Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    293 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 293

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2014

      Wonderful. I made a gravy out out the pan drippings, jar of pork gravy & unsweetened applesauce. Had baked sweet potato & fresh green beans. Felt like I was eating in a 5 Star restaurant. Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2014

      I Cooked My Pork Roast as Directed Withe My Own Spices and it Came out so Moist. It Was Awesome! I did not have any potatoes or vegies in the pan though. It is a recipe I will use all the time for pork roast. I wonder if u can use this recipes with other types of roasts?<br/>.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2014

      This is the first time i have ever posted for a recipe and this is amazing - trust it, for it truly works! Yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2014

      I am amazed every time I make this recipe! I just sprinkle (heavily) with McCormick Sweet and Smoky rub and lay it on foil with some sweet and white potatoes diced up. What an easy dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2014

      Worked perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2014

      Don't hesitate, you can't mess this up, even if you slightly overcook it! I had 2 little pork loins totaling 3 lbs. Fired the oven up, laid those babies on a smallish heavy duty cookie sheet, and messaged them with a boat load of garlic and onion powder, rosemary, summer savory, salt, pepper, and lord knows what else. Just like the recipe said, I put them in lower part of oven but seared them for 10 min.--probably a little long, but HOLY COW, when I took those little piggies out an hour later, even with some slight overcooking, they were still juicy, tender, delishhhhhhhh. Will never, ever use another method to cook a pork loin and certainly won't bother with the pre-infused chemically laden stuff. Next time will try some Asian flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2014

      I have benefitted so much from this site and others like it I feel that I feel that it is time that I begin giving back by sharing my experiences. <br/><br/>I usually smoke pork loins on the Egg, but I saw this recipe and thought I'd give it a try. BeachGirl is correct; if you have a corded meat thermometer that will allow you to monitor the internal temperature of your loin while it cooks, by all means use it! Otherwise you are at the mercy of your knowledge of the insulating quality of your oven. Here's why I know that. <br/><br/>I cooked my 1.2 pound pork loin for exactly 6 minutes at 500 degrees, then turned off the gas and set the kitchen timer for one hour. I had inserted the temperature probe into the meat and programmed the thermometer to alarm when the meat reached an internal temperature of 140 degrees. In a mere 15 minutes, the thermometer was signaling 140 degrees. Skeptical, I rummaged around in that junk drawer we all have in the kitchen and found my instant read thermometer to double check the temp. Sure enough, it read 140 and rising. I tented the loin with aluminum, waited 10 minutes, and checked the temp again with both thermometers. To my surprise, the temp had climbed to 150, so I sliced the pork loin and tasted it. It was perfect. <br/><br/>I have a Viking brand stove and it must be almost airtight to have continued cooking the pork loin for a mere 15 minutes to reach 140 degrees. If I had left the meat in for the full hour I would have had pork jerky! Invest in a corded meat thermometer, it's worth it and costs less than one ruined beef tenderloin. Mine is a Polder and has a remote beeper that I can wear on my belt or sit on the kitchen counter while my meat is outside on the smoker, and that's great in the winter. <br/><br/>Oh, I rubbed the pork with olive oil then rubbed in fresh rosemary, fresh thyme, fresh chopped garlic, fresh ground pepper, and a little salt. Delicious, and perfectly done (medium to medium rare).<br/><br/>Thanks for sharing this, BeachGirl. I have long been a fan of cooking meat hot and fast to sear in the juice, and this recipe encourages me to continue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2014

      Will never again cook use another recipe for cooking pork tenderloin. The easiest and most moist one I've ever cooked....thank you BeachGirl!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2014

      This method is truly perfect! I used Grill Mates Sweet & Smokey rub on a 2.34 lb pork loin. It was in the oven on 500 degrees for just under 13 minutes, and then I turned the oven off and let it sit in there for 45 minutes. The pork loin was SO juicy and delicious. I don't think I will ever cook pork loin any another way from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2014

      Incredible. It worked perfectly. I've never, ever had pork so moist and soft. I didn't even brine it beforehand; I just took a pork loin from the supermarket, rubbed it with sugar and some Montreal steak seasoning, put it in a cooking pan, and followed the recipe.

      I would recommend this to anyone. I...I'm just shocked at how drastically different this has been compared to any other oven-roasted meat, or most any primal cut meat I've ever eaten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2014

      Made this last night for my family and it was very good. It was a touch over cooked because I chose to brown it a bit in olive oil first. I tried to adjust the time, but should have cooked a few minutes less. I will make notes for the next time I make it.. I seasoned it with Mrs Dash Italian, salt free and Thyme. Greta combo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2014

      This was absolutely amazing. I was seriously doubting it after 12 minutes for my 2+ pound tenderloin, but it turned out perfect. My daughter said "Thank you so much for this wonderful food daddy!" Thank you for this great way to cook pork tenderloin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2014

      Very good recipe, I always struggle with cooking the tenderloin without drying it out - this is easy and you end up with a great piece of meat

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2014

      My family eats a lot of pork tenderloin! I made this tonight and they all voted it the best yet. It was easy to make and I had no problems with it not being done, inserted meat thermometer after a ~50 minute wait was over 160, that was before letting it sit. I used the drippings and made a quick gravy, delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2014

      Followed exact. 5 1/2 min for 1#. In over for 45 min. then wrapped lightly.<br/>Dry tasteless (covered with lots of mixed spices) and well well done. Won't make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2014

      I really wanted this to work, but perhaps my oven just retains heat really well because my 2lb loin was reeeally well done after turning off the 500F oven and letting it stay for about 50 minutes. It was still a little juicy but oh what it could have been! Thankfully the rub I used gave it a great flavour. I may try it again sometime and cut the time down, or invest in a thermometer that I can leave in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2014

      Absolutely Delicious!!!!!! Followed directions exactly and roast came out juicy and perfectly cooked. Will never attempt another way again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2014

      This was my first time cooking a Pork Tenderloin and it turned out amazing after following this recipe. I was a little worried because my tenderloin was only about 2 lbs which I would think is kinda small compared to most... but I cooked it at 500 degrees for 10 mins and let it sit in the oven for an hour. It turned out perfect! Thank you so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2014

      I will not rate this at this time. I have the bottom oven rack of my oven covered in quarry tiles for when I bake bread. These must have caused a 'more insulated' oven than most ovens.I put a 1lb pork tenderloin in for 5 minutes and turned the oven off. After 30 minutes it started to smell like it was really done.... and it was. It was overcooked. Next time I'll remove the baking tiles.<br/>UPDATE: I have done this 2 more times with great results. I removed the quarry tiles from my oven. While the pork doesn't look like it's done, this cooking method works well. I cooked the 1lb 3 ounce tenderloin for 6 minutes and left it in the oven for 40. An instant read thermometer says it's done. I season the pork the day before with black pepper.. adobo and rosemary and wrap it in plastic wrap. I let it rest on the counter for an hour before putting into the oven. I just slice thinly and dip in a hot pork gravy to moisten it a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2014

      In 2011 the USDA did change the internal temp recommendation to 140 degrees. If you use the old 160 internal temp you stand a great chance of having a dry roast. The old saying " if your pork meal looks perfect, you have waited too long". This method produced a great meal last eve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.2
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    26%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 59.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites