Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    292 Total Reviews

    Showing 241-260 of 292

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2008

      I cooked it with cut potatoes and onions & seasoned with thyme, salt, pepper, olive oil & some garlic. Cooked exactly per recipe, but was still under 130 degrees after an hour. Put back in at 350 for another 10 minutes to finish up. It was very juicy and tender and was the tastiest tenderloin that we've had. Make sure you check the tempature though - doesn't seem to get to tempature in all situations, but it was easy to finish off and didn't seem to effect the results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      It turned out perfect! Moist and just the right amount of pink. No more dry, grey pork! And it's ridiculously simple. Suffice to say, I won't be cooking tenderloin any other way from now on. This is how I flavoured mine for those interested: 2 sun-dried tomatoes, clove of garlic, spicy honey mustard and some salt (mixed in a food processor). It was delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      The BEST tenderloin I have ever had. THANK YOU for sharing this with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      We had the Perfect Pork Tenderloin for dinner last evening and it turned out PERFECT. We added a dry rub of brown sugar and southwest spices plus garlic and dried onion and of course we drizzled a little olive oil over it. We cooked it at 5.5 minutes per pound and followed the directions exactly. We felt that we should start with the roast at room temperature which we did. The loin was very moist and very flavorful. When we want another loin, we will certainly use this recipe. We also think that we will try this proceedure for roast beef. It was so simple to produce a great meal. Larry and Brenda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      Well, i wont be making pork loin any other way. I was totally skeptical but it works! I brought my roast 2 room temp and followed beachgirls directions to the letter. I made a glaze of soy sauce, brown sugar, ketchup, cinnamon and the roast came out golden brown and SOO juicy..Thanks for sharing this...The only complaint i had was that i couldnt open my oven door to let the heat out of the oven into the house after i turned the oven off..hahaha..I will NEVER use any other method of cooking a pork loin again. This is A #1 as far as i am concerned

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      Although I have yet to make this recipe I am planning on trying it this sunday. However, I want to stress the importance of making sure that your pork is cooked to an internal temp of at least 155. That is the temperature at which pork is done and all harmful bacteria killed, and if you cook it to a lesser temp you are putting your family and yourself at risk for food borne illness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      I cooked my tenderloin exactly as described in the recipe. I marinated it in olive oil, savory, thyme and garlic. It was pretty good. We noticed that the underside and about half way through were a little overdone for our taste. The top side was slightly pinker than we'd normally cook it. It was fun to try it this way, but I think I'll stick to the regular cooking methods for this cut of meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      This worked perfectly! I can't believe something this delicious could ever come out of my oven! I put some broccoli and sliced fresh garlic around the sides, and seasoned it with, of all things, a Hidden Valley Ranch dressing mix packet. SO delicious and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Good method. Will use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Very moist and tender! I'm a believer! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      OMG, I never thought this would work. Dinner came out great. This is a real keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      I was doubtful this would work because my apartment oven is a bit iffy and loses heat. It turned out PERFECT anyways. Anyone who is cautious about trying this because of thier oven should just do it - this is failproof!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

    • on March 02, 2008

      Excellent way to cook the tenderloin! It turned out PERFECT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      I didn't think it was possible for pork to be so juicy! I marinated a half pound tenderloin for 8 hours in a roasted red pepper dressing, and cooked it for 3 minutes (as I had just taken it out of the fridge). I got a little nervous when I opened my oven an hour later and no heat rushed out at me, but I let the meat rest, cut into it, and fell in love! Served with baked sweet potatoes. Amazing, amazing, amazing! Thank you so so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      great recipe...tender, tender,and even more tender....but too pink in the middle for my taste...but my father gave it five stars....thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Unforgettable! The pork was extremely moist and tender - didn't know one could be this good. Everyone loved it. This will be my pork roast recipe from now on. I will adjust the cooking time since my oven did not hold the temperature as well as I would have liked - thanks for the good info!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      Amazing!!! I used a 2 pound roast and baked for 11 minutes and then turned off the oven for an hour. I rubbed the tenderloin with olive oil, garlic powder, rosemary, basil, oregano, salt and pepper before putting in the oven. We will definitely be eating this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      My oven only went up to 500 so I adjusted the time to 6 minutes per lb and the tenderloins came up to about 150 degrees after the hour was up. They were amazingly tender and juicy, with very little or no pinkness remaining. I will definitely be keeping this recipe - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Outstanding! This makes anybody look like a gourmet chef! Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out so tender. Make this for company and you will impress them all! My oven will only go up to 500 and that wasn't a problem! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.2
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    26%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 59.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites