34 Reviews

These certainly were "Perfect" peanut butter cookies! I didn't change a thing when I made these, and baked them for the 7 1/2 minutes you recommended. They were great! I'm glad you mentioned that they may not look "done" when they come out of the oven, or I would have probably stuck them back in for another few minutes! I ended up with a perfect chewy peanut butter cookie.. just the way my DH likes them! Thanks for another great recipe, Lennie!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BrendaM October 28, 2003

I accidentally used 2 sticks of butter the first time I made these, and my family was wild about them! They were unbelievably good! Made them a second time using 1 stick of butter, and they were ok. Made them a 3rd time with the second stick of butter and again the family raved about them! I definitely recommend trying 2 sticks of butter, and otherwise following the recipe exactly. YUM!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaggieMN May 13, 2008

Fab recipe, Lennie! I generally do not bake, but I used your cookie dough to go with Bethany's great Reese's Peanut Butter Cup Reese's Peanut Butter Cup Cookies to give as holiday gifts. They were awesome, many thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MNLisaB December 19, 2003

I made these cookies and the kids loved them, but I thought they were just not quite sweet enough and a little too cakey. I prefer sweet, chewey peanut butter cookies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Concoctionista December 05, 2011

I made this recipe today, and I was disappointed. They have more of a cake like consistancy. I prefer the chewy type peanut butter cookies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JuJu Petal December 23, 2008

I chose this recipe because it used a whole cup of peanut butter. I also liked the fact that it only used 1/2 c butter. Of course, then when I went to put in the pb, I didn't have a whole cup of smooth, so I had to use some chunky. I thought the cookies were really yummy. The recipe only made about 30 sm-med cookies. I would agree that the texture was crumbly, but the taste was very good. I was looking for something more of the cookie you get when you make Peanut Blossoms.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WorkingMom2three October 19, 2008

The cookies tasted good, but the texture was off. They were light and crumbly, instead of chewy or firm. Also I calculated the Calories and it came out to 192 per cookie, not 80, and I used a 1/8 cup measuring cup to dish them out, so they are already bite-size. I want to eat more but I am afraid of gaining weight.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aqua Cat August 30, 2008

My family thought these were just "okay". I don't like peanut butter cookies so I didn't try them for myself. They were quite easy to make though and were done after 7 minutes. I made half of them plain and half of them with chocolate chips. DBF gave them 4 stars and my parents gave them 3 stars so I'd really like to rate this 3.5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shimmerysummersun July 06, 2008

Perfect. 7.5 minutes; perfect. Lennie, I love your baked goods, thanks so much for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelly in TO February 07, 2008

This is a really good cookie.Everyone in the house loved it and my husband said to me while shoving in a fist full of peanut butter cookies (you need to make some more of these) The only reason I gave it a 4 stars is because my first batch was a bit dry and I could taste the salt so in my next several batches I did not add any salt and added a half cup more peanut butter and they turned out great!!!I will use this now as my cookie recipe.Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
babybutter December 12, 2007
Perfect Peanut Butter Cookies