Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    295 Total Reviews

    Showing 261-280 of 295

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2008

      Amazing!!! I used a 2 pound roast and baked for 11 minutes and then turned off the oven for an hour. I rubbed the tenderloin with olive oil, garlic powder, rosemary, basil, oregano, salt and pepper before putting in the oven. We will definitely be eating this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      My oven only went up to 500 so I adjusted the time to 6 minutes per lb and the tenderloins came up to about 150 degrees after the hour was up. They were amazingly tender and juicy, with very little or no pinkness remaining. I will definitely be keeping this recipe - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Outstanding! This makes anybody look like a gourmet chef! Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out so tender. Make this for company and you will impress them all! My oven will only go up to 500 and that wasn't a problem! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      This was delicious.. Thank you very much for the recipe. I have always wanted to make a good tenderloin that was actually tender. This was by far the best way to cook it. You have a winner there!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      I will never cook a pork tenderloin any other way! I was skeptical, but it turned out wonderfully moist, very slightly pink and very delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      My oven only heats to 500 degrees, so I cooked mine for 6 min. per pound and it came out perfect, tender and juicy. Everyone was impressed. I had a 5 1/2 lb. pork tenderloin seasoned with one package of onion soup mix, season salt and minced garlic. After the seasoning, I covered the roast with strips of red bell pepper then nearly a pound of bacon, covering the entire roast. It was served with garlic mashed potatoes and gravy. A fool proof recipe, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      This was the tastiest ,the most juiciest piece of pork I've ever had...and I cooked it myslef !!! This recipe ROCKS!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      Wonderful recipe! I've always been afraid to cook pork tenderloin - not anymore after finding this awesome recipe! Thanks BeachGirl...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      Fabulous! At 500 degrees (highest my oven would go), try it at 9 mins per pound. It worked great for me! I also added a Lawry's marinade and that worked great, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      I am amazed. The pork tasted great. I don't have a regular oven, I have a counter-top style, which only heats to 450. With a little adjusting of time, the pork was perfect. Thanks for teaching me this method of cooking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      Wasn't as good as I expected from other reviews. Was not dry but wasn't tender either. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      This came out exactly as described. I marinated it ahead of time in concentrated orange juice and cloves which was good, too. Would definitely make this again- with or without a marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      I tried this for a family dinner on Sunday. It was excellent. Everyone raved about it, and I can't wait to make it again. I had some left over and made sandwiches out of it. The meat is so tender you don't even need a knife. You could cut it with a fork. No more dry pork!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      I echo the others - sensational! I have always done pork tenderloin a minimum time ( 20 min @ 400 / 20 min @ 300 / then out of the oven for 20 min - this is so much easier! Only have to watch for 5 or 6 min. I wonder if it works as well for a stuffed roast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      This was perfect! NO MORE DRY PORK!!!!! YEAH!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      I made this last night and was very skeptical but it turned out so moist and tender. I was impressed! I used rosemary, thyme, sage, onion powder, lemon pepper and garlic powder and the taste was great! Thanks for this recipe, BeachGirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      A+ on taste and ease of this cooking method. I purchased a marinated pork tenderloin from costco. This turned out to be the most tender and moist piece of pork we have ever cooked. The tenderloin was 4.73 lbs and I cooked it for 30 minutes and then turned off and left in oven for an hour. I was using an older oven so I cooked it for a little longer than the 5 1/2 minutes per pound. We will use this method again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      This was fantastic! It could not have been any more easier than this. Between two teenagers, my husband and I there was not much left from two, 1# loins. This will definately be the way we make a pork tenderloin from now on. It was nice to be able to do other things while the loin was in the oven for the hour. No need to worry about anything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      this an awesome way to cook your pork tenderloin! :) I'm sure you also save a lot of energy! :) Thanks!! My husband loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      This is a WONDERFUL way to roast pork. I usually use a pork loin instead of a tenderloin due to the amound of food my wonderful family eats. This recipe is a true keeper. Even my father, who does not care for pork, loves this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.2
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    26%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 59.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites