Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Pasta With No Watching and No Sweating Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Pasta With No Watching and No Sweating

    Average Rating:

    164 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 164

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2007

      Awesome,didn't really think it would work but its great-the best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      I love this method...the only way I will cook pasta from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      A breeze. Awesome idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      I tagged this recipe months ago but always forgot about it when it came time to make some pasta. Finally, I had a chance to try this technique out so I could make Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta. I ended up using angel hair pasta since that was all I had in the house. I let the pasta sit in the pot for 4 mintues and it turned out perfectly. I can't wait to try it again with different types of pasta. I had no problem with it sticking at all... this would be great in the summer months when it gets quite hot and humid here in Atlanta! Thanks for a great tip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      I'm shocked and amazed. This really works! We had the best spaghetti noodles we have ever made. I have already shared this with 2 people and intend to share it with as many others as I can. I worried about the bottom of the pot, but there was absolutely no sticking. We will use this with other pastas, after we figure out how long thicker pastas take. Thanks for the amazing tip! By the way, I had the spaghetti leftovers the next day, and they warmed up fabulously! They didn't get at all dry or sticky and were just as good as the night before. I also tried this with a box of Velveeta Shells and Cheese. It worked perfectly again - and it was so nice to not have to watch that pot! I'm always boiling things over and didn't want to do that on our new stove - I'm glad I tried it and I will do this every time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      Brilliant! Such a great tip, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      Ok, this is the BEST way to cook pasta. I hate standing over the pot. This is great, I will never watch that pot full off pasta boil again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      This is such a great tip! I can do this while doing 6 other things, doesn't require babysitting, doesn't splatter, doesn't heat up the kitchen. The name says it all "perfect"! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      Wow, I am Amazed!!! I will never make pasta any other way!!! I used whole wheat rotini pasta and it turned out perfect!!! Thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      It's not like you need another review, but here goes-- Great! Easy, no boiling pot to watch, just set the timer and go on about the business of preparation with the rest of the meal. I used whole grain pasta noodles and they turned out wonderfully. I will use this way to prepare pasta from now on. Thanks so much for teaching this old dog a new trick!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      Wow, it really does work! I used ditalinni and probably should have cooked it another 1-2 minutes, but it's ok. I was a little confused at first with step 4 in the directions (and it seems I was the only one who was!) I guess I read it too literally and thought I had to drain the water immediately after setting the timer. In my opinion, I guess it should read 'Let sit for 15 minutes then drain water.' However, I am truly amazed that it didn't stick at all. This not only saves on sweating or watching, it also saves on energy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      Another convert here...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      During college I cooked in a small Italian cafe right by campus, and this is exactly the same method that we used at the restaurant. I have been cooking by pasta this way ever since. It simply never lets me down!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      I have used this method 4 times now... on Spaghettini, Linguine, Penne, and Mostaccioli and it works like a dream EVERY time! With the Mostaccioli it did appear that it was stuck together when I took the lid off, but after draining and stirring, it was not stuck a bit. I will never cook pasta any other way!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      I love this method for cooking pasta. It reminds me of the Pasta Express but much better because the pasta has more room. I do add a little olive oil to the water to keep the pasta from sticking. As another review stated, it's also a great way to make boiled eggs. Thanks for posting this tip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Thank you so much for posting this terrific recipe. It truly is perfect pasta. This is the only method I use to cook pasta now. I have always cooked hard-boiled eggs using this method, adding salt to the water to make the eggs easier to peel (tip from a friend), and let them stand for 20 minutes to make sure they are done because I use large eggs. Wow, I cooked rice for making cabbage rolls with this method and it worked terrific! I measured 2 cups long grain raw rice (kind you usually cook 15 minutes), with 1 teaspoon salt, and 1 Tablespoon butter in a saucepan. Then I added 4 cups cold water, stirred, and brought it to a boil. Stirred again; covered with a tight-fitting lid. Removed from heat and allowed it to stand for 20 minutes. Uncovered it and allowed it to stand for five minutes. Fluffed it with a fork and placed it in a large mixing bowl with rest of cabbage roll ingredients. Terrific.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      It works!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      So easy to do, thank you for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

    • on May 22, 2007

      This REALLY works. Enough said. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Pasta With No Watching and No Sweating

    Serving Size: 1 (0 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites