Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    292 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 292

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2003

      Wow - I am at a loss for words but this darn recipe is the best and It will be the only recipe for pork tenderloin I will ever use.. Hmmmmm - I wonder if this will work for other cuts of meats?? I marinated my pork overnight with a lit' olive oil and the herbs & spices.. We couldn't get enough of it. Thank you !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      Not one to shy away from unusual prep methods (see my recipe for cooking ribs in a crock pot with no liquid) I tried this recipe because pork loin is usually my least favorite cut of meat, red or white. I applied a rosemary garlic rub with a little paprika for color, cooked my 2.5 lb. tenderloin for the suggested time, and most of all, resisted a peek. When the hour was up the tenderloin was perfect, slightly crispy on the outside and moist on the inside. The flavor was excellent and my wife and I enjoyed this cut of pork for the fist time in a long while. Thanks for adding pork tenderloin back to my rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2012

      UHHHHHH-MAZING! I have never been a fan of pork tenderloin, probably because I've only had the pre-seasoned kind. There are certain preservatives in the seasoned pork that I can actually taste, gross right? So I went on an adventure and bought a plain piece of pork tenderloin for $2.5, which was $4 cheaper than the same sized pre-seasoned pack.
      I mixed garlic-rosemary-thyme-salt-pepper-butter into a paste which I placed into slits I cut all over the meat. I slathered the pork with the remaining paste. I placed the tenderloin on a roasting rack, put a little chicken stock into the roasting pan, and cooked it according to the recipe. It cooked up perfectly! I added the leftover baking liquids to some mushrooms I had sauteed, and threw in a bit of flour, which made an amazing mushroom gravy to the already delicious pork tenderloin.

      Make this. You will not regret it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      Okay, I have never been able to cook a pork tenderloin that was moist. Whenever I tried to make it, my kids would all cringe. So I decided to give this one a try since the reviews were so good, well I am so glad I did! My pork was a complete success! It was juicy, moist and delicious, my kids could not get enough! Plus, once you make it, the recipe sticks in your head because it is so easy. Whoever figured this out is my hero, I will never have dry pork again! Thanks for the help :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      I made this last year for a "Progressive Dinner" Christmas Party. It came out perfectly, and was thoroughly enjoyed by my 16 guests. I would recommend using a glass pan for this, however, as the metal pan I used was ruined. The marinade I used got so baked on that I had to use steel wool to get it off, resulting in a rusty pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      I must say I was quite skeptical about the cooking technique in this recipe, but this was the most delicious tenderloin I have eaten. I used my own spice rub as well as a paste of spicy brown mustard, maple syrup and brown sugar then wrapped it in strips of bacon. I followed the instructions compensating the overall weight to include the bacon. Yum!! I will use this recipe over and over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2003

      Well, color me surprised! This worked brilliantly and we will be using this method again. Made this the other night for my sweetie, and not a bite was left. The pork was perfectly cooked (as were the roasted potatoes that were in the same pan) and very tender and juicy. We seasoned the pork using the same spice mix as is used for Basque Potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2012

      I have to admit I had my doubts about this working, especially on a 4 Lb. tenderloin, but WOW, not only am I surprised, but immensely impressed! I followed the instructions to cook it and let it rest afterwards. As soon as I stuck my knife into it to slice it I was squirted in the face by the juices! Hellllooooo! I can honestly say that's never happened before! So after that it was no surprise when the first bite was simply divine. My, oh, my where has this recipe been all my life?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      OMG!! This recipe is easy and fabulous. I am not a fan of pork and had tried to cook a tenderloin in the past and it was horrible. When I made this recipe it was delicious!!!!! Moist and extremely tasty. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2004

      Tried it with the thermometer inserted into the middle of the roast. I used a slightly-less-than 2lb roast, pre-heated the oven for 20 minutes, cooked the roast for 11 minutes, then let it sit in the oven for 1hr. By the end of the hour the roast had only reached 132, after another 15 minutes it reached 134 and climbed no higher. I had to turn the oven back on to finish cooking. The roast was tender and juicy, but not safe after 1hr. Some adjustments need to be made based on your oven's ability to retain temperature.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2013

      Just made this pork tenderloin for dinner and it was great! I was not sure about the cooking method, but I was wrong. It was moist and delicious. My only addition was that after I pulled it out of the oven to rest, I added a few tablespoons of butter to the pan drippings to creat a sauce to pour over after it was sliced.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      If you plan on making this, be sure to have a completely thawed out 5 lbs. I used a 5.89lb semi-thawed tenderloin and this technique did not cook it through entirely. However I was thoroughly impress at how much it cooked the tenderloin. I will definitely try this again with a fresh tenderloin. Note: The rub that I used had minced onions which slightly burned towards the end of the initial roasting period.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2010

      This is the BEST and only way to cook pork tenderloin! I had a 1 1/2 pound pork tenderloin. Prior to cooking I used salt, pepper and granulated garlic as a rub. Placed the pork in a 9 x 13 pyrex glass dish and poured coke to cover about half of the loin. I refrigerated it for 6 hours and removed it from the fridge about an hour before cooking to allow it get to room temperature. As a glaze I mixed mustard, honey, brown sugar and cracked pepper in a bowl and poured it over the loin before placing it in the oven. I cooked it at 550 degrees for 9 min, turned off the oven and 1 hour later it was cooked to perfection! The meat thermometer read 160 (I believe) after it rested. I did leave some of the coke on the bottom of them pan hoping to use the sauce for the pork but it did burn slightly. Next time I will try it without liquid on the bottom. Hands down the best way to cook pork tenderloin! Thank you for sharing your great cooking technique!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      OK, I thought everyone else might be overreacting when I read the rave reviews. They're not. I can't believe I, who has never baked a pork tenderloin, just whipped up something so impressive. My oven's old and I have no idea how accurate it is, but this worked out fine on my .87 lb loin. I immediately posted the recipe on my Facebook and demanded my friends try it, and decided it's what I'll cook for my father when he flies out w/ his new girlfriend. I drizzled olive oil over the pork, sprinkled it with pepper, garlic salt, and basil, rubbed it in, laid fingerling potatoes and sliced parsnips around it (not touching), and let 'er rip. Served w/ Frizzled Cabbage and 24 Karat Carrots, plus garlic bread. OH YUM. Can't wait to play around with seasonings!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2004

      Ours was very, very tender...but not pink in the center. We followed the recipe EXACTLY :o). We had a 1.1 lb tenderloin and cooked it for EXACTLY 6 minutes. Our oven is a 2 yr old Maytag that always heats accurately. The recipe didn't say if you were suppose to bring the meat to room temp before putting it into the oven. When you're cooking something for such a short time, I bet that would affect the outcome. I took ours out of the fridge one hour before cooking...it was very cool to the touch, not room temp. We marinated ours in olive oil, crushed garlic and rosemary for 7 hrs in the fridge. We both enjoyed it...I'll be making this again for a friend of mine at the end of the month! Thanks, BeachGirl! M&Mers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2013

      I decided to try this recipe on Christmas Eve. My husband requested pork tenderloin, so I started searching food.com for ideas. I am in absolute awe and disbelief of this recipe because it turned out AMAZING! I've never had better pork tenderloin in my entire life. I even roasted vegetables on the top rack of the oven at the same time (red potatoes, carrots, and onions) on two baking sheets. Absolutely wonderful! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2013

      sooooo easy!! follow the directions exactly, had 5 pound tenderloin, cooked for 26 minutes at 525f, let sit in oven exactly 1 hour and it was perfection. used a rub that i bought at sams club and truly this was so delicious that everyone had seconds. moist with a slightly crunchy exterior.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      Like most of the posted reviews...I was doubtful this would come out well for me. I have a low end oven that only goes up to 500 degrees. I was tempted to add more than the stated 5 1/2 min per pound but I didn't. I followed the timing directions to a T. Rubbed two tenderloins with a commercial pork dry rub I happened to have and stuck it in the oven. I'm not a great cook but my husband couldn't get enough of this. It was wonderful. This with good cole slaw and corn on the cob made a great meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      Was really doubtful about this recipe but figured what the heck. Did just like it said, salt and peppered, then rubbed in onion powder and garlic salt. It came out fantastic. Very flavorful and moist. My wife, who has alhzimers and is hard to get to eat one piece, ate three pieces and loved it. Thank you for this recipe and it's the only one I will use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2012

      We slightly altered this recipe to make a little over a pound of pork. We had two half-pound slices, baked it at 550 for 8 minutes, then let it sit in the oven for one hour. In the end it turned out delicious, but, a little dry, little over-.cooked. I think if we had used 1) a smaller container in the oven to contain the juices and 2) reduced the temperature to 500, it would have been juicier. Just FYI for anyone using multiple smaller slices of pork. They cooked a little too fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.2
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    26%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 59.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites