Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Pasta With No Watching and No Sweating Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Pasta With No Watching and No Sweating

    Average Rating:

    164 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 164

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2008

      perfect recipe !! i tried macronis too just takes 10 min n even noodles too in just 10 min thank u !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      This is genius! Much more easier and my pasta came out wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      I thried this with angel hair whole wheat pasta for 10 minutes and it was perfect al dente. Can't wait to try it with other types of pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      This is soooo awesome! It's GREAT when you only have four burners and everybody wants something else. My husband is very picky about his pasta and this cooks it to a perfect al dente. No more complaining! YAY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      I have cooked my boiled eggs like this for years and never thought to try it with pasta. Thanks for posting Margaret3, can't wait to try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      I have tried this now with different kinds of pasta, even filled pasta- still works great! The only way I cook pasta now :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      I finally remembered your recipe.Tried it with Fettuccini for 3 and it came out PERFECT. Thanks for showing me a new way to cook pasta. Sge/Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      This worked well! I will def use this during the summer months when I don't want the heat from the stove. Could have really used this in our old house -- I couldn't cooking anything in the oven or stovetop there during the summer months :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      This is how I always do my pasta. It makes it perfect! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      Wonderful idea! I did this for Macaroni and Cheese for the Crock Pot. While I was waiting for the mac to be done I mixed up the cheese and sauce and had it in the pt in less than 15 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Thank you! Thank you! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      Worked like a charm with my Linguini pasta last night. Thank you so much for posting. I did have a hard time with this as my DH was SURE it would not work and kept opening the lid to check it - telling me "we've GOT to cook it more" Was he surprised when it came out perfect even with all his interuptions. Can't wait to do this again WITHOUT his help.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      Absolutely GENIOUS! I tried this tonight with Barilla Thick Spaghetti. I left in in a couple minutes longer, since it was thick style. Just PERFECT! I will never have a mushy forgotten pot of pasta again. Thank you Thank you Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

    • on January 23, 2008

      What a smart idea. ;) I can't believe I'd never thought of this. LOL Awesome. Thanks Margaret3!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      I can't tell you how perfect my pasta is right now!!! I cooked 3 pounds of ziti rigati and it came out perfect in 15 minutes. This not only saves from overcooking but it saves money on electric or gas because you turn off the stovetop!! I am greatful you posted this and so many reviews helped bring it to my attention so here's one more!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Wow, what a great recipe! My kitchen gets so hot and we really do enjoy our pasta so this method for us is awesome. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      Go figure...this works great! I remembered reading this recipe earlier and decided to try it one night when I was running all over doing too many things at once. The pasta was done perfectly and I was able to finish other chores at the same time. Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      I decided to try this when entertaining family, but figured if it didn't work I could always cook up some more pasta. I used whole wheat thin spaghetti and went for it. I set the timer for the time recommended on the box and it worked perfect. It was a dream not to have water running down the walls and not having to worry about it over boiling, etc. Same theory as the "seen on tv" pasta cooking containers - no need to buy those!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      Great tip! I have tried this with thin spaghetti and elbow macaroni and it works. I usually boil my pasta for 5-10 min. then add the lid and remove from heat. I let it sit for about 5-10 more min. and it turns out perfect every time. I do not like al dente cooked pasta so I usually end up over boiling it trying to get it done all the way. Not anymore, Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Pasta With No Watching and No Sweating

    Serving Size: 1 (0 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites