Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    295 Total Reviews

    Showing 221-240 of 295

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2009

      I was excited to try this method of cooking. I was not disappointed! It turned out so moist that as DH was carving it, it was just coming apart! Flavourful and definitely not dry, as you'd expect pork to be. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      This is melt in your mouth pork tenderloin! I marinated it but next time will try a rub as suggested for more intense flavor. It was still wonderful! In the past my husband only wanted it grilled. I froze some left over pieces and they were still wonderful reheated at a low power in the microwave. This is a real go to recipe for an easy but great meal anytime or any occasion. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      HOLY COW!!! I will never make this any other way again! This was shocking and phenomenal! We were able to cut it with a fork it was so moist and tender. I had a 2.2 lb roast. I marinated it overnight in 1/4 cup olive oil, fresh rosemary, fresh sage, garlic powder, thyme. I baked it for 13 minutes at 500 and then turned off the oven, assuming it would be underdone. It was 149 degrees and perfect! I made the microwave rosemary potatoes with this, which was perfect. Thanks so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      Easy and turned out moist and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      My husband is raving about this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      I cooked this for my family a few weeks ago and it was awesome. I had never cooked a pork loin with this method before , and it was so moist and delicious that I'll never cook it any other way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      love how easy this is! family gobbled it up....making it for the second time tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      This is a NEVER FAIL meal! My darling boyfriend is a total spazz about meat being undercooked and I had to keep reassuring him that it's normal for pork to have a little pink...not raw...but pink in the center. He LOVES this and never knew that pork could be juicy! I told him that's what happens when you cook it right and don't over cook it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      Tender, moist, and done to perfection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      I couldn't remember the exact minutes to cook per lb/pork and was happy to find out someone had the answer for me!! This type high temp cooking works for beef too, A lady at the local Food Lion gave me this tip, and I tried it on faith and was thrilled at how my beef roast turned out. But she didn't tell me about pork, but voila! the info is about the same. (I like medium rare roast beef) I just heard the timer ding, so I'm off to the kitchen! I have no doubt it will be great! thanks again for this info, BG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      Tried this tonight . I followed the directions exactly but the pork was not pink in the center. However, the taste was good and it was tender. I will try it again cutting down on the cooking and resting time. LL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      This is absolutely the best way to cook a pork tenderloin..it couldn't of turned out any better, I will never cook it any other way! Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      Fantastic!! Best and easiest pork tenderloin. I'll always use this recipe. My husband loved it and my 3-year-old son loved it. My pork was still a little frozen in the middle so I cooked it a few minutes longer. Turned out perfectly. Thank you, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      Very good, very easy! Next time I am going to try roasting the meat at 525 degrees for the aloted time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      Perfect way to cook pork tenderloin. It was perfectly done and super moist!!! I have cooked prime rib this way but I never thought to apply it to pork tenderloin. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      I used followed your recommendations to a "T" and used my recipe Pork Tenderloin W/ Balsamic Marinade for the seasonings.This turned out perfectly seared on the outside and juicy on the inside. The meat temperature, however, reached 175°F, after 60 mins. but was still very moist after resting. Next time I will use my thermometer w/ wire cuz I have one, and watch the temperature mos closely. I took your suggestion and roasted Yukon gold potatoes & carrots (seasoned w/ EVOO and sea salt) along with the roast. Fantastic! Definitely company worthy. Thanks a bunch for a foolproof & perfect way to roast a pork tenderloin BeachGirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

    • on January 14, 2009

      Fantastic! This was so tender I cut it with a butter knife. I set the oven to turn on while we were away and cook for 12 minutes for a 12lb tenderloin. I just left it in the oven to come to room temp until the oven turned on. It wasn't quite done because it wasn't at 500 degrees the whole 12 minutes. Next time I will either be home while it cooks or cook it a few more minutes to make up for the preheating. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      This turned out perfectly. I will use this method from now on. Thanks for a super simple way to get moist tenderloin~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      Fantastic! Pork is one of our favorite meats to cook for during the holidays, especially for parties. I have tried many ways to cook pork, several of them producing great results. However, this recipe is by far the best and easiest way to cook pork. And it's nearly impossible to screw up! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.2
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    26%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 59.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites