Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Poached Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Poached Eggs

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-32 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2006

      Thanks CountryLady for a sharing this great way to make poached eggs!! I made only three since I am the only one who eats them at my house and they came out perfect. Thanks again, H.C.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      Just as the title says, PERFECT! Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      Having to watch my cholesterol, and poached eggs on buttered toast being my favorite breakfast, this is really a treat. Perfect poached eggs!! Thanks! Al

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      I generally do coddled eggs but will have poached more often now that I know how easy they are. My eggs were so fresh they were warm but it worked beautifully anyway. These delights are fluffy, plump, white pillows of perfection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2005

      Great poached eggs, I followed the recipe which is very simple and easy. I wouldn't change a thing. DH and I enjoyed them very much. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      Wonderful, my hubby has never had these before, I put them on buttered toast with a piece of ham, and he had three of them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      They tasted great, and it was only my second time to make poached eggs ever. I drained them with a slotted spoon, but I did have a little trouble getting them to drain enough, even with paper towels. I made my own version of "Egg McMuffins" and the muffins got so soggy I had to toast fresh ones and start over. If anyone has suggestions, I would love to hear them! I will keep trying till I have it right! Thanks a bunch for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2005

      After a couple tries, this worked really well! I've never made poached eggs before, but BF was wanting them, so we gave this a shot. I had the same problem as Ladypit with my heat not being high enough. I found this worked much better with a rather quick simmer. I would also like a little more guideline, since this is a basic "how-to" recipe, on how much water to use or how deep it should be (1"? 2"? More?) in the pan. Otherwise... thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2005

      I love Eggs Benedict, but I could never seem to get the poached eggs right. These came out perfect for me. Thank you sooooo much for giving such wonderful instructions and helping me to make Eggs Benedict at home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2005

      These came out PERFECT! Thank you for the great advice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2005

      CountryLady, great way to poach eggs. I had an egg poacher made by Oyster for years and finally tossed it this past summer. Well, needless to say I was in the mood for eggs benedict and needed a recipe to show me how to poach an egg. Hope you enjoy the pic :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      Thank you! I was looking for a poached egg recipe. My girls have asked for it the last two mornings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Poached Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (430 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 72.1
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    59%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 71.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes