32 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What I thought would be an OK late breakfast, turned out to be simply wonderful. I followed the directions exactly and it worked perfectly. The eggs stayed together and the yolks were amazing. I wasn't sure I would like the texture of the eggs, which was holding me back from making a poached egg. BUT, these were so delicious that I savored every bite. Thanks for the great, easy, anyone can make recipe. LOVED IT.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SiouxChef June 13, 2010

First time making poached eggs... and it was so much easier than I had expected! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaybelLouise May 29, 2010

This was my first attempt at making poached eggs. Your instructions were wonderful. I do need to ''practice' a little to get them looking as pretty as Leslie's photo....but I'll work on that. :) Thanks for sharing. Made for the May Pool Party Tag in the Diabetic Forum

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diana #2 May 15, 2010

Thanks for posting this basic recipe! Worked great for me!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shortstuff December 31, 2009

I saw Leslie's photograph and had to ask her how long she poached the eggs since I get easily gagged by undercooked eggs - I took her advice at 5 minutes. Absolutely perfect match with my Hollandaise! thanks for the technique Country Lady and Thanks to Leslie for the timing. SA ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Secret Agent June 12, 2009

Thank you so much. Mine were NOT perfect, but durn close. And closer than they have ever been in my history. I am suspicious that I was over eager and should have let the water get a little hotter and should have used eggs that had not been hanging our for two weeks. But I adore poached eggs and really thank you for teaching me how to make them. Reg

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Too_Tired_to_Think January 22, 2008

Very good eggs. The only complaint is even though I tried to drain them by using a slotted spoon, there still was a little more water than I would have hoped to have. But I think this is something I have to work on. Maybe blotting them with a paper towel will help. But I loved how easy these are to make. My grandson likes a soft yolk in his eggs -- and I'm always breaking the yolk when I try and fry them -- so I was excited at how easy I was able to get the yolks as he likes them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobbie October 28, 2007

I love poached eggs but mine always turn out messy when I try them in a pot of water. This was the answer to my problem. I made these for a late night snack and they hit the spot. Wonderful recipe and easy to make. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Auntie Jan August 26, 2007

Tried poached eggs for the first time and all I can say is...your title says it all! Perfect! Thanks for the simple instructions!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
funthymecookin' May 07, 2007
Perfect Poached Eggs