Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    289 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 289

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2013

      Amazing, flawless, super delicious! I was amazed the way this dish was so very moist and tasty! Everyone loved this pork.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2013

      AMAZING! The best pork tenderloin we have ever eaten. SO tender, jucy, and perfectly cooked. This is the first review I have ever written. Had to because it was so delicious. Thank-you for sharing this great and unique way of cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2013

      Best pork loin I've ever made. Period. Thank you for such an easy method. I had a very small pork loin that was exactly 8 oz. I cooked it at 500 for 2.75 minutes and worried it would not be enough. But after 45 minutes the internal temperature was spot on, and when I served it, it was absolutely perfect! I have a baking stone that I use for artisan bread and I keep it on the bottom shelf of the oven almost all the time. I think it helped keep my old oven hot over that 45 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2013

      Very easy and good. Only thing is it was done a lot sooner than the recipe stated. Will make again. Made a 1# tenderloin it was done in about 20 min. in the oven I am glad I used a temp probe to keep track of temp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2013

      I made this for Sunday dinner. VERY EASY!!!!!! VERY YUMMY!!! I hate spending all Sunday in the kitchen to get a nice Sunday meal. This was so easy. I combined spicy mustard with brown sugar and rubbed all over the tenderloin. then I mixed garlic, course pepper, sea salt, paprika, ground thyme and rolled the thing in it and dipped the ends in this. <br/>DH said he loved the flavor. He normally just says things are good but for this he actually said he like the sweet and savory along with the tender meat. I am QUEEN of the Tenderloin!<br/>I used my silicone pan liner and clean up was so easy, nothing to scrub. It did make my kitchen smokey. My lovely DD opened a window. <br/> I checked the internally temperature after it had sat wrapped in foil for a good 20 minutes and it reached 160. <br/>Served with cornballs, sweet potatoes, and baked tomato slices covered in planko bread crumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2013

    • on September 25, 2013

      OUTSTANDING!!!! Perfect tenderloin for sure. Highly recommend. This was a hit with the family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2013

      WE love, love , love this!!!! I use Campbell's Golden Mushroom soup (can) instead of cream of mushroom, even better but sometimes hard to find.<br/><br/>Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2013

      Unfortunately, I fall into the minority category for whom this recipe did not work. I followed directions exactly. I had a 1.09 lb roast. I preheated oven to 500 and cooked it for 6 minutes. After an hour in the oven, it was barely at 110 ;( It looked uncooked, even. I'm bummed. Trying to finish cooking it now, not sure best way to do so. sigh. And my oven is only 3 years old, so I don't think that's the problem...but who knows?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2013

      OMG!!!! This is an amazing recipe! I tried it with a completely thawed 4.5 lb pork tenderloin, and the results were perfect. My family raved at the flavor and moistness of the meat and after the resting period, it was indeed slightly above the proper temp for cooked pork. I marinated in a mix of fresh rosemary and thyme, honey, Dijon mustard, minced garlic, black pepper, and olive oil. AMAZING and the only recipe I will use for pork roast from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      It's in the oven and smells amazing! Will let you know what we think very soon! I have a recipe for roasting roast beef pretty much doing the same thing and it comes out perfect every time! Thank you for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      I'm still reeling at the fact that I just made the best tenderloin I've ever had - thanks to this recipe. To prepare, I rubbed with butter and my father-in-law's proprietary seasoning blend with a bit of extra onion and garlic salt. I didn't have time to marinate ahead of time, but that was not a problem at all. I purposely wanted to overcook mine slightly so I chose the 550 degree option for the recommended per-pound time and still found this to be so tender and juicy. As a stickler for well-cooked food, I was highly doubtful that this was going to work, but follow the instructions and you can't go wrong. I'll never be afraid to prepare tenderloin again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2013

      This worked perfectly--I seasoned it with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder and used a meat thermometer. Very easy, and kids loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      I tried this with four tenderloins in one pan, 4.75+ lbs total. I wish I had used my meat thermometer from the beginning :( I roasted at 540-550 for about 25 minutes (5.5 minutes per pound), turned off the oven, left meat in there for 1 hour. When I took it out of the oven and checked the temperature, it was 208! Very overcooked :( It was probably done after the initial 25 minutes or shortly thereafter. Lesson learned: Use a meat thermometer from the start!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2013

      This was easy and I liked that aspect of it, but I didn't think it was great. To me it still seemed a little dry. All I did was put a seasoning for pork and chicken on it and then followed the directions. Maybe I am just not a fan of pork tenderloin???

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2013

      I had a 1.4# roast and cooked it as directed, using a 525F oven. It came out definitely overdone. It was dry. I used onion powder, salt & fresh ground black pepper, plus Penzey's Bavarian seasoning. The outside was great, came out nice and crispy. I think my oven holds heat more than "expected" for this recipe. Next time I will try it with 500F and a little shorter oven time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2013

      I used it on a 2.31 pound pork tenderloin, and couldn't have been happier. Even impressed my son-in-law, the cook in the family! My grandkids ate it up like it was candy. Couldn't have been any more flavorful, juicy, and tender. I used a Kroger brand Sweet and Savory Rub for Seafood, but it said it could be used for poultry or pork, and it was delicious! Crispy on the outside, juicy on the inside. It wasn't pink, but certainly not well done or dried out! This is the way I'll cook all my pork tenderloins from now on!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2013

      Perfect !!!!! Thank you !!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2013

      It worked! Just made this for Father's Day, and we all loved it! I had 2 tenderloins that were 24 oz. each. Let them cook for 9 min at 550. The pork was so tender and juicy. Try this...well worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2013

      this works perfect but for a TENDERLOIN not a pork loin!I read most of the 238 reviews and the ones that did not work well the tenderloin was over 2lbs... people there is a difference between a tenderloin and a loin, tenderloins are usually not more than a little over a pound, loins are much bigger and a tougher cut of meat. The tenderloin is only about an inch or two around, a loin is 3-5 inches around. If you follow directions you will have an excellent piece of meat but use a TENDERLOIN!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.2
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    26%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 59.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites