Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Pasta Salad: Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Pasta Salad:

    Average Rating:

    134 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-134 of 134

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2007

      The Dressing alone is worth10+ Stars!!!:-) I used what I had on hand.Be cause I could not wait to try this. i.e. shell pasta,green peppers, greenpimieto stuffed olives, red onion,cauliflower, green peas, shredded carrots, bean sprouts, marinated artichokes,salami and capers.Also tons of feta cheese. (very colorful :-)) what was soooo amazing, is that it tasted fantastic RIGHT AWAY. No need to marinate for several hours. Oh, I doubled the recipe,because I have 20 Ladies coming for lunch tomorrow! Thanks!!! Koechin/Chef

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      Great pasta salad! I prepared this on a Sunday to pack for lunches the coming week. It was so great, and super simple to prepare. I used whole grape tomatoes, and less sugar. To change it up after a few servings (which were excellent as is!), I added some cooked shredded chicken and marinated artichoke hearts. Thanks so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      The dressing is what makes this pasta salad amazing! I was looking for something original, good, and quick; this was definitely it. I made a few adjustments: I used red and yellow pepper instead of green, used feta instead of provolone cheese, left out the pepperoni, and threw in some fresh basil. Because I like my pasta salad to have bit more dressing, I increased the amount I made. This was really great. The first time I made it, it was gone in one day. The recipe does make a large amount, but it goes quickly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      We loved this! I didn't have tri-color pasta or the specified brands of olive oil and red wine vinegar, but it turned out great as a side with our grilled burgers. I used shell pasta. Everything else I followed exactly, and it was really great. I am making it for Mother's Day using the tri-colored pasta. I can't wait to have it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      Excellent salad. I wasn't able to find pompeian red wine vinegar at my grocery store. I substituted a different brand and found it to be a bit tart...so I added some sugar, and everyone raved about the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      Great pasta salad. I'll never make a package one again. I chopped everything very fine to "hide" the veggies from my toddler.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      An incredible recipe that got rave reviews from my guests. It was not only flavorful but refreshing and perfect for a summer cookout. Will use this one again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2005

      Really enjoyed this and so easy,halved recipe amount and used edam instead of provolene.Great hit with family.Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      This is very close to the pasta salad I make, without the tomatoes. And, I have substituted a bottle of Italian dressing for the recipe here. Either way, it is very good & disappears quickly everytime I make it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2004

      Very, very tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2003

      I made this for an engagement shower and everyone really liked it. I added in a touch of balsamic vinagrette (sp?) and chopped green peppers, substituting in genoa salami and smoked gouda for an italian flavor. Very tasty!! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2003

      This recipe makes a lot!! If you have a small family, you might want to cut it in half . . . our family of four had it as a side dish for two dinners, and I ate it at lunch for two days, and we still had some left over! Also, before serving the second (and third and fourth and fifth) times, I let it sit out for a few minutes as the olive oil coagulated in the fridge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2002

      I really enjoyed this....even better the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      This was so refreshing and delicious! I added a few extra ingredients--red peppers, chopped basil, and mock crab to make this a one dish summer meal. MMMMMM This is something I will definately make again! Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Pasta Salad:

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 595.1
     
    Calories from Fat 310
    52%
    Total Fat 34.5 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 29.4 mg
    9%
    Sodium 825.5 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.8 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 11.1 g
    44%
    Protein 14.9 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites