337 Reviews

I'm with the rest of reviewers in that I was terribly skeptical of the timing and cooking used in this recipe. But rest assured, your pork will be perfectly done and tender! Used this recipe with a small pre-marinaded loin from the store, and it was great!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms. Sweet October 18, 2010

I just cooked this and it turned out awesome. Moist and tender. I purchased an already sliced tenderloin that was 5 lbs in weight and coated each piece in fresh rosemary and Old Bay lemon pepper seasoning and garlic salt. I skewed ( shish kabob sticks) all the pieces together and poured a little olive oil over each piece.(This way I still had a whole loin and sealed in seasonings in between each piece.) I quartered potatoes and coated in green onions and white, fresh rosemary and a stick of buttery cut up laying on the top here and there. I baked all of this together and WOW it is all moist and delicious! Even the potatoes were perfect. They were not dry or under cooked.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dragonschild28 July 05, 2009

Oh wow, dare I say that after I cooked this pork tenderloin I "ate like a pig"?? It was so tender and yummy, I just couldn't resist another slice, and another, etc. I'm very happy to have found this method for cooking pork, and I'll be doing it frequently in the future.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ReeLani June 22, 2003

There are NOT enough stars to give this! I have used it about 25 times over the last three years. Not only does it make a wonderful loin, I've used it successfully with other boneless pork cuts, up to 4-4.5" diameter, including chuck, butt, and shoulder. Using a baking sheet intended for cookies I've done two loins at once, each between 1'9" & 2' 5", laid lengthwise. Be sure the sides of the sheet are at least 3/4" tall so you don't have drippings smoking up your kitchen.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
David J. June 13, 2015

The meat was dry even though I followed the instructions exactly.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuppycakes January 19, 2015

This technique is amazing! My pork tenderloin was so very moist. I will always use this when I am cooking a pork tenderloin in the oven.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nykizza February 04, 2013

what more can I add? Tasty and moist and good! Thanks for sharing!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeniseBC January 30, 2013

I have to admit, I was very curious, but also a little skeptical as to whether the pork would be cooked properly and it was hard to not open the oven to check on it. However, the pork was absolutely perfect - moist and delicious! I used a spice rub and then cooked two tenderloins with a total weight of 2.25 pounds at 550 degrees for a little over 12 minutes, then turned the oven off and left them in for 1 hour. I would recommend this cooking method to anyone who wants a sure proof way to cook pork tenderloin.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dcn626_13036809 January 30, 2013

I have a newer oven in my apartment and it must retain heat well because my pork came out well done. Still a bit juicy but I was hoping for medium. I think when the author recommends between 500-550 for temp, it will relate to how done the tenderloin will be. (500=rare, 525=med, 550=well). But like I said, even at well done it was still juicy. My baby reds were sliced a bit on the large side (I thought the temp would take care of that) but they were not quite done enough so I through them back in on the middle rack for 10 minutes. Cut your potatoes small, that's for sure.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
soupandsalad January 22, 2013

I agree with the others, this is by far the best and juicest pork tenderloin I have ever had! I usuallyliked to smoke it, butthe weather was bad and I gave thos a try. Thos will be the only way I fix it from now on, Even days later when I cut it and heated it up, it was still very juicy.

Has anyone tried this with a Turkey breast? Bonesless breast only. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Strange007 November 11, 2012
Perfect Pork Tenderloin