164 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Tried this for my spaghetti dinner tonight. Wow, I don't have to worry about the pasta boiling over and then trying to clean off my glass stove top. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Audrey M January 27, 2003

I decided to try this method a few times with different kinds of pasta before writing a review. First time I used spaghetti noodles and they came out perfect. I was shocked! Second time, linguine noodles. These stuck together resulting in some uncooked parts. Third time, used pasta shells which came out perfect. In conclusion, I think this is a very solid recipe, but if you plan to use long noodles, make sure to stir them well before covering them. I think that's the only reason why my linguine noodles didn't turn out so well since I did stir the spaghetti and not the linguine, and should be listed as a step in the recipe itself.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Seresuto December 30, 2012

This worked fantastically!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
timhammond July 20, 2011

What a great idea! I tried it twice. First with elbow macaroni and then with tiny shells which took less time to cook than 15 minutes about 7-8 minutes. I did add a little oil and salt to my water before adding the pasta and everything worked out fine. Sure will be nice to free up a burner on busy occations. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf June 01, 2011

20 minutes is perfect for whole grain pasta and hard boiled eggs!!! Been doing it this way for YEARS now!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dgpat April 08, 2011

Wonderful cooking method. Works everytime! Have been using this recipe for several years and have not thought about rating it until I made it again today, using egg noodles, to go with Awesome Baked Pork Chops. I love that you can just set the timer after you add the pasta, forget about it, and have it come out perfect. Thanks, Margaret3, for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sloe cooker April 07, 2011

This was PERFECT Thanks so much for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SB6 February 13, 2011

Great energy saver!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Moon September 23, 2010
Perfect Pasta With No Watching and No Sweating