164 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Tried this last night with thin spaghetti! Came out perfect! I was babysitting a 2 year old who wanted to be outside instead of inside, and we were able to do that! Just listened for the timer to go off and said TIME TO EAT! Little one kept saying....Yum....Good! :)

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lilladyc July 14, 2002

It Works! It Works! Doing happy dance.! *SMILES* Nothing to change about this. Tryed and True. Thank You

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Braunda July 11, 2002

Great ,great, great, What more can I say LOL I have been doing rice this way for years but never thought to do pasta!! Tried egg noodles this way last night & yes...... It's the only way I'll be cooking pasta in the future. Thanks so much for posting.. :)

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen T July 04, 2002

Wow is this ever easy - and it works to!! I found that the 15 minutes was perfect for spaghetti but I had to leave me penne pasta in for about 4 minutes longer. I also added a bit of olive oil to the water so that the pasta wouldn't stick together. This is a great idea - thank's for sharing!!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Graybert July 04, 2002

Had to try this after reading all the great reviews, I used farfalle pasta and after the 15 minutes had a perfect al dente pasta. Thank you for posting!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* January 21, 2003

WOW this is great news.I live on a boat and avoided cooking pasta due to the huge amount of humidity it added to the air,and windows, and curtains,now I can have pasta anytime I want.Thank you

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
still waters January 04, 2003

I tried this with a pound of fettucine and it was perfectly cooked. What a great tip. Thanks for sharing.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PanNan December 30, 2002

YES!! this does work..perfect pasta going to try it on rice next. FYI..If you need poached chicken do the same thing..let set for 1 hr.Thank You Margaret..

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dolores in paradise November 24, 2002

I didn't believe that this would work but tried it anyway as I get tired of always trying to make the pasta perfect! It was perfect! I have now tried it with various types of pasta and it works beautifully every single time. This is a hit!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sheila fritz November 09, 2002
Perfect Pasta With No Watching and No Sweating