372 Reviews

I brined my pork roast overnight with my salt, water, honey, brown sugar, bay leavs, black peppercorns, smashed garlic clove, apple cider vinegar, and cut up onion. This was delicious! Moist!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baking Girl July 06, 2012

Just like the name says, perfect tenderloin ! Excellent !

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
linnylouise January 24, 2012

We had this for Christmas Dinner. I added peach preserves to the gravy. I was a little nervous about it, hoping it was tender. It was and the family loved it! I will definitely make again and teach my kids how to make it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ressler5 December 26, 2011

This was amazing. I finally had tender pork instead of dry overcooked meat. I have a really bad habit of overcooking meat (it comes from being Greek I suspect because we always serve our meat well done) and I couldn't believe that it cooked so fast! I covered it with a little olive oil and then added some Mexican seasonings and hot smoked paprika. Delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Perfectionist cook August 11, 2011

This was the best pork tenderloin I have ever made - or tasted! I had thawed a tenderloin for a quick and simple dinner tonight and was looking for a recipe that didn't require lengthy marinating or complicated steps and when I came across this one I was skeptical but intrigued. I decided to give it a try: per the suggestion of another reviewer I made a mixture of grainy mustard, brown sugar, maple syrup, minced garlic and some cracked black pepper and rubbed it all over the meat which I had dried with paper towels (I didn't measure anything, just made a paste constistency). I followed the recipe to the letter and the meat came out perfect - juicy, tender and flavorful. I heated the pan juices and poured it over the sliced pork. I served it with baked sweet potatoes and roasted baby carrots and sliced onion that I had tossed with a little olive oil and a sprinkle of brown sugar. An easy meal and my husband loved it! Can't wait to make this again and I can't imagine making it any other way! Thanks BeachGirl!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
monkeydevil August 09, 2011

I was nervous, but it worked! Delicious, MOIST, and tender. Recipe is easy...although it's a challenge for my hubby who loves to open the oven to see what smells so good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mazziebeecooks March 18, 2011

This was wonderful. It is both easy and delicious! I set my oven at 500 and followed the directions exactly. My 8 yr old gives it 500 stars lol!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ribbits November 28, 2010

Excellent! Really easy plus the tenderloin and potato cubes I added at the start next to the pork were finished perfectly. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather U. October 22, 2010

This already has scads of reviews; so I won't go into detail or anything. It really is the perfect way to fix a pork tender loin. Thanks BeachGirl for posting the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Newmsy September 14, 2010

I was amazed at how good this was and will be making it again frequently.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YouForgot2Evolve September 10, 2010
Perfect Pork Tenderloin