Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    299 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 299

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2013

      Literally just finished the plate... It was PERFECT!!! I know my oven is a bit hot, so set it at 510-515 for 35 min and 45 seconds for 6.5 lb pork loin, not tenderloin, and it is awesome. Amazing how good this came out considering the minimal time to prepare...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      Worked great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2013

      Wonderful!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2013

      I have made this recipe several times now and each time I make it, I am more impressed with it. The pork truly is perfect. I have also put potatoes in a pan alongside the tenderloin (which has carrots around it) and they are fork tender and good. This is the only way that my four boys will touch cooked carrots. Easy to make prep wise, clean up is a breeze, and taste is out of this world. What more could you ask for?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      Wow - this is an amazing recipe for pork tenderloin!!! No more dry tenderloin. I didn't use a lot of seasoning, but can see how this cooking method would work with any type of seasoning or marinade. My family all loved it - so it is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      I was tasked with cooking a Pork Tenderloin for Thanksgiving. Not even knowing what a Pork Tenderloin was at first I had to go to the internet. Put in a How To search and saw this recipe. Being very skeptical I read EVERY review and given that 95% were a thumbs up, I decided to try. Well it was a smashing success! So much so that I am cooking another Pork Tenderloin for New Year's Day as I am typing this review. I can tell you that any bad review that submitted didn't read the directions all the way through. The recipe directions are very clear. If you follow them as stated you will have success. Don't over think it. Just do it and ENJOY! Happy New Year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2012

      Perfection. My new go-to method.
      After years of making lack-luster pork tenderloin (that always ended up more like ham), this recipe has revived my family's negative feelings towards the cut!
      I've used this method 3 times now, and each time it comes out perfect and moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2012

      Amazing! Like many of the other reviewers, I was skeptical about this working because I don't fully trust my oven (or myself to not open the oven door while it's cooking), but this turned out absolutely amazing! I used a 6-lb pork loin for a party of 10 people and it was plenty of food. I followed the directions exactly and the meat came out ridiculously juicy and tender. We didn't even need knives to cut it. I used a simple rub of butter, garlic (tons of garlic), thyme, salt, and pepper and then served the meat with a jalapeno jelly which went over wonderfully. I will be making this again in the very near future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2012

      This works perfectly for us every time. Test it with a thermometer and it's done. Have used pre-seasoned as well as seasoned on my own. They all turn out great. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2012

      Beautiful! I was a little skeptical, but followed your instructions exactly, and my boneless pork loin is perfect. FYI - I used Kittencal's Dry Rub from this site because the last time I made a batch I had a lot left over (recipe makes a lot). I highly recommend both!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2012

      Not much more that I can say, but that this was so moist & tender. Absolutely delicious! I use a similar method to cook a turkey, so I know it was definitely possible. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2012

      BEST PORK EVER! Stop reading reviews -- just make this! I also was unconvinced, especially when I got it out of the oven for the rest time, and it had a bunch of pink juices on top. But I put the instant read thermometer on it, and it registered right at 145. My family likened it to prime rib -- it is really THAT tender. I will never make pork tenderloin any other way! By the way, I didn't marinate it.. I just rubbed it with some coconut oil on the top (my newest health addition to my diet) and some sea salt and Italian spices. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

    • on August 28, 2012

      I should have trusted my instincts on this one.... this did not work for me. I had a 2.1 pound roast that I cooked at 525 for 12 minutes, after sitting for the hour I took the roast out to find it was at 130 degrees... and still far too pink on the inside. I won't be doing this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2012

    • on July 30, 2012

      I was a little leery at first because fear of undercooked pork is right up there with snakes and public speaking. I cooked four tenderloins weighing a total of 5.5 lbs, making my "oven on" time (at 500, the highest my oven goes) calculate to 30 minutes. I took an added "safety" measure by turning the oven back on at 350 for five minutes at ten minutes into "oven off" time, then turned the oven back off and let it cool naturally. As recommended, I never opened the oven door to release any heat. I took out the meat at the appointed time and added some water to the pan as the standing juice had all evaporated, leaving a brown residue. The water and residue made a tasty au jus after I heated it in the pan and scraped the bottom. Not that the roast need it. As promised, the meat was fully cooked, moist and tender. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      This recipe just did not work for me. I followed the directions to a "T" and the pork was slightly cooked on the bottom and raw on top. I'm pretty sure it is an issue with my oven, which is unforunate since the reviews are so good. Very disappointed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2012

      the BEST pork tenderloin I have ever had! I normally am not a huge fan of pork roast because it tends to dry so easily, but this changes everything! I can't wait to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2012

      Followed this recipe step by step, wary of the outcome,but was excited by the reviews. The result was, uncooked, shown by my meat thermometer...... dissapointed to say the least, now i have one undercooked pork tenderloin and i'm unsure whether i can return it to the oven to cook through properly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2012

      No need to elaborate on other reviews. This works. Period. A keeper for my recipe file.

      "Canada eh"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.2
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    26%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 59.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes