311 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

You were right! So fast, easy and delicious! Love the convenience!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pjshe July 26, 2014

Perfect! And thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gurulady July 25, 2014

This is zee best Pork Tenderloin I have ever made! It comes out perfect and juicy, as long as you have the will-power to resist opening up your oven. This is the only way I have cooked my Pork Tenderloins since I first tried this recipe, about 2 years ago.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anita More Recipes July 08, 2014

Never, ever has a recipe been such an instant hit with everyone in my family. We do this once a month with a big pork loin from Costco. See my website for my photos! http://mealsmaven.weebly.com/pork/roast-pork-tenderloin-aka-dinosaur-tongue

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meals Maven June 10, 2014

Tried and true x 2!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jug O'Mud May 21, 2014

Big hit and this will be a good go-to recipe for when I'm having company. So simple and flexible! I'd really recommend that people use a probe thermometer, though. They're cheap enough and you'll save a lot of wasted under- and over-cooked meat. My tenderloins were done in 35 min! I guess my oven is a monster.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
klj1122 May 15, 2014

Not much to add to everyone else's comments. In my opinion this isn't a "recipe" per se, it's half a recipe, namely instructions on how to cook a cut of meat. But apparently we need that! I used an awesome leftover rub I had from texas style brisket, which gave a somewhat unusual barbecue flavor to the dish, but the meat itself was fantastic.<br/><br/>Note: I have to say that the author's contention that pork doesn't need to be cooked to the USDA recommended 160 as botulism is killed at 138 is interesting but irrelevant. The concern with pork is trichinosis, not botulism. However, a USDA table in the wiki entry for trichinosis does seem to indicate that 145 is safe, especially with a longer cooking time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karenishere May 03, 2014

Wonderful. I made a gravy out out the pan drippings, jar of pork gravy & unsweetened applesauce. Had baked sweet potato & fresh green beans. Felt like I was eating in a 5 Star restaurant. Excellent.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coffens_4854891 March 30, 2014

I Cooked My Pork Roast as Directed Withe My Own Spices and it Came out so Moist. It Was Awesome! I did not have any potatoes or vegies in the pan though. It is a recipe I will use all the time for pork roast. I wonder if u can use this recipes with other types of roasts?<br/>.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lishayvonne March 30, 2014
Perfect Pork Tenderloin