Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2010

      I tied 2 small pork tenderloin together. And 6 minutes at 500 F. Then waiting near 1:15 before opening the oven door. It's tender and perfect. Thanks Vicki :) Made for Holiday tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      The flavor for this tenderloin is :yummy: We have pork tenderloin a few times a month and so I"m always looking for variations to flavor. I was able to utilize your cooking technique because of time allowances and so put it in the crockpot for 5 hours on high. So moist and tender. Threw a few Idaho potatoes on top and the fam was good to go!! Thanks Vicki for sharing your recipe. Made for AU recipeswap-April~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      Perfect, just made this for our New Year's Dinner! I actually used half of a 7lb pork tenderloin, basted in our favorite barbeque sauce, cooked it for 21 min. for the 3 1/2 lb. portion, and didn't peek for an hour..just through the oven window :) The other half I cooked in the crock pot for 6 hours with home made sauerkraut. Hope this meal brings us a year of good luck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2012

      Although I used my own seasoning in this recipe, I did use the cooking method and it was da bomb! I've always had a problem with cooking pork tenderloin so that it's not overdone, and this came out perfect. This would be great for a dinner party because you can concentrate on the other dishes while the tenderloin hangs out in the oven. I'll always use this cooking method from now on. Thanks, Vicki.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      Just as the recipe says PERFECT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      This an excellent recipe! The meat turned out moist, juicy and tender. I didn't read the recipe very well so I didn't marinate the meat overnight, but it was tasty anyway. DH was kinda concerned about the cooking method, but once he tasted it, he was sold. Will definitely make this again. Thanks for posting this Vicki. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Wonderfully moist. I had to nuke it for a minute or so after slicing as it was still too pink, but this is the moistest tenderloin I've had. We cooked a 1.1 lb tenderloin. Thank you for a keeper Vicky, please see my rating system as it's a bit different than most. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      Family loved it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      I can't believe this worked! I had a 2.5lb tenderloin which I cooked for 15mins beforing turning the oven off. The meat turned out beautifully! Tender, juicy, and just slightly pink in the middle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      That was easy! I worry about undercooking pork and can sometimes end up with meat that is a little dry as a consequence. This was perfect. Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      "Perfect" is the perfect word! This was a big hit - so juicy. I marinated this overnight as directed and some felt it was a little salty. Next time I think I'll begin to marinate before I leave for work in the morning. Thank you so much for posting! Reviewed for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      This was GREAT! I hade never made pork tenderloin and had no clue. I made this for a romantic dinner for my husband and I and he loved it. He wanted to know when we would have it again. I first worried it was too easy but the meat was perfect. Thank you. Oh and I used your marinade

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      Perfect and so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      You were right, It WAS perfect. I used my own marinade but will try yours next time. THANKS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      I made the recipe exactly as written and it produced the best tenderloin I've ever cooked. I had two small tenderloins, less than a pound each. Per Vicki's advice, I tied the two together and cooked them for 10 minutes. After 1 hour with the oven off, the tenderloin was cooked to perfection. The flavor was outstanding with just the two marinade ingredients listed. This recipe truly deserved more than 5 stars and is going in my permanent cookbook. Thanks bunches Vicki!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (76 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.9
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    22%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 2111.5 mg
    87%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 27.2 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites