Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    283 Total Reviews

    Showing 261-280 of 283

    Sort by:

    • on May 07, 2007

      I tried this for a family dinner on Sunday. It was excellent. Everyone raved about it, and I can't wait to make it again. I had some left over and made sandwiches out of it. The meat is so tender you don't even need a knife. You could cut it with a fork. No more dry pork!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      I echo the others - sensational! I have always done pork tenderloin a minimum time ( 20 min @ 400 / 20 min @ 300 / then out of the oven for 20 min - this is so much easier! Only have to watch for 5 or 6 min. I wonder if it works as well for a stuffed roast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      This was perfect! NO MORE DRY PORK!!!!! YEAH!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      I made this last night and was very skeptical but it turned out so moist and tender. I was impressed! I used rosemary, thyme, sage, onion powder, lemon pepper and garlic powder and the taste was great! Thanks for this recipe, BeachGirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      A+ on taste and ease of this cooking method. I purchased a marinated pork tenderloin from costco. This turned out to be the most tender and moist piece of pork we have ever cooked. The tenderloin was 4.73 lbs and I cooked it for 30 minutes and then turned off and left in oven for an hour. I was using an older oven so I cooked it for a little longer than the 5 1/2 minutes per pound. We will use this method again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      This was fantastic! It could not have been any more easier than this. Between two teenagers, my husband and I there was not much left from two, 1# loins. This will definately be the way we make a pork tenderloin from now on. It was nice to be able to do other things while the loin was in the oven for the hour. No need to worry about anything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      this an awesome way to cook your pork tenderloin! :) I'm sure you also save a lot of energy! :) Thanks!! My husband loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      This is a WONDERFUL way to roast pork. I usually use a pork loin instead of a tenderloin due to the amound of food my wonderful family eats. This recipe is a true keeper. Even my father, who does not care for pork, loves this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      Great Recipe, easy and it came out perfect! Very slight Pink, juicy and tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      Oops! No one told me my convection oven only heats up to 500. Had to improvise by keeping a 1.4 lb roast in the oven a bit longer (about 10-15 min)--happy to report the final product was tender and moist. I can see why everyone reviews this recipe so highly! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      Add me to the list that was skeptical but has awesome results! This is the only way I will make a tenderloin in the future. Thanks for sharing this technique!! Oh, I used Herbed Pork Tenderloin for the rub and it was very good also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      I was skeptical but this was awesome. The meat was so tender and juicy, this will be the only way I cook pork tenderloin from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      Excellent!!!! First time in ages my husband has commented on how moist the pork was--we loved it! Thanks for sharing such a simple and effective recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      Amazing!! I thought, "550! It'll incinerate!!" But IT WAS GREAT!! I went for 6 minutes per pound (roast was fridge cold to start.) I used an olive oil rub, but won't next time - it smoked too much. But finished roast was perfect - tender; looked nice; very moist! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2005

      This was a great way to cook pork tenderloin. It was tender and juicy inside. The top outside was a bit dry and looked unappetizing. Next time I'll try marinating it overnite and see if that makes a difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      This was fantastic! I used the marinade ingredients from Pork Tenderloin and let it marinade overnight. I used a 4 lb tenderloin and it was perfectly cooked when I took it out of the oven. I don't have a meat thermometer so this was the perfect recipe for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2005

      I was very skeptical but decided to give this a try! This is by far the most moist tenderloin I have ever had! I will never cook this any other way! Thank you so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      I have used this method many times, it's wonderful, the pork is never dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2005

      I have made this recipe three times, each time flavoured differently, but with outstanding results. The meat was consistently moist and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      Hate to buck the trend here but this didn't work well for me. I followed the instructions exactly and the roast was, in my opinion, overdone and dry. It did register precisely at 140 degrees when I removed it from the oven and I had brined it before roasting. Not sure how to improve my results with this method.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.2
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    26%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 59.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites