Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    299 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 299

    Sort by:

    • on September 14, 2005

      Great method! I followed this recipe exactly and it was so good. I made a marinade of: fresh minced rosemary, fresh minced garlic, olive oil, kosher salt, fresh ground pepper, and thyme and pureed it. Coat meat, reserve some. Marinated it 4 hours. Brought meat to room temp before cooking. The outside of the meat didn't look especially appetizing because of this method, but I had reserved some of the unused heated marinade and made it look better & flavored it too. One problem with the high heat and olive oil is the smoke point-- sets the alarms off in our house! So if this happens to you, open up your windows first! This recipe is even worth setting off alarms.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      I thought I timed everything perfectly but my roast came out at over 150 degrees. I had a 2.58 pound piece of meat. When I opened the package it was actually 2 roasts. One was bigger then the other. I cooked the biggest one estimating it to be 1.5 pounds and the other 1 pound. My oven only goes to 500 so I cooked at 5oo for exactly 8 minutes. Turned the oven off and set timer for 1 hour. Opened at that time and put my instant read thermometer in and it was already at 150. It was still good and it was tender but it was defintely cooked more then I had hoped. I will try again with the smaller piece. I'm not sure whether to cook it shorter at the beginning or take it out before an hour. I'll try again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2004

      Although I haven't tried it as yet, I know it will be wonderful because this is the exact way I cook my Foolproof Roast Beef (Foolproof Roast Beef and Vegetable). I'm sure it rates the 5-stars I've given it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2004

      Wow! I was very impressed by this recipe. It was the best tenderloin I have ever tasted. It was very tender and juicy It was Excellent!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2004

      This is the quickest and most delicious tenderloin! Yes, I too was uncertain about the outcome -but it was just perfect - so tender and juicy. Everyone thought I was so clever! I did give you the credit and shared the website with them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2004

      Wow! From now on this will be the only way I make pork tenderloin. Although skeptical at first, I tried it anyway and I couldn't believe how great it turned out. Thanks for this definite keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2003

      I never knew pork loin could be so great and moist! We just had it for the second time with Paula Deen's House Seasoning...awesome! I was really leary..in the past I always overcooked pork so there was "no pink"..this is great. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2003

      EASY and EXCELLENT! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2003

      I have made this recipe four times now and will never make a pork tenderloin any other way! It really is wonderful and a new family favorite! Thank you for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2003

      This was the best! My 9 year old son wanted to be sure I added it to my cookbook, so when he gets older - he can roast a tenderloin exactly like this! I think that speaks loudly!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2014

      Easy, good, and you can customize seasonings to fit occasion. Try salt, pepper, and bacon wrap! I fix roast beef with the similar method.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2014

      Turned out great so moist and nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2014

      I have tried this recipe two separate times in the last month. Once with a 3 pound loin and tonight with a 5 pound loin. In both situations, I season the loins with a baby back rib like rub that is brown sugar-based. Follow the directions exactly as it says and you should have some great success as I have back-to-back times. Personally, it seems very strange to have the oven on at such a high temperature for a short amount of time then completely turning the power off and letting the roast do it's magic over the next 45 minutes or so. Just like the instructions say, when you pull it out, for oil it for 10 minutes or so and began to slice into the meat, you'll find this to be a strange yet exceptional recipe. Good luck this one's awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2014

      This recipe is the best. People don't believe it (I didn't either) until they try it. So simple and comes out perfect every time .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2014

      This really works! I've done about five of these and they always come out perfect. I hate overcooked pork so I was very excited about a high temp long - soak time recipe. Our loin is usually 1.2 pounds so 7 minutes at 500 degrees F. works for me. The only thing is I have to pull the circuit breaker to prevent the oven's auto cool feature. I give it one hour soak time in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2014

      I made this last night. I had a 1.45 pound tenderloin. I was a little hesitant on this method, but I took the plunge. Got the oven to 500, and cooked the pork for 8 minutes. Turned off the oven, and set my timer for 1 hour. Took it out and let it rest for 10 minutes. OMG this was so good. It turned out perfect, juicy and moist. I will never, ever cook a pork tenderloin any other way. The only thing I would do different is to make my own rub. I used Grill Mates Pork Rub and to me it was a little bit too spicy. Thanks Beach Girl for a wonderful recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2014

      Great recipe! However, steps 7 and 8 in the instructions are out of order?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2014

      The last 3 times I have made pork tenderloin, I have used this method to cook it. <br/><br/>Rarely do I find something so easy to do, result in such fabulous results!l <br/><br/>This is my ONLY cooking method for pork tenderloin now! <br/><br/>Thank you BeachGirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2014

      You were right! So fast, easy and delicious! Love the convenience!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2014

      Perfect! And thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.2
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    26%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 59.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes