Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Pasta Salad: Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Pasta Salad:

    Average Rating:

    134 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 134

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2008

      We liked the salad, (7 people over for dinner) however we did find the red wine vinegar was too strong for our tastes. (I used a high quality red wine vinegar but could not find the brand you specified). Also, I followed Nougat's advice and decreased the sugar as we don't like things too sweet - good move there. I would maybe try this again but reduce the vinegar and play with the spices a bit more. Good starter recipe that you can alter different veggies or cheese. Thx Kelley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      This is a wonderful pasta salad! I made a few changes to the recipe though. Instead of green pepper I used red (personal preference), grape tomatoes cut in half, reduced fat feta cheese instead of provolone, turkey pepperoni instead of regular pepperoni because there's much less fat and calories, added 1 diced cucumber and a small jar of chopped marinated artichoke hearts. For the dressing I used about 1/2 the sugar it called for and added more oregano and some basil. This is a wonderful light summer meal. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Came across this recipe the other day and because of the reviews, decided to give it a try. I followed the recipe exactly except to use red pepper instead of green, and smoked gouda instead of provolone. I'm giving it four stars because the ingredients are wonderful together, and colors and textures of the salad are just great as well. The only downfall it has is the one thing that everyone else loved, for me it was the dressing, it's sweet, and I should have realized it would be because, knock, knock, it has a quarter cup of sugar! Anyway, I'll make it again only I'll cut back to two tablespoons of sugar, or leave it out altogether. Just thought I was obligated to write this as a bit of warning to others who may not care so much for a sweet dressing. Good recipe though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      great salad we enjoyed it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Loved this pasta salad! It was a snap to prepare. The flavor of the dressing is outstanding. To suit the tastes of a group of younger kids, I omitted the green pepper and provolone cheese. Even without those goodies, it was fabulous. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      ok. I hardly got this in the fridge! It was good before it had time to "meld"! Couldn't find the pompeian brand of anything, so used what I had which is Star brand of red wine vinegar and some generic olive oil...which I used some canola oil in place of part...used salami instead of pepperoni, and feta cheese instead of provolone. I used red bell pepper in addition to the green, and I added a cubed up cucumber. I added a bit more dried oregano, and some minced fresh basil. I'm standing with IndianaNana in front of the fridge eating, eating til the bowl is empty!!!!! Next time I will add more fresh basil, and maybe try some garlic in there too, but this is GOOD just the way it is!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      Delish!!! We truly enjoyed this pasta salad. I am taking the rest to a get together tomorrow. I made as directed excepted I added feta cheese along with the provolone cheese, parmesan cheese and doubled the pepper in the dressing. I only used half the amount of green pepper due to personal preference of DH. Thanks for the recipe Kelley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      A 10- star recipe! I used feta cheese, added 1 jar of marinated artichoke hearts, 1 green pepper and 2 medium tomatoes. So I didn't follow exactly, but I think this recipe is such a good one that you can change it around to fit your personal tastes. I took the huge bowl to a cookout (it makes alot) and ate 2 servings there. I had leftovers and ate them all when I got home! This tasted so good that you can stand at the refrigerator with the door open and eat a whole bowl before you know what hit you! I can't make this one again unless I am sure that there will be no leftovers or my pants won't zip! I was still thinking about how good it was today, and it's all gone! Don't hesitate to take this dish to a potluck, you won't be sorry. The others at the cookout enjoyed this salad, too, by the way, they just didn't act like the piggy that I did!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      Yum! That is one tasty little pasta salad. My family and I really enjoyed it and will use this recipe frequently, I'm sure. I made it exactly as the recipe states and wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      We loved this! The salad is so festive with all the bright colored pasta and veggies. I did add the cubed cheese and will do so again. I may add a bit more oregano next time, but other than that we loved it! I also took your advice on the olive oil and vinegar brand since I was out. Very good choice. Thanks so much for sharing. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      I made this last week for a family event and agree that it really IS perfect! The dressing wasn't too oily, but I did reduce the sugar just a bit. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I made this for a high school sports pot luck dinner and went home with an empty bowl! The adults couldn't get enough and even the teenaged football players kept coming back for more! The dressing is divine and the salad is so colorful making for a beautiful presentation. I didn't change a thing as it is perfect already! I received a ton of recipe requests and will be making this again and again....Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      really tasty!! thanks so much! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      Try adding a little parmasean/romano/asagio cheese(s)to the dressing mix if you're a fan of Olive Garden's house dressing. I also like to add a little pepperoni to the salad mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      This was very good. I'm not a fan of olives, but I did use them. I think probably the next time, I'll omit those. I used the pepperoni as stated, but I think I might trade off for ham the next time, and possibly use feta cheese. I had decided to half the recipe, and I'm delighted I changed my mind. I ate a ton of this after our Christmas dinner--I was starving at midnite. It's absolutely a keeper, and I'll make this again and experiment slightly (but not much). It's so good as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      This salad is soo easy to make and even more delicious to eat! I omitted the cheese and added shredded carrots to the mix. The dressing went well with the salad and melded the flavours well when left to chill for some time. I usually cut it in half though since the serving is huge. Overall the salad is excellent and I've already made it 4 times now. Thanks for a great recipe Kelley :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      I made this for a teacher's luncheon at my daughter's school. I got MANY compliments! The only thing I did differently was cut down on the red onion a bit (used maybe 1 cup) and used grape tomatoes cut in half. Oh, and I forgot to buy the provolone, so no cheese. Although I am sure that would make it even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      I also make this with Salami. It is sooo good. I will now make it using your dressing since I was using store bought. I also add cucumbers and grape tomatoes.!! EXCELLENT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      This recipe is similar to one I've been making for years, and is THE one my kids request most. They're grown up now, but still ask for it before visiting. Attractive, healthy, yummy, easy and so very versatile--just read what other reviewers add to it. One of my favorite recipes--thanks, Kelley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      Thank you Kelley for posting this recipe for all of us. I made this salad to go with my ribs using Linda's Hawaiian Barbecue Sauce for Barbecue Chicken and Ribs. This pasta salad was delicious, and we REALLY loved it along with some scrumptious ribs! The whold dinner was delightful and very tasty! I will definately be making this one again. Love the dressing. One of the best I have ever made pasta salads.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Pasta Salad:

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 595.1
     
    Calories from Fat 310
    52%
    Total Fat 34.5 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 29.4 mg
    9%
    Sodium 825.5 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.8 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 11.1 g
    44%
    Protein 14.9 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites