367 Reviews

Words cannot describe how delicious this was! I followed your directions to the T. I too was skeptical of this cooking method. This has definitely opened a new door for me in the use of our ovens!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandiparrow July 24, 2015

I was skeptical. I was wrong. This was AMAZING. I used a very simple rub, followed another reviewer and cut 1 inch holes over the loin that I stuffed with chopped garlic. Avocado oil drizzled on top, along with 21 spice blend and paprika and called it. Next time I'm gonna try to marinate the pork first for a few hours. Mind blown.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stacy h. July 23, 2015

Whoa! I was sure this cooking method wasnt going to work for me. I was so wrong. This is the best, most wonderfully tender, juicy pork tenderloin i have ever had. I only wish i had known about this method sooner. I just used dry rub of salt, pepper, rosemary, sage and parsley. little bit of chicken broth in the pan. Fabulous!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy J. July 22, 2015

FANTASTIC! First off, I am not a cook... But oh my stars this made my life so easy. Confession - my tenderloin was still partially frozen the first time I did this. I added an additional few mins to the initial cooking. It turned out perfect - rave reviews from the hubby!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christy H. July 14, 2015

My wife would not eat pork tenderloins since no matter how hard I tried they were always too dry and bland. Not any more, trust this recipe, it is absolutely foolproof (remember, I'm a guy :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ronsrice July 12, 2015

You mentioned a slight pink center in the pork tenderloin. I've been cooking for over 50 years & have always been taught that fresh pork should never have any visible pink color at all for food safety reasons. Pork & chicken should never be cooked any way except well done, no visible pink at all. This can be done without drying the meat. I' m only giving it 3 stars because of these concerns...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jasmine M. July 12, 2015

I use this recipe 100% for pork loin now. I've used this at least 5 times so far, and it always cooks perfect, never too dry. I did modify it a bit because I put two loins in one cake pan, and then use another 12x12 pan next to it with more veggies. SOOO easy. SOOO good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NoobCooker2 July 12, 2015

Perfect Indeed in Toaster Oven!!!! I have not seen a review for doing the Perfect Tenderloin in a Countertop Oven so here it is. It is sizzling here in Texas Summer so I moved my NuWave and Elite Countertop Rotisserie Ovens to garage, just off my kitchen, to keep heat down in apartment (and have more kitchen counter space). In addition the apartment stove/oven has questionable ability to retain heat or keep heat constant. (I hate this stove/oven. - We recently moved from big house with wonderful appliances.)... I brought 1.5 Tenderloin up to "room temp" by leaving it out of fridge for 1 hour. Then rubbed with seasonings/sea salt/ fresh minced garlic/butter rub and massaged in. I cut 4 slits in top and put some of the rub into slits. (Caution - We love our garlic but, with this manner of cooking, next time I'm going to lower the amount of garlic as it seemed to infuse more than I'm used to.) My "toaster" oven only goes up to 450 degrees F so I adjusted the amount of time for initial cooking of 5.5 minutes/lb due to lower initial cooking temp. After placing tenderloin on rack in small, shallow pan and folding skinny end under, so that both ends were as thick as middle of t-loin, and it made the t-loin fit the rack, I put it into preheated, to 450 F, for 12 minutes. As I was pretty sure the oven would not retain high enough heat for an hour, for the oven-off time, I set oven to "keep warm", about 150-160 F, for one hour. (Oven is NOT a convection, only upper and bottom coils for baking; no air circulation.) Soon after oven turned off I placed a meat thermometer into meat. It read 150-155 F. I let the t-loin rest in oven for an hour as I was busy with other cooking. It came out PERFECT; perfect pink interior. Never have I had a more perfectly moist, perfectly cooked pork tenderloin, either out at great restaurants or prepared in-home!!!! I'm sharing this with friend and I'm so looking forward to preparing other cuts of meat in this manner. Thank you, thank you for sharing this amazing way to cook Perfect Pork Tenderloin.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alice W. July 11, 2015

This was amazing and so easy and quick with my two little kids in tow (by the way both ate it) also I like it a little more done so I cooked it for 7 min/1 lb with cubed potatoes and carrots. As I left everything cook in oven (turned off), went to park to play with kids, came home to heaven! Thanks will keep this one forever.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katherine_bullock July 10, 2015

A quick edit to my review, I also used a little olive oil in my marinade.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
licia July 08, 2015
Perfect Pork Tenderloin