Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    283 Total Reviews

    Showing 241-260 of 283

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2008

      Very moist and tender! I'm a believer! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      OMG, I never thought this would work. Dinner came out great. This is a real keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      I was doubtful this would work because my apartment oven is a bit iffy and loses heat. It turned out PERFECT anyways. Anyone who is cautious about trying this because of thier oven should just do it - this is failproof!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

    • on March 02, 2008

      Excellent way to cook the tenderloin! It turned out PERFECT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      I didn't think it was possible for pork to be so juicy! I marinated a half pound tenderloin for 8 hours in a roasted red pepper dressing, and cooked it for 3 minutes (as I had just taken it out of the fridge). I got a little nervous when I opened my oven an hour later and no heat rushed out at me, but I let the meat rest, cut into it, and fell in love! Served with baked sweet potatoes. Amazing, amazing, amazing! Thank you so so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      great recipe...tender, tender,and even more tender....but too pink in the middle for my taste...but my father gave it five stars....thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Unforgettable! The pork was extremely moist and tender - didn't know one could be this good. Everyone loved it. This will be my pork roast recipe from now on. I will adjust the cooking time since my oven did not hold the temperature as well as I would have liked - thanks for the good info!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      Amazing!!! I used a 2 pound roast and baked for 11 minutes and then turned off the oven for an hour. I rubbed the tenderloin with olive oil, garlic powder, rosemary, basil, oregano, salt and pepper before putting in the oven. We will definitely be eating this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      My oven only went up to 500 so I adjusted the time to 6 minutes per lb and the tenderloins came up to about 150 degrees after the hour was up. They were amazingly tender and juicy, with very little or no pinkness remaining. I will definitely be keeping this recipe - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Outstanding! This makes anybody look like a gourmet chef! Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out so tender. Make this for company and you will impress them all! My oven will only go up to 500 and that wasn't a problem! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      This was delicious.. Thank you very much for the recipe. I have always wanted to make a good tenderloin that was actually tender. This was by far the best way to cook it. You have a winner there!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      I will never cook a pork tenderloin any other way! I was skeptical, but it turned out wonderfully moist, very slightly pink and very delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      My oven only heats to 500 degrees, so I cooked mine for 6 min. per pound and it came out perfect, tender and juicy. Everyone was impressed. I had a 5 1/2 lb. pork tenderloin seasoned with one package of onion soup mix, season salt and minced garlic. After the seasoning, I covered the roast with strips of red bell pepper then nearly a pound of bacon, covering the entire roast. It was served with garlic mashed potatoes and gravy. A fool proof recipe, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      This was the tastiest ,the most juiciest piece of pork I've ever had...and I cooked it myslef !!! This recipe ROCKS!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      Wonderful recipe! I've always been afraid to cook pork tenderloin - not anymore after finding this awesome recipe! Thanks BeachGirl...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      Fabulous! At 500 degrees (highest my oven would go), try it at 9 mins per pound. It worked great for me! I also added a Lawry's marinade and that worked great, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      I am amazed. The pork tasted great. I don't have a regular oven, I have a counter-top style, which only heats to 450. With a little adjusting of time, the pork was perfect. Thanks for teaching me this method of cooking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      Wasn't as good as I expected from other reviews. Was not dry but wasn't tender either. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      This came out exactly as described. I marinated it ahead of time in concentrated orange juice and cloves which was good, too. Would definitely make this again- with or without a marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.2
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    26%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 59.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites