367 Reviews

This was my first time cooking a pork tenderloin, but definitely won't be the last! This method makes it so easy, it hardly feels like cooking! I rubbed some garlic, paprika, salt and pepper on the tenderloin and roasted carrots and potatoes alongside and it was great! Very tender and juicy and definitely cooked all the way through!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carole13 November 07, 2010

I'm with the rest of reviewers in that I was terribly skeptical of the timing and cooking used in this recipe. But rest assured, your pork will be perfectly done and tender! Used this recipe with a small pre-marinaded loin from the store, and it was great!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms. Sweet October 18, 2010

I just cooked this and it turned out awesome. Moist and tender. I purchased an already sliced tenderloin that was 5 lbs in weight and coated each piece in fresh rosemary and Old Bay lemon pepper seasoning and garlic salt. I skewed ( shish kabob sticks) all the pieces together and poured a little olive oil over each piece.(This way I still had a whole loin and sealed in seasonings in between each piece.) I quartered potatoes and coated in green onions and white, fresh rosemary and a stick of buttery cut up laying on the top here and there. I baked all of this together and WOW it is all moist and delicious! Even the potatoes were perfect. They were not dry or under cooked.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dragonschild28 July 05, 2009

Oh wow, dare I say that after I cooked this pork tenderloin I "ate like a pig"?? It was so tender and yummy, I just couldn't resist another slice, and another, etc. I'm very happy to have found this method for cooking pork, and I'll be doing it frequently in the future.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ReeLani June 22, 2003

There are NOT enough stars to give this! I have used it about 25 times over the last three years. Not only does it make a wonderful loin, I've used it successfully with other boneless pork cuts, up to 4-4.5" diameter, including chuck, butt, and shoulder. Using a baking sheet intended for cookies I've done two loins at once, each between 1'9" & 2' 5", laid lengthwise. Be sure the sides of the sheet are at least 3/4" tall so you don't have drippings smoking up your kitchen.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
David J. June 13, 2015

I hate it when a recipe says put in lower 1/3 of your oven...how do you know if my oven is heated from the TOP or the BOTTOM? What are you trying to achieve? As mine is heated from the top (electric), I put it on the middle shelf, just in case, and left it in only 45 minutes and let it rest about 10 minutes. Thermometer was way higher than stated and it was not pink inside, but not too overdone. This is EXTREMELY HIGH heat. My oven protection pan fused to the bottom of my oven!!! Found that I am not alone in this issue and there is an elite club of people who have had this problem. I hope that I can clean the oven, but my new stove will not be like new ever again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ruthjo0303 April 02, 2015

The meat was dry even though I followed the instructions exactly.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuppycakes January 19, 2015

I will not rate this at this time. I have the bottom oven rack of my oven covered in quarry tiles for when I bake bread. These must have caused a 'more insulated' oven than most ovens.I put a 1lb pork tenderloin in for 5 minutes and turned the oven off. After 30 minutes it started to smell like it was really done.... and it was. It was overcooked. Next time I'll remove the baking tiles.<br/>UPDATE: I have done this 2 more times with great results. I removed the quarry tiles from my oven. While the pork doesn't look like it's done, this cooking method works well. I cooked the 1lb 3 ounce tenderloin for 6 minutes and left it in the oven for 40. An instant read thermometer says it's done. I season the pork the day before with black pepper.. adobo and rosemary and wrap it in plastic wrap. I let it rest on the counter for an hour before putting into the oven. I just slice thinly and dip in a hot pork gravy to moisten it a bit.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvmybge January 01, 2014

This technique is amazing! My pork tenderloin was so very moist. I will always use this when I am cooking a pork tenderloin in the oven.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nykizza February 04, 2013

what more can I add? Tasty and moist and good! Thanks for sharing!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeniseBC January 30, 2013
Perfect Pork Tenderloin