357 Reviews

I am so impressed with this recipe, as I've used it twice in a week, I had to sign up just to give it a review. I have found my oven temp of 525 to work well. I'm not as precise as BeachGirl says to be, and it has turned out perfect everytime. I was the biggest skeptic ever...I read about 80 reviews before I decided I'd try it. It really is flawless. Try this recipe and it will make you confident!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jaredreviea September 09, 2012

Thank you so much for the recipe! This cooking method worked beautifully. I used this cooking method for a 4.5 lbs pork loin (not pork tenderloin) with a coffee and smoked paprika dry rub that I had rubbed on to the pork loin and allow it to marinate in the fridge for 24 hours before cooking. Turned the oven to 525 degree F and cooked the pork for 25 minutes then turned off the oven with a meat thermometer in the center of the pork, I let it sit in the oven until the meat reached 150 degree F internally. Took the meat out of the oven and let it rest for about 10 minutes. OMG, the meat was so moist and tender! I couldn't believe it especially since it was a cheaper cut of meat with pork loin instead of pork tenderloin. I'll be treasuring this recipe for years to come.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefDeJoire July 02, 2012

I was nervous about making the tenderloin this way because we rarely have %u201Cgood%u201D cuts of meat. However, we were given really excellent pork tenderloin. This recipe cooked it to a %u201CT.%u201D Thanks so much for the easy, delicious recipe. (Hint: I put water in the bottom of my roster to make clean up easier. The water didn't touch the meat. This didn%u2019t affect the tenderloin in any way that I could see.)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefLara February 11, 2012

This cooking method worked REALLY well for my boneless, 1.62 pound, pork loin. Although I read through most of the reviews first, I was still very nervous about cooking the meat like this. I seasoned the meat with dried rosemary, thyme, salt, white pepper, and garlic powder. I let it marinate for about 4 hours and then put it in a small roasting pan and cooked it (in a preheated oven) for about 9-10 minutes on 500. I turned the oven off and told my husband not to open the oven until the timer on the thermometer beeped. I had to run to the store and by the time I got back the pork loin had been sitting for about 10-15 minutes. I sliced it up and, boy, was it good!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
japalena November 21, 2011

I was also a little nervous going into this, but it made the absolute best pork tenderloin I have ever had. My ultra-picky 9-yr-old requested seconds, polished off the leftovers the next day, and is already asking when I will make it again. A keeper, for sure!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hookapotomus November 15, 2011

I have to admit, I was very skeptical of cooking my pork loin this way. In the end though, it came out absolutely perfect. I rubbed the meat just with himalayan salt and white pepper, put it into the oven and took a leap of faith. My oven temperature runs on the slightly low side, so I started it at 550 degrees, left it on the for the 5 1/2 minutes per pound, then turned it off and hoped for the best. After an hour, I took it out and tested it with the meat thermometer and it was 155 degrees. When I cut into it, it was moist and juicy and just slightly pink in the center. Perfect! This will be my go-to for pork tenderloin from now on.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zoo66 September 16, 2011

The aroma was amazing.....my oven tops out at 500 so I allowed a bit more time....MISTAKE as I have a double oven and was cooking potatoes au gratin at the same time. The owner of this recipe is correct.....do not add more time, or be fearful of overcooking. Ours turned out fine....it was a ridiculously hot day in Indiana...had marinated the pork ahead of time in hopes of grilling it...but this method worked out great. I will definitely do it again....very tasty and moist. Just don't overcook!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
4nomore July 11, 2011

Well.... I have to echo the accolades of everyone else. For a super-easy meal, I used a Costco tenderloin pre-marinated with mushroom and something (I forget). It came in a two pack, with each pack holding two long skinny tenderloins. I placed the two long skinny tenderloins tightly together in the center of a large oiled corningware baking dish. I placed next to it on both sides, but not touching, a few cups of 3/4" cubes of unpeeled acorn squash. I then baked it according to directions. After baking, I removed the tenderloin and squash from the pan onto a warm platter and deglazed the pan with some red wine and a little water. I let it reduce and added a little cream. This was just enough to pour a bit of sauce over the sliced tenderloin. Thanks for a really super recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cucinatrix June 24, 2011

i was SOOOOO skeptical when i read this, but i tried it anyways and i'm so glad that i did!!
best pork tenderloin ever!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chrissiehaynes March 27, 2011

This was my first time cooking a pork tenderloin, but definitely won't be the last! This method makes it so easy, it hardly feels like cooking! I rubbed some garlic, paprika, salt and pepper on the tenderloin and roasted carrots and potatoes alongside and it was great! Very tender and juicy and definitely cooked all the way through!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carole13 November 07, 2010
Perfect Pork Tenderloin