Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Pasta With No Watching and No Sweating Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Pasta With No Watching and No Sweating

    Average Rating:

    164 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 164

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2006

      I used spaghettini and 15 minutes, not sure if there's a difference between that and regular spaghetti but it turned out so soft but chewy, that perfect texture...what a great idea!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      WOW ! ! This recipe just saved me $19.99 + shipping. I was ready to buy the "Pasta Express" on T.V. when I saw this way of preparing noodles. I did spaghetti Friday and it was EXCELLENT! It works the same way the T.V. gadget does!!! and didn't cost me a penny!! Thank you soooo much for this. Carolyn H

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      What a great idea! This will be helpful this summer to cut down on some of the heat during cooking. I "cooked" egg noodles using this method for 12 minutes and they were great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      What a great idea I love this method of preparing noodles. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

      I used my microwave to boil my water. I don't know why this seems easier. I have made pasta twice in the last week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      Make me #51, please... I found this recipe because I went in search of pasta sauces and found Margaret3's fantastic sauce #30158 (thank you Margaret3, last night's supper was totally on you). Anyway, this method is so great that I forgot about the pot of noodles for at least 5 minutes after the timer went (tending to other things)..and it was still no less than perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2005

      Well, there's not much more I can add to all these wonderful review! It's hard to believe how perfect the pasta comes out! I used penne pasta and let it sit for 15 minutes and it was perfect! Now I don't have to listen to the smoke alarm go off every time I cook pasta! Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2005

      Add me to the list of 5 star reviewers. I used this method tonight with Pipette pasta and it turned out perfectly. I've always stood by the pot while it was cooking to either stir or watch the pasta. I love that I don't have to stand by the pot to watch out for it to boil over. The fact that this method doesn't require salt is a big plus in my opinion. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! I'll be using this method from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2005

      I LOVE This idea so much that I've had it in my 'Zaar cookbook for a couple of years now and just had to double-check on the time...well, and also to make sure that others are beneiting from this great help. Thanks so much for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2004

      It doesn't get any easier than this. I tried this method tonight with spaghetti and it turned out perfect. 15 minutes was just right. I will be cooking all my pasta this way from now on. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2004

      It's perfect pasta, what else can I say that hasn't already been said? I made penne and thought it would stick or clump, it didn't! A great way to cook pasta without salt or fat. I always hard boil eggs this way and after reading the other reviews, will try rice with the same method. Thanks so much, Margaret3!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      I really was doubtful that this would work but after reading all the reviews I gave it a try...twice...just to be sure the first try wasn't a fluke. Well, it wasn't a fluke. It does work and quite well. Both my spaghetti and rotini came out perfect. This will be a huge help to me when we are camping in our travel trailer. Space is limited so any time I can free up a burner it is a real positive. Not to mention helping to keep the trailer cooler on those hot summer days. I'll be passing this tip on to my fellow campers. Thank you Margaret3 for the great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2004

      Love it. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2004

      Sorry forgot to give you a rating earliere (I'm new) but if I could I'd give you 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2004

      This works great. I was a little unsure if they would cook as I thought the water would go cold and they would still be hard but I did as instructed and after 15 min they were cooked just right! I finally found a way to cook spaghetti without overcooking thank you so much! It also saves on electricity and water overboiling on my stove!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2004

      This is the only way I cook pasta now. Turns out great everytime!! Yea, no more clumps of pasta that didn't cook evenly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2004

      I tried this last night using low carb (Dreamfield's) pasta elbows, and it worked great! I let the water boil, added the pasta, and removed from the heat. I stirred briskly, then let it sit for 15 minutes. Perfect pasta! This will come in handy when I'm cooking many things at once; once the water is boiled and the pot is removed from the burner, it frees up space to cook other items. Thanks, Margaret3!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      I used this recipe to cook pasta shells. Worked like a charm! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2004

      Add my name to the list of skeptics that did not believe this would work until I tried it - perfect!! Even though heating up the kitchen is not really an issue here in Wisconsin, this method is still so much easier. I did plain old spaghetti and I didn't even have to stir it! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2004

      Perfection. Solving the age old problem of loosing track of how long the pasta been cooking!!!!! You're a genius!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Pasta With No Watching and No Sweating

    Serving Size: 1 (0 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites