Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Pasta With No Watching and No Sweating Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Pasta With No Watching and No Sweating

    Average Rating:

    164 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 164

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2007

      I didn't believe it! I had to try it myself! This is unbelievable -- works every time and the texture of the pasta comes out PERFECT. No more standing over the stove for 15 minutes, stirring, checking, stirring, checking...Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      Worked Great! I cooked Angel Hair Pasta and let it sit for 10 minutes. Thanks for the simple idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      This is more of a technique than a recipe. It worked perfectly on wholewheat penne pasta. This is how I'll be cooking my pasta from now on. Thanks for this cooking tip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      It works!! Thanks for making my life a little easier :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      Amazing! This is the only way I will make pasta from now on! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      This is an amazing way to make pasta! No more boilovers to clean up... Just sit back and relax as the pasta practically makes itself. I prepare pasta every time this way now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      Wow when I saw this recipe I really had doubts that it would work, but it did work. I really was impressed with this recipe and I will be using it lots more. Thanks Margaret3....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      Unbelievable ! I've used this method many times since reading about it here and have even taught my 13 yr. old son how easy it is to make his favorite meal. Thank you Margaret !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      I love this! I was a bit too eager and probably should've left the pasta have an extra minute or two since it was a little thicker (I'll be more patient next time!) but I love how easy this was. I especially loved that I didn't have to constantly check on it as well. I don't think I'll go back to the old way again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      Clearly I'm way behind on my reviews. I've been using this technique for probably a year or more. I've also taught others to do it as well. Makes things so much easier. No more boil-overs! I do adjust the time depending on the thickness of the pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      It worked great. I saw an ad on TV for a set of plastic containers to add boiling water to and then add pasta or veggies and seal tight. Now I can do at home without spending the $29.99 + s/h!!! For those who didn't have good results, suggest to check that your pan is in good shape and that the lid fits snugly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      Used this method for linguine last night and it worked perfectly. I salted the water after it come to a boil

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      Why had I never thought of this before? Why have I never heard of this before? This is great. The only method I use now when cooking pasta! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      I have been cooking pasta like this for a couple of years now, ever since I saw this recipe and have neglected to submit a review! Shame on me! LOL! I have cooked spaghetti, egg noodles, and elbow macaroni using these instructions and it is amazing how it works! Perfect everytime! My mom still has a hard time believing me LOL! I encourage anyone to try this. I don't think you will be disappointed! I will continue to use this method and thanks so much for posting, Margaret3!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      works beautifully, thanks for the time saving tip

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      Works like a charm! I've had trouble cooking pasta just right in the past, but not anymore. Thanks so much for posting this gem. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      WOW! This is the best thing since sliced bread! :-) It's the most amazing thing I have seen. THANX!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      Tried this with bow tie pasta. Turned out great. Thanks for the tip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2006

      Holy macaroni! It works! I have used this with elbow macaroni and regular spaghetti. I added a tb of oil cause I thought it might stick. I couldn't help but peek after ten minutes... and it was sticking a little. I just stirred a bit and it separated into strands. Returned the lid and let steam for 5 more minutes. Perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      Absolutely perfect - works like a charm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Pasta With No Watching and No Sweating

    Serving Size: 1 (0 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites