9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So moist and great flavor from the marinate. I did boil the sauce and serve for dipping. Served along side of Stir-fried Asian Vegetables.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound March 09, 2015

Very easy and like a very moist pork roast. I used Campbell's Golden mushroom soup when I can find it. Even better with that instead of cream of mushroom!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michelekedd December 29, 2013

I will try again based on other reviews. The cooking time was too long and it dryed out the pork. As I learned in a cooking class a few years ago; the chef said if your pork (also pork chops) look like they are ready, you have waited too long. I should have applied that pricipal this time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
baltisraul October 21, 2013

This was fantastic! Everyone in the family loved it, and we thought it was good enough to be ordered in a restaurant. I followed the directions exactly, marinated the meat for approximately 6 hours, and used honey (rather than apricot). It came out tender and juicy, and the reduced marinade was an excellent dipping sauce. I will definitely make it again, and I'll likely invite folks over to enjoy it with us!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WorkNMomma September 25, 2013

Awesome! Wish I read this recipe before I ruined 2lbs prior. I just used what I had in my pantry - didn't have green onion or enough Dijon. I did however have some Apricot & Pineapple preserves. Came out soft and moist. My stove is too hot, even though I reduced the temperature, I think I would cook it 5-10 mins less next time. Great way to use a cheap piece of meat. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
toninalani November 15, 2011

Very moist and tender pork tenderloin with a great flavor. I used the apricot preserves since I think that flavor goes so well with pork. I marinated the pork for about 6 hours and it was great. thanks for sharing. Made for PAC Fall 09 :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ September 12, 2009

We loved it, even the kids! Made as posted and wouldn't change a thing. Great taste and blend of ingredients! I used Pinot Noir and apricot preserves on my roast. Excellent choice!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustMeMelMel August 21, 2008

Loved it! Very flavorful with just the right amount of sweetness. I was able to marinate my pork loin for 9 hours. It came out wonderfully moist. This is a keeper. Thanx for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* May 23, 2007

I really love garlic, but this was a little too garlicky. My husband really liked it, and my usually adverse to meat eating kids, ate all of theirs. I prefer my pork more savory than sweet though. If I make this again I will use less honey and more dijon + fresh ginger. The marinade is really easy to do if you put it all in a mini food processor, too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Princess_Mommy September 28, 2006
Perfect Pork Loin / Tenderloin