Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Pasta Salad: Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Pasta Salad:

    Average Rating:

    134 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 134

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2009

      I was looking for a classic pasta salad recipe, and this was perfect! It was a great hit at our cookout. I left out the peppers because my husband doesn't like them, but the flavors were great and were really lite and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      DO believe the hype - people really did beg me for this recipe! I have made it twice now, and will be making it again this week! Perfect for a warm-weather lunch or light supper. I did change just a couple of things, as one of my guests was allergic to raw peppers (cooked peppers are OK) and I really hate raw onion personally (even red ones) and so in place of the green peppers I added a small jar of mixed roasted peppers and instead of the raw onion, I actually roasted two large red onions in the oven (in some olive oil for 20 mins) and then added the chopped roasted red onions at the end, after they had cooled. I also added some fresh basil, and used spicy chorizo sausage instead of the pepperoni. But otherwise I did everything exactly as instructed and it was DEE-licious. Apart from anything else, the dressing is awesome. I will making this again and again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

    • on March 28, 2009

      This is a 10 star recipe. It really is INCREDIBLE. I love the dressing. That is what makes this dish. I have made others like this but this one takes the cake. I cut the recipe in half and I swear it makes 8 servings. The only change I made was to use turkey pepperoni. This is a keeper and going in my best of 2009 cookbook. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      I must have done something wrong. I didn't love this as much as I thought I would. The dressing was missing something. I will try again with more spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      I take this to every potluck I go to, and I've never brought home any leftovers. It tastes wonderful, and it disappears quickly. I substitute green onions for the red onions. And I know other reviewers have raved about the dressing, but I actually prefer to use Italian Dressing instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      I expected this to be awesome. It was awesome. I was super hungry for pasta salad that I ate it right after I made it. I know it will even be better after it sits for awhile. I think you could add in what you like and mix with the dressing. The dressing makes it. It is sad to say but I probably would eat alot more if my family was not watching. This will be in my rotation of pasta salads.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

    • on September 15, 2008

      Yum, yum, yum!!! Absolutely loved this dish. Super easy to make and the presentation was beautiful with all the different colors. I halfed the cherry tomatoes but left out the cheese (didn't want it soggy) as well as the pepperoni (don't eat meat) but it was fantastic. Making it again this weekend for a BBQ. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      This is the best pasta salad I've ever made. I doubled the recipe and it was plenty for a barbecue with about 30 people there. I did NOT double the amount of cheese (I subbed mozzerella) and I used only 1/2 pound of pepperoni total. I used a bit less sugar and I left out the tomato and onion (my husband begged me to) and it still looked beautiful and tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      Awesome recipe, made a couple modifications to the ingredients, but the zesty dressing is what makes this one a killer. It definitely lives up to its name!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      Excellent. I used 3/4 cup of olive oil and 3/4 cup of vinegar and that was plenty. Added fresh mozzerella instead of provolone, grape tomato's and red pepper instead of green pepper. Will make again. My family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      Fabulous!! I doubled this to feed 30 people and it was plenty. I added grape tomatoes, cukes, and brocolli and skipped the cheese and pepperoni for cost purposes. I made the salad the day before to intensify flavors and it was a crowd pleaser. Per another reviewer, I did add parmesean cheese to the dressing. Very addictive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      This recipe is fantastic! It is the ONLY cold salad my boyfriend will eat which says A LOT about how good this salad is. I followed the recipe exactly as written and it came out perfect! Thank you sooo much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      I was looking for a pasta salad that would be able to make a road trip so I gave this a try. I'm sooooo glad that I did. It is wonderful. I didn't have peppers so I added peas. I used salami instead of pepperoni and added some garlic and basil to the dressing. I too was concerned about the amount of vinegar but it is the right amount. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      Thanks, Kelley! This was a big hit at our house. My son especially loved it, as he doesn't like mayo. We'll be making this all summer long!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      I made this about a month ago for a Tupperware party; everyone loved it! I was also asked for the recipe. Next time I think I'll add just a bit more Pepperoni. My husband liked this pasta salad w/ Italian dressing as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      This was good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written but next time I would change the ingredients to suit my families likes. My hubby thought the black olives overpowered the salad so next time I would not add them. The dressing was good but was a bit sweet so next time I would add a bit less sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      This is a great pasta salad. We were taking samples before I had everything added. The dressing is perfect, and I won't change anything. I used ham instead of pepperoni and feta cheese instead of provolone because that is what I had on hand. Simply delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      It was perfect for us. I halved the recipe, left out the pepperoni but added a chopped zucchini. However, I made the complete recipe for the dressing as I find that pasta seems to soak up dressing like a sponge and I plan on having this as leftovers for the next couple of days for just my husband and myself. We really enjoyed it tonight and I'm looking forward to having it tomorrow. Thanks Kelley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Pasta Salad:

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 595.1
     
    Calories from Fat 310
    52%
    Total Fat 34.5 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 29.4 mg
    9%
    Sodium 825.5 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.8 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 11.1 g
    44%
    Protein 14.9 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites