Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Pasta With No Watching and No Sweating Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Pasta With No Watching and No Sweating

    Average Rating:

    164 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 164

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2002

      Tried this last night with thin spaghetti! Came out perfect! I was babysitting a 2 year old who wanted to be outside instead of inside, and we were able to do that! Just listened for the timer to go off and said TIME TO EAT! Little one kept saying....Yum....Good! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2002

      It Works! It Works! Doing happy dance.! *SMILES* Nothing to change about this. Tryed and True. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2002

      Great ,great, great, What more can I say LOL I have been doing rice this way for years but never thought to do pasta!! Tried egg noodles this way last night & yes...... It's the only way I'll be cooking pasta in the future. Thanks so much for posting.. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2002

      Wow is this ever easy - and it works to!! I found that the 15 minutes was perfect for spaghetti but I had to leave me penne pasta in for about 4 minutes longer. I also added a bit of olive oil to the water so that the pasta wouldn't stick together. This is a great idea - thank's for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2002

    • on January 21, 2003

      Had to try this after reading all the great reviews, I used farfalle pasta and after the 15 minutes had a perfect al dente pasta. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2003

      WOW this is great news.I live on a boat and avoided cooking pasta due to the huge amount of humidity it added to the air,and windows, and curtains,now I can have pasta anytime I want.Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2002

      I tried this with a pound of fettucine and it was perfectly cooked. What a great tip. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2002

      YES!! this does work..perfect pasta going to try it on rice next. FYI..If you need poached chicken do the same thing..let set for 1 hr.Thank You Margaret..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2002

      I didn't believe that this would work but tried it anyway as I get tired of always trying to make the pasta perfect! It was perfect! I have now tried it with various types of pasta and it works beautifully every single time. This is a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2002

      I tried this the other night with linguini and was less then impressed. I let it sit 15 mins as directed but pasta was still clumpy and not done in places. I expect it's a trial and error sort of thing and for all that, I might as well make pasta the way I usually do. Great idea though, just was a little disappointed it turned out iffy... hubby was skeptical it would even work and I only proved him right and I HATE it when that happens! ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2002

      AWESOME!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      This changes everything. I'm going to share this on FB because more people need to know about this - will link to your recipe as well ;) What an excellent GREEN tip!! LOVE IT!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      I just tried this with macaroni. It turned out great. I will be cooking my macaroni this way from now on. Thanks for such an easy way of cooking macaroni - with no boiling over.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      I WILL NEVER BOIL PASTA AGAIN!! Thank you...Thank you! This was amazing....perfect pasta!! You Rock :) Update-I just used this technique for my son's Ramen noodles, and OMG they turned out perfect after just 10 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      I'm *Impressed*. I really had my doubts, but Roxanne's photo and review convinced me to give it a try. I'm certainly glad I did. I used Gemelli pasta, and it was perfectly al-dente in 15 minutes. Every noodle was picture perfect. No breaking, no sticking to the pot, so nothing but perfection. This is the ONLY way I'll cook pasta from now on. Thanks so much for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Although this worked well for me using whole wheat linguini, I couldn't justify giving this 5 stars because it takes longer than boiling the pasta and doesn't really improve the taste at all. As far as I'm concerned, following the directions on the package works just as well if not better. Sorry!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      I was VERY skeptical, but this really Works!! I tried this during the summer when I didn't want water boiling in my kitchen. I'll never cook pasta another way again. So simple. Watch the timer, even this method can produce mushy pasta if left too long. Thanks for an energy saving, temperature saving technique.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2003

      I gave this a try this weekend, more from curiosity than from a need to eat pasta. I used pasta twists, and I felt they needed a bit more than the 15 minutes. I'll try this again, experimenting with the timing. I suppose each shape and size works a bit differently.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2003

      To Margaret 3.. from Thelma Louise This was a really great idea. It worked perfectly. Thanks so much. I live in Florida and we sure don't need any more humidity put in the house. This saves a lot. I will pass this on to others. Thanks again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Pasta With No Watching and No Sweating

    Serving Size: 1 (0 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites