was in fact was just PERFECT! Never doing this cut of meat any other way!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2013

      Came out great though I would make sure to have a thermometer that can go in the oven because it was done in less than a hour. I did let it sit out a hour before I put it in the oven and I cooked it at 530 for 6 minutes (it says 500-550 so I went just over halfway oops). Was very good though, juicy. Will make again only put at 500. I read the reviews a while ago and bookmarked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2013

      I was very skeptic that this recipe would work. <br/><br/>I marinated my 2lb 2oz pork lion in onion soup mix, after rubbing it with salt, black pepper, and some garlic powder. Let set for 3 hours and then cooked. 525 degrees for 11.5 minutes. <br/><br/>Let sit in the off oven for an hour and then moved to the microwave to allow to reach 145 degrees. (I needed the oven to make the rest of the dinner) The internal temperature did reach 145 degrees in a little over an hour. <br/><br/>The meat was delicious. Juicy, tender, flavorful. My husband and I were both surprised. something I will be making again.<br/><br/>Thank you for your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.2
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    26%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 59.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes