Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    283 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 283

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2012

      My new goto recipe! Perfect Pork Perfection!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2012

      Wow! I've only made pork tenderloin on the grill and was a little worried how this would turn out. Like others I had 2 tenderloins. Mine totaled 2.62 pounds. I heated the oven to 500 and cooked them for 13 min and let sit for 1 hour. They turned out perfect. During the winter months I'll always use this method to cook my tenderloin.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2012

      Excellent and simple---very moist---best way to cook this cut of pork!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      Fabulous!!!! Yummy.. The best ever... OMG... wow

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2012

      Really impressed with this easy recipe! I have been looking for just such a recipe for a long time but was so happy that it was so moist and fully cooked perfectly. I also added vegetables, plastic bag with olive oil and various spices, at the same time before I put in the oven and they were perfectly done. Thank you so very much for a wonderful tip!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2012

      My oven only goes to 500 degrees so set it for that; also my tenderloin was a little over 1 pound so I cooked it for 9 minutes and then turned it off and left the oven closed. My tenderloin was a little too rare for our liking; not sure if it was under cooked or cooked perfectly but looked under cooked based on how we usually cook it (we may just over cook it usually). Was very tender and juicy and I just sauteed the slices in a pan for a couple minutes on each side to be sure it was cooked through. Will use this method again; even with cooking the tenderloin slices afterwards it still turned out more moist and tender than any other way we have cooked it. Made for Help A Naked Recipe Tag in the Photo Forum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      I am so impressed with this recipe, as I've used it twice in a week, I had to sign up just to give it a review. I have found my oven temp of 525 to work well. I'm not as precise as BeachGirl says to be, and it has turned out perfect everytime. I was the biggest skeptic ever...I read about 80 reviews before I decided I'd try it. It really is flawless. Try this recipe and it will make you confident!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      I cannot believe how delicious this pork was! I've never been able to cook pork tenderloin without it becoming really dry and boring. But this roast was so tender and moist that my family questioned whether or not I had actually made it myself! :)
      I had a very small roast, so the official baking time was only 7 minutes. I turned the oven off and let it sit for an hour. Definitely worth the wait!
      The only problem I had was that another reviewer mentioned that you could also cook veggies in this same method but that did not turn out well. The carrots I placed in the pan with the roast ended up being rather crunchy still. Next time I will cook the sides separately, but as good as this roast was- there will definitely be a next time! Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2012

      I brined my pork roast overnight with my salt, water, honey, brown sugar, bay leavs, black peppercorns, smashed garlic clove, apple cider vinegar, and cut up onion. This was delicious! Moist!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2012

      Thank you so much for the recipe! This cooking method worked beautifully. I used this cooking method for a 4.5 lbs pork loin (not pork tenderloin) with a coffee and smoked paprika dry rub that I had rubbed on to the pork loin and allow it to marinate in the fridge for 24 hours before cooking. Turned the oven to 525 degree F and cooked the pork for 25 minutes then turned off the oven with a meat thermometer in the center of the pork, I let it sit in the oven until the meat reached 150 degree F internally. Took the meat out of the oven and let it rest for about 10 minutes. OMG, the meat was so moist and tender! I couldn't believe it especially since it was a cheaper cut of meat with pork loin instead of pork tenderloin. I'll be treasuring this recipe for years to come.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      I was nervous about making the tenderloin this way because we rarely have %u201Cgood%u201D cuts of meat. However, we were given really excellent pork tenderloin. This recipe cooked it to a %u201CT.%u201D Thanks so much for the easy, delicious recipe. (Hint: I put water in the bottom of my roster to make clean up easier. The water didn't touch the meat. This didn%u2019t affect the tenderloin in any way that I could see.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2012

      Just like the name says, perfect tenderloin ! Excellent !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      We had this for Christmas Dinner. I added peach preserves to the gravy. I was a little nervous about it, hoping it was tender. It was and the family loved it! I will definitely make again and teach my kids how to make it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2011

      I was also a little nervous going into this, but it made the absolute best pork tenderloin I have ever had. My ultra-picky 9-yr-old requested seconds, polished off the leftovers the next day, and is already asking when I will make it again. A keeper, for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2011

      This was amazing. I finally had tender pork instead of dry overcooked meat. I have a really bad habit of overcooking meat (it comes from being Greek I suspect because we always serve our meat well done) and I couldn't believe that it cooked so fast! I covered it with a little olive oil and then added some Mexican seasonings and hot smoked paprika. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2011

      This was the best pork tenderloin I have ever made - or tasted! I had thawed a tenderloin for a quick and simple dinner tonight and was looking for a recipe that didn't require lengthy marinating or complicated steps and when I came across this one I was skeptical but intrigued. I decided to give it a try: per the suggestion of another reviewer I made a mixture of grainy mustard, brown sugar, maple syrup, minced garlic and some cracked black pepper and rubbed it all over the meat which I had dried with paper towels (I didn't measure anything, just made a paste constistency). I followed the recipe to the letter and the meat came out perfect - juicy, tender and flavorful. I heated the pan juices and poured it over the sliced pork. I served it with baked sweet potatoes and roasted baby carrots and sliced onion that I had tossed with a little olive oil and a sprinkle of brown sugar. An easy meal and my husband loved it! Can't wait to make this again and I can't imagine making it any other way! Thanks BeachGirl!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      i was SOOOOO skeptical when i read this, but i tried it anyways and i'm so glad that i did!!
      best pork tenderloin ever!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2011

      I was nervous, but it worked! Delicious, MOIST, and tender. Recipe is easy...although it's a challenge for my hubby who loves to open the oven to see what smells so good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      This was wonderful. It is both easy and delicious! I set my oven at 500 and followed the directions exactly. My 8 yr old gives it 500 stars lol!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2010

      Excellent! Really easy plus the tenderloin and potato cubes I added at the start next to the pork were finished perfectly. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.2
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    26%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 59.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites