Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    289 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 289

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2013

      I thank you, beach girl, as does my family! Finally, tenderloin lives up to its name. Ingenious method. Can't wait to use it with a beef roast

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2013

      Wonderful! Thank you for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2013

      I was looking for a new pork loin recipe and I came across this. I read probably 50 of the reviews before I decided to give it a whirl. I used some of the tips from a couple different readers. <br/>-Took the pork out of the frig and brought to room temp about 30 mins before cooking<br/>-I used Grill Masters Pork Rub. <br/>-I rook the advice of one reader and used a glass baking dish and sprayed it with non stick spray. <br/>-put a meat thermometer in the pork before putting it the oven. <br/>-cut up red potatoes, tossed in olive oil, seasoned, spread in a separate baking dish. <br/>-Preheated oven to 550<br/>-Cooked the pork for the 5.5 mins per pound, I had a 3.5 pound pork loin<br/>-Put the potatoes on the top rack before shutting the oven off<br/>-At the end of the hour the thermometer registered 165 degrees, so it could have gone a few degrees less on the preheat or a few mins less on the cooking<br/>-Let it sit for 10 mins before cutting<br/>-The pork was PEFECT as the recipe states, it was moist, cut with a fork, everyone loved it., and the potatoes were perfectly cooked as well.<br/><br/>I would definitely make this again, so easy, AMAZING!!!! THANK YOU for finding my new favorite recipe. If you follow the tips and the recipe exactly you can't go wrong. Make sure you use a thermometer of some sort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2013

      Absolutely succulent!!! I am telling everyone who will listen about this method. I bought a pork tenderloin for the first time in years....I'm eating healthier and wanted to find a way to like this cut. I will be making this at least once a week now. I brined my tenderloin first. 2 cups luke warm water, 3 tbs brown sugar, 2 tbs sea salt, grated ginger, mirin (1/4 cup), 2 tbs ponzu, crush peppercorns, garlic...soaked in brine in fridge for 6 hrs, wiped excess moisture and spices off before placing in roasting pan. Ridiculously delicious, MOIST, and TENDER (cut with fork, no knife needed)!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2013

      Perfectly juicy! Great way to cook a pork loin. I like the fact that I can leave the house during the one hour time it cooks with the oven turned off.<br/>I seasoned mine with paprika, garlic powder,black pepper, black peppercorn, sea salt and mesquite flavored liquid smoke. My two year old loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2013

      I have never found a tenderloin recipe I liked until I tried this one! My husband was so surprised when I made this for the first time. He kept eating it and talking about how juicy it was. He asked me how I did it and when I told him he looked at me like I was crazy! So the next time I made it I made him help me (not that you need help but I wanted him to see how I did it). Once again he was surprised! Thank you so much for posting this. I will only make my tenderloin like this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2013

      This recipe is so easy to prepare and the Pork was so tender and juicy. I season it with salt, Worcestershire sauce, pepper, garlic, and Carolina Hickory Smoke

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2013

      This was in fact was just PERFECT! Never doing this cut of meat any other way!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2013

      Came out great though I would make sure to have a thermometer that can go in the oven because it was done in less than a hour. I did let it sit out a hour before I put it in the oven and I cooked it at 530 for 6 minutes (it says 500-550 so I went just over halfway oops). Was very good though, juicy. Will make again only put at 500. I read the reviews a while ago and bookmarked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2013

      I was very skeptic that this recipe would work. <br/><br/>I marinated my 2lb 2oz pork lion in onion soup mix, after rubbing it with salt, black pepper, and some garlic powder. Let set for 3 hours and then cooked. 525 degrees for 11.5 minutes. <br/><br/>Let sit in the off oven for an hour and then moved to the microwave to allow to reach 145 degrees. (I needed the oven to make the rest of the dinner) The internal temperature did reach 145 degrees in a little over an hour. <br/><br/>The meat was delicious. Juicy, tender, flavorful. My husband and I were both surprised. something I will be making again.<br/><br/>Thank you for your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      I followed the recipe to a T and now I'm stuck with a pork tenderloin registering 120 degrees and bloody. It is only a 1.5 lb pork tenderloin.<br/><br/>Maybe this works for those of you that have an oven that heats to 550. Mine only heats to 500 degrees. This was a total disappointment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2013

      This is a wonderful recipe! The pork turns out perfect, very juicy. I am not even a big fan of pork but husband loves it, so I tried this and even I like it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2013

      tried it and my pork loin turned out sooo tender! Will totally do this again, and was up to temp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2013

      OMG!! I have Never and I mean Never been able to cook a pork tenderloin that wasn't so dry you could sand a table top with it, and I am not a bad cook. I was so nervous to try this one. I admit that I did cook a 1.8# roast for 11 minutes on 550, and let sit the hour, (I didn't peek, but I so wanted to). It was done all right, could have been less done, by it was my lack of bravery that made it so. Next time I will do exactly as written and I have no doubt it will be wonderful. Thank you so much for this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2013

      Freaking amazing! I was in doubts having to only bake for 8 1/2 minutes for 1 1/2 lb loin, but holy cow it was moist and amazing. I didn't have a rack, I used rolled up foil to mimick one and it turned out amazing. Will be adding to the Reg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      Easy and perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2013

      I, like most who read this recipe, was skeptical. This was the most amazing and juicy tenderloin I have ever made! Thank you for the recipe, this will see our table again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2013

      This was the best pork tenderloin I have tasted,a little over a pound cooked five minutes at 525 and left to sit for one hour in shut off oven led to perfect results as promised,now I will just have to try to cook a small pork roast the same way and hope for the same results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2013

      Spectacular!! This recipe was so good I signed up for a food.com account just so I could rate this 5 stars! Delicious...easy...moist...by far the best pork tenderloin I've ever eaten! Thank You!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2013

      This is just so freakin' good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.2
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    26%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 59.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites